We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everage 3 star for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Ranked #191 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is located at very posh area of Delhi and connected with all local facilities. rooms are nice and newly rennovated and quite.. services are everage as per price they charge. staffs are also everage with the behaviour..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajitkumar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

Here is a very fine hotel in the middle of Delhi. The entry is large modern and 'cold'. The rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Bathroom was clean and had a great shower. The restaurants were served very nice food, but the noise in "The One" was pretty loud at dinner. We enjoyed fine dining in the "Monsoon". Tea and pastry in the caffe was a relaxing treat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Went to Hotel with confirmed booking. But on reaching the hotel, found that there was no room available. But the hotel was courteous enough to provide alternative accommodation. But the hotel provided was disgusting to say the least. The bed sheets and quilts had strains. There was no provision for hot water, while the staff kept on saying it will be available in few minutes. So had to go without taking bath. The buffet breakfast was even worst. Only puri bhaji served in your room without any tea / coffee. On complaining to the hotel, they had only say that 'Never come back to our hotel'.

Never stay in this Hotel even if it is the last available hotel in Delhi.

Room Tip: Never stay in this Hotel even if it is the last available hotel in Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandigarh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

If I go back to Delhi I will stay in this hotel again because everything in this hotel was fantastic especially it's restaurant with delicious foods rooms were clean and comfortable people working there were polite and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our arrival from the UK. At first we were abit apprenhensive, so much so I complained to the Travel agent the next day, that we we given a three star hotel instead of the 4* that we had booked. Having stayed in in other hotels & resorts during our trip to the Golden Triangle this place was one of the better ones.
The breakfast was adequate - not to lavish, but their staff bent backwards to please you, within means they prepared a specail breakfast at your request.
The reception desk was very friendly and courtesy at all times.
Fortunately we stayed at the same place on our return and it was even better.
In summary for a 3* this place is better than some of the 4* rated hotels and I would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Delhi.
They provide free Internet access and local calls, there are some that did advertise a free internet service but were told that it was chargeable after we'd checked in.

Room Tip: Ask for a road facing room , though if you're only using it to sleep in any room should do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mascare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was very average. Service staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were decently clean. However, the room they put us in wouldn't lock! They agreed to move us to another room, only to find that the water heater there wasn't working. Despite them allowing us to use the shower in another room, we still had to deal with cold showers in the Delhi winter. The only saving grace is that the hotel is in Greater Kailah Part 1, which is walking distance from a lot of shopping.

Room Tip: Check the room lock and make sure it works! And check the water heater too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paritamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very nice hotel. Looks like the hotel is new. Enjoyed the shower and the LCD T.V. in our room. Only negative was the bed sheets. Got them to change it but they put the same one again. They showed us another room but same problem. Finally, they got us clean sheet in our room. Stayed here for 3 nights and didnt have any other problem. The breakfast was great and the service was the same.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#63 of 736 in New Delhi
210 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#133 of 736 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel
#322 of 736 in New Delhi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#172 of 736 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Solo Victoria
Solo Victoria
#581 of 736 in New Delhi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridian Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridian Plaza

Address: R - 41 Part - 1 | Hans Raj Gupta Marg, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash/Nehru Place , Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £39 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meridian Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is brand new hotel providing five star luxury accomodation centrally located with all facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meridian Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing