We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best location but needs improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Forest Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Forest Green
Ranked #463 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“best location but needs improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Place is mainly ideal if you have an embassy appointment . This location is good and near by too CWG . It is more of lodge than a hotel . Food is very costly and not that worth for what they served . had to chose this since there were no options available from the office. Room is not maintained well however bathrooms were ok . Most of the plug points were not working . AC was not working properly . It was making good sound as well . There is also stinking smell . Towels provided cant be used at all . There were no dental or shaving kits available . There is a complimentary breakfast but it is better you plan something else if you are good bfast eater . The room can maximum accommodate only 2 people and if you are planning with a big family the size might go cramped .
Front desk was showing lot of politeness and trying their best from options given .

The best thing what made me to continue the stay is the big park or preserved forest just opposite to this property . So every morning I was able to ensure 5KMs walks . It is a big one and usually got lost for first two days .

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are there if you have time in the evening . Some AC are having sound , so just check o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rit_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, Owner at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this review, 24 June 2016
Greetings from Hotel Forest Green !!!

It is very disappointing to know that some of our competitor has written this unpleasant review just to make our hotel look bad, we will appreciate if you manage your review section very carefully before anybody try to sabotage the reputation hotels like giving this type of undue remarks. thank you,

Warm regards,
Owner
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
4
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel looks quaint from outside, with green shrubs and creepers giving it an idyllic look, but we dont stay outside do we? We stay in the rooms. The rooms are well built, except the bathroom. The bathing space is too narrow and it is irritating when the shower curtain rubs against you when you try to bathe. Customer service is grumpy and slow. There is a guy in the cafe who is rather sweet, but thats about it. Its a rather small hotel with just 24 rooms, so its quite and nice, if thats your taste, but nothing special about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, Owner at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this review, 24 June 2016
Hello Guest
Greetings from Hotel Forest Green !!!

It is very disappointing to know that some of our competitor has written this unpleasant review just to make our hotel look bad, we will appreciate if you manage your review section very carefully before anybody try to sabotage the reputation hotels like giving this type of undue remarks. thank you,

Warm regards,
Owner
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip to Delhi - Noida. Very average place and more a lodge than a hotel.

Didnt have certain basic amenities expected from a hotel - i have stayed in guest houses that offer better facilities!!

They do have 24*7 room service but pretty pricey (Is Delhi that expensive??)

Location is a bit interior and you will have to walk around quite a distance to find any stalls that even offer a good cup of tea.

When checking out the manager gave me single bill including room service. I wanted to settle the food bill separately but he was very reluctant to do that. Even hotels abroad dont mind splitting the bill if you ask for it.. here that was not the case.

The bathrooms are neat, but the shower area is unbelievably narrow - you may have to stand sideways to fit in :) I saw a similar comment from another visitor and it is definitely true!!

Unless I have a really strong compulsion to stay in the same local area, I dont think i will go back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, Owner at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this review, 24 June 2016
Hello Guest
Greetings from Hotel Forest Green !!!

It is very disappointing to know that some of our competitor has written this unpleasant review just to make our hotel look bad, we will appreciate if you manage your review section very carefully before anybody try to sabotage the reputation hotels like giving this type of undue remarks. thank you,

Warm regards,
Owner
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madurai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

The hotel is located in a convenient distance from airport. The rooms are neat and clean.moving space is slightly less the toilets were neat and 24hrs hot water available. But its bathing space is too small ,definitely it has to be altered. Over all its worth of money to have a comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank krishnasamy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Forest Green is a good place to stay in Delhi. The location of the hotel is a bit interior from the main road, but that is not an issue bcos, the road on which the hotel is located is silent and offers a better spot for a peaceful & silent walk. Food is nice, but I recommend you check the prices b4 ordering :-) the rooms are clean and well maintained. Air conditioning is somewhat ok. On the whole 3.5/5 from me.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adethya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, General Manager at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this review, 20 June 2016
Dear Guest,

Greeting of the day!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Forest Green and taking out time to review our facilities and services. We sincerely appreciate your feedback words of appreciation. While our team constantly encouraged to upgrade the level of service delivery, It’s actually encouraging words from Guest, such as you, that motivate us in reality! We at Hotel Forest Green will continue to strive to further enhance the overall experience. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Forest Green.

Best Regards & Thank you

General Manager
Hotel Forest Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

nice little hotel very good with faimly, very secure, people really very helpful, food was good even for childeren and old, nice driver hotel has nice cars compared to India conditions of roads and traffic, car AC and hotel AC was very compfortable, on the whole nice expereince will stay again if go to india/Delhi again.

Room Tip: choose the room in the front facing park, view is very good, and very pleasant in the morning and ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had booked this hotel for a day use only as our group was on an evening flight out of Delhi. The service on arrival was warm and welcoming. Rawat, the man at the front desk was outstanding in his service and manner. Meals served in the charming dining room were fresh and tasty. Rooms could have been dusted a bit better but overall what made the place stand out was the lovely friendly and helpful service

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsharmawinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#163 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Hotel Le Traventino
#299 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Hotel Park Residency
#386 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regale Inn
#223 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Hotel Rockland
#175 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Defence Colony
Thirty Three - The Boutique Hotel
Thirty Three - The Boutique Hote...
#279 of 1,053 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Forest Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Forest Green

Property: Hotel Forest Green
Address: 24 Siri Fort Road, New Delhi 110049, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Defence Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Forest Green 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Forest Green is a budget property in New Delhi. This hotel is located at a distance of 13 km from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and 6 km from the Hajrat Nizamuddin Railway Station. Guests at this hotel in New Delhi are accommodated in air-conditioned rooms. Each room is equipped with amenities like mini-fridge, television, in-room safe, telephone, attached balcony and attached bathroom with hot/cold running water. Guests can avail of 24-hour room service during their stay. There is a travel desk that assists in sightseeing and vehicle arrangement. Conveniences offered at Hotel Forest Green are laundry, business center and doctor-on-call. The hotel has a multi-cuisine restaurant within the premises. Kailash Colony Metro Station is located at a distance of 2 km from the hotel. Places of interest include Lotus Temple (5 km), Qutub Minar (6 km) and India Gate (7 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Forest Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing