We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks again Tannie and Murad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tree Tops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tree Tops
Ranked #40 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanks again Tannie and Murad!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As always, Tannie and Murad went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Hauz Khas is in my opinion the best place to stay in Delhi - clean, easy to get about, good restaurants and coffee shops, and a relaxed atmosphere. Staying at Tree Tops is the cherry on the cake - the place is lovely - very light, breezy, great home-made cooking. I did a cooking lesson with Tannie and I've made a lot of friends in London since I got home for that reason. She's very good. Murad has a vast knowledge of history so he is a great person to talk to about Delhi, India, religion... well most things. You will have a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    38
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
72
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had the opportunity to stay one week at this beautiful guest house! It is located pretty near of Hauz Khas Village (only 5 min if you take the tuktuk) and only 5 min walking to the metro station. The Tree Tops was definetly the best option to stay, in a quite neighbourhood a beautiful home! Every room is decorated very tasteful and the house is full of art and history. The owner Mr Murad was always available and always willing to help regarding tourism information. I will definetly come back to the Tree Tops. Highly recomended

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are very spacious and really comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you wish to be among friends, spend some time in Tannie and Murad's oasis up in the trees in the quiet Hauz Khaz enclave, a small walk from the metro and few minutes from the action of Hauz Khaz market or Hauz Khaz village night life and craft fashion shops. Warmth and great discussions about Indian life and philosophy with Tannie and Murad. Not to forget that Tannie is a famous chef...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StanislasRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We consider ourselves very lucky to have been able to stay with Tannie and Murad in February. Their knowledge and enthusiasm about Delhi and India, combined with their sincere interest in visitors from all over the globe made Tree Tops the perfect place to start a trip. In our case, they were especially helpful after we experienced delayed flights and lost baggage. They made us feel right at home and helped us rest up, find our bags and get ready to explore a fascinating city and a wonderful country. For anyone truly interested in getting to know India and its people, we recommend visiting Tree Tops first.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a quiet, secluded atmosphere, but they do require walking up and down stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milverton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Tannie and Murad welcomed us into their lovely home and looked after us well, - hot water bottles in the beds, delicious breakfasts and plenty of advice and assistance to help us see as much of Delhi as possible in two days. A spacious, elegant sitting room with books, a sunny terrace full of plants, so much nicer than a hotel; it's close to the metro station and a short rickshaw ride to Haus Khas village. When one of us became ill, Tannie and Murad were extremely solicitous and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They have 3 double rooms. The big ones (more expensive) on the higher level are spacious and comfor...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at Treetops twice - first at the start of our Indian holiday, and then for our last night. We loved it: the feeling of staying in a real home, the warm welcome (not least the thoughtful hot-water bottles on a chilly Delhi night), Tannie's cooking hints and her generosity in giving me a bagful of black salt to take home. We particularly enjoyed the comfortable room at the top of the house, literally in the treetops. If I ever return to Delhi (hope to!), I'll be back. Thank you Tannie and Murad for sharing your lovely home with us.

Room Tip: The room at the top is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilarysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked with Tree Tops well in advance. The booking was confirmed with a request that I inform them at what time we would arrive. This I did, twice, about 10 days before we left Australia & again two days before we left. Our plane would land in Delhi at 10:40pm. When my 16 year old daughter and I arrived at Hauz Khas our taxi driver phoned Tree Tops for directions. A very rude older woman informed us that she did not have a reservation for us that night or for any other night & that the hotel was fully booked. No, the managers were not there; they were away; she didn't know when they would be back. This left us at the mercy of the taxi driver who told us he knew of a good hotel only five minutes away. Forty minutes later on the other side of Delhi we arrived at a fairly expensive hotel where, of course, the driver got a commission. So one star only.
Philip Hammial

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 222Enrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#164 of 707 in New Delhi
57 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#54 of 707 in New Delhi
274 reviews
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#9 of 1,054 in New Delhi
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Villa 33
Villa 33
#64 of 1,054 in New Delhi
19 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#28 of 1,054 in New Delhi
184 reviews
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#50 of 1,054 in New Delhi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops

Property: Tree Tops
Address: R-8 B, Hauz Khas Enclave, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing