We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm, homey, welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #81 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“warm, homey, welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

I spent a couple of weeks at Vandana's and I loved it. I felt so at home. My room was large and beautifully furnished. The bed was super-sized and very comfortable. Vandana and Pradeep were warm and welcoming and the two young men who work there were accommodating and very helpful. On both Dawali and Christmas Eve, when I happened to be there, Vandana and Pradeep made us, the guests, gorgeous Indian food. I felt entirely at home. I loved it there.

Room Tip: The top rooms on the roof are very private. The rooms in the main apartment are right by the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I had a couple days in Delhi - this was an ideal place. It was well decorated, very homey, and the family that owns it are lovely people and show great hospitality. It is simple, but great if you plan to be out and about. There is an outdoor area on the top and a comfortable sitting area in the living room. The only downside is three flights of stairs and it is a bit off the beaten track so some taxis may not know where it is. But it isn't too far from the main road and taxis to major markets and sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbobka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed exactly 1 night: getting in late after a tiring train journey and leaving fairly early the next morning to catch a flight back home...and in just that short little while Vandana, Pradip and their crew showed us exactly why there are so many wonderful reviews of their b&b here...a lovely hot dinner even at that late hour, served with smiles and warmth, extra pillows and blankets for the kids...and a nice simple and satisfying breakfast in the morning before departure...highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shulein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have been staying at Vandana's Bed & Breakfast for over three years now. It is simply the best place to stay in Delhi. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, with dependable Wi-Fi and desk that make it easy for me to work as needed. Hosts Vandana and Pradip are welcoming and eager to provide any assistance I might require. The south Delhi location is very convenient to the city and airport, and the rooftop terrace garden is stunning--a beautiful place to sit and have my morning cup of tea.

I travel about 60-70% of the time for my work in the social development sector, and Vandana's Bed & Breakfast is the standard by which I now compare everything else. I look forward to each visit and feel as though I'm coming to stay with good friends.

Room Tip: Room #7 and 8 open out to the rooftop terrace garden--really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

A terrific bed and breakfast. The hosts are warm and hospitable and go out of the way to be helpful. Beautiful and safe location. Well suited for couples and very safe for single women tourists. Helpful staff. Simple but delicious breakfast. My husband and have stayed there two years in a row and we will surely stay there next year as well and the next year...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Vandana's B&B was in a great location where it was easy to get to the metro, but also felt very safe. The room's were a nice size, clean and offered balaconies or the roof garden. TV's available in the rooms and the bathroom was very clean.

Room Tip: I saw two room's and both were nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Vandana's B&B provides the discerning traveller with a priceless experience in Delhi. If you are tired of boring hotels and want to experience genuine Indian hospitality, warmth, comfort and relaxation then this place will suit your needs - all while staying in a beautiful Indian home in an upmarket and central suburb of Delhi.

Our gracious hosts Pradeep and Vandana were incredibly friendly and helpful. Their generosity knew no bounds. They would do things for us that I would only expect from long standing friends. Such is their warmth and personality getting a room can be difficult as rooms are booked weeks in advance by many informed travellers to Delhi. Grab the rooms while you can - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelierrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#52 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#31 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Grace Home
#9 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Chhoti Haveli
#30 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vandana's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Address: B - 4/124 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vandana's Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vandana's bed and breakfast is located at a posh south Delhi gated colony, "Safdarjung enclave." It offers five tastefully made rooms facing a beautiful park with all modern facilities. Vandana manages the b&b and ensures that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of greenery and convenient location make it an ideal place to stay both for business people as well as holiday makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vandana's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing