We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience the high life in delhi.”
Review of Tree Tops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tree Tops
Ranked #36 of 1,145 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We got to know Tannie by calling her about her cooking course, and she was nice enough to offer us a room at her place. If you are looking to experience living with a great delhi family we would heartily recommend staying with Tannie and Murad. Additionally, if you are after simple but beautifully cooked food try a few of Tannie's meals, or better yet try one of her cooking courses!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bram1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

Finding tree tops and meeting Tannie was one of the highlights of my trip to India. It was so relaxing to stay in a well appointed, clean, and charming home midway through a month jaunt through India. Tannie's food was delicious, and she was incredibly helpful in our time in Delhi and beyond. Neighborhood is low key and nice. Overall, highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Tree tops is the BEST place to stay in New Delhi.
A frequent traveller to India, I have stayed at the Oberoi, the Imperial and other hotels, but none come even close to Tannie and Murad's paradise in Hauz Khas.
Simple but clean rooms (go for the top one with its private terrace), cordial hospitality and the invaluable benefit of expert advice on what to do and where to go in Delhi.
Tannie's food is excellent. The parrots and monkeys keep quiet after 8:30 pm. The Internet works relentlessly. Murad's jokes are bound to make even the most hardened road warrior crack a smile.
The decor? You will feel at home. No fancy Italian or colonial designer has corrupted Tannie's personal touch.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmfodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Stumbling across Tree Tops was one of the best things that happened to me on my trip to India. Murad and Tannie, the owners, didn't just put a roof over my head--they helped me with everything from planning an itinerary through India, booking tickets, buying fabric, sightseeing in Delhi, etc. Tannie's delicious Indian and Thai cooking satisfied my appetite on more than one occasion. I cannot recommend this highly enough for anyone looking for the unique experience of living in an Indian home and getting to know truly wonderful people.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel9781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baig10, Owner at Tree Tops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Personal reactions are noted but the facts are:
1. We have our own Reverse Osmosis water purification machine to ensure perfect water.
2. We do not run a cooking school and classes are almost always arranged on request but are sometimes not possible at short notice.
3. This is a home stay and we cant control the neighbourhood and most people like it. Actually it is one of the quietest colonies in Delhi surrounded by parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MassimilianoBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baig10, Owner at Tree Tops, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Florina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: préférez celles qui donnent à l’arrière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#73 of 779 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Jyoti Mahal
Jyoti Mahal
#154 of 779 in New Delhi
354 reviews
Hauz Khas
Villa 33
Villa 33
#87 of 1,145 in New Delhi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#48 of 1,145 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#6 of 1,145 in New Delhi
224 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,145 in New Delhi
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops

Address: R-8 B, Hauz Khas Enclave, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,145 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing