We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectations”
Review of Hotel Forest Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Forest Green
Ranked #596 of 1,100 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It is a small hotel located on Siri Fort Road. We chose this place because of it's proximity to the Siri Fort Sports Complex, which it just opposite to the property. Breakfast is just about OK and there is not too much variety on offer. There are a few restaurants closeby and it is convenient to eat there. Location is alright - close to GK2 market and about 2 KM to Green Park Metro Station. During peak times, itis difficult to find an Auto on this road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natsubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Forest Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel more than three weeks.
I enjoyed the location as it landed within the overlap between "authentic" and "safe" and "efficient" that I hoped to find.
I enjoyed walks to nearby restaurants or farther to the fun N & M block marketplaces.
Airport and business district chain hotels around the world are essentially carbon copies of each other regardless of location. Clean, reliable, efficient... Sterile and anonymous.
If you want to stay in Delhi and feel like you're staying in Delhi... This is a good choice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank MooseFromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed in this hotel in mid Sept. it was little hot , there is not that much of guest because of off season i hope but the hotel staff were really pleasing and made our stay fully secured

Excellent breakfast with smile the staff in the reaturant

Ultimately its finest hotel , worth for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monulemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel was cute from the outside and the staff was extremely friendly. It was one of the only hotels where the food did not make me or my family sick. The rooms were clean and the staff was more than willing to come and fix/adjust anything as needed. The breakfast was not very good and all of the juices were quite warm.
However, they were very trustworthy we even kept our bags there for a few days while we were traveling out of the city. It is difficult to get a nice hotel in India so this was a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NehaYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, General Manager at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!

Thank you for your feedback on this forum. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We could meet your expectations with our hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you again

Warm Regards
General Manager
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Place is mainly ideal if you have an embassy appointment . This location is good and near by too CWG . It is more of lodge than a hotel . Food is very costly and not that worth for what they served . had to chose this since there were no options available from the office. Room is not maintained well however bathrooms were ok . Most of the plug points were not working . AC was not working properly . It was making good sound as well . There is also stinking smell . Towels provided cant be used at all . There were no dental or shaving kits available . There is a complimentary breakfast but it is better you plan something else if you are good bfast eater . The room can maximum accommodate only 2 people and if you are planning with a big family the size might go cramped .
Front desk was showing lot of politeness and trying their best from options given .

The best thing what made me to continue the stay is the big park or preserved forest just opposite to this property . So every morning I was able to ensure 5KMs walks . It is a big one and usually got lost for first two days .

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are there if you have time in the evening . Some AC are having sound , so just check o...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rit_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, Owner at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Greetings from Hotel Forest Green !!!

It is very disappointing to know that some of our competitor has written this unpleasant review just to make our hotel look bad, we will appreciate if you manage your review section very carefully before anybody try to sabotage the reputation hotels like giving this type of undue remarks. thank you,

Warm regards,
Owner
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel looks quaint from outside, with green shrubs and creepers giving it an idyllic look, but we dont stay outside do we? We stay in the rooms. The rooms are well built, except the bathroom. The bathing space is too narrow and it is irritating when the shower curtain rubs against you when you try to bathe. Customer service is grumpy and slow. There is a guy in the cafe who is rather sweet, but thats about it. Its a rather small hotel with just 24 rooms, so its quite and nice, if thats your taste, but nothing special about this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, Owner at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Hello Guest
Greetings from Hotel Forest Green !!!

It is very disappointing to know that some of our competitor has written this unpleasant review just to make our hotel look bad, we will appreciate if you manage your review section very carefully before anybody try to sabotage the reputation hotels like giving this type of undue remarks. thank you,

Warm regards,
Owner
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip to Delhi - Noida. Very average place and more a lodge than a hotel.

Didnt have certain basic amenities expected from a hotel - i have stayed in guest houses that offer better facilities!!

They do have 24*7 room service but pretty pricey (Is Delhi that expensive??)

Location is a bit interior and you will have to walk around quite a distance to find any stalls that even offer a good cup of tea.

When checking out the manager gave me single bill including room service. I wanted to settle the food bill separately but he was very reluctant to do that. Even hotels abroad dont mind splitting the bill if you ask for it.. here that was not the case.

The bathrooms are neat, but the shower area is unbelievably narrow - you may have to stand sideways to fit in :) I saw a similar comment from another visitor and it is definitely true!!

Unless I have a really strong compulsion to stay in the same local area, I dont think i will go back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelforestgreen2016, Owner at Hotel Forest Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Hello Guest
Greetings from Hotel Forest Green !!!

It is very disappointing to know that some of our competitor has written this unpleasant review just to make our hotel look bad, we will appreciate if you manage your review section very carefully before anybody try to sabotage the reputation hotels like giving this type of undue remarks. thank you,

Warm regards,
Owner
Hotel Forest Green
New Delhi (India)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Minto Road
Hotel Golden Leaf
Hotel Golden Leaf
#557 of 712 in New Delhi
16 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
#459 of 712 in New Delhi
25 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#391 of 712 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aura
#515 of 712 in New Delhi
399 reviews
The Visaya
#107 of 712 in New Delhi
400 reviews
Defence Colony
Evergreen Delhi - Bed & Breakfast
Evergreen Delhi - Bed & Breakfas...
#372 of 1,100 in New Delhi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Forest Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Forest Green

Address: 24 Siri Fort Road, New Delhi 110049, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Defence Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 1,100 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Forest Green 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Forest Green is a budget property in New Delhi. This hotel is located at a distance of 13 km from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and 6 km from the Hajrat Nizamuddin Railway Station. Guests at this hotel in New Delhi are accommodated in air-conditioned rooms. Each room is equipped with amenities like mini-fridge, television, in-room safe, telephone, attached balcony and attached bathroom with hot/cold running water. Guests can avail of 24-hour room service during their stay. There is a travel desk that assists in sightseeing and vehicle arrangement. Conveniences offered at Hotel Forest Green are laundry, business center and doctor-on-call. The hotel has a multi-cuisine restaurant within the premises. Kailash Colony Metro Station is located at a distance of 2 km from the hotel. Places of interest include Lotus Temple (5 km), Qutub Minar (6 km) and India Gate (7 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Forest Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing