We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #70 of 1,061 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed here 2 nights and really loved it. A bit hard for taxi drivers to find initially, but once you find it then you're good. Breakfast is good, decor is very well done yet homey, very clean, owners are so personable, kind, warm, accommodating and very welcoming. Roof has lovely garden sitting area. A lot of care is put into this place and into the guests. I will come back! Warning: don't go to ayurvedic places for kerela massage- unsanitary, reuse the oil, unskilled massage therapists, felt so disgusting to me... wasted 3600R on just over an hour... first and last time to such a place. But I digress... love Vandanas!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank travelglobe197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for a week and the hosts went out of their way to help, whether getting a taxi or ordering food. The room was large and comfortable, looking out to a park, but also convenient to Hauz Khas (10 min by auto rickshaw), Defence Colony (15 min) and Lodhi Gardens (20 min). It was clean and comfortable. Laundry service was quick. You feel like you're in someone's home - because you are! - but it never feels like you're imposing. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor open up to the garden/roof deck, but I was on the 2nd floor and my room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subramee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at Vandana's for 5 weeks recently, and actually started feeling at home in this big busy city. To begin, the home is very comfortable, very clean, and very safe.As others have mentioned, the furnishings are indeed comfy and the entire family as well as staff were eager to make my stay pleasant. I was travelling alone and felt so looked after by Pradeep and Vandana. My computer crashed, and that day Pradeep had someone come to the house to repair it. I needed money changed, and that day Pradeep had someone come to the house and take care of it. I needed some gov forms completed and Pradeep's son took care of it. i have never experienced this level of incredible assistance in any of my travels. My spacious room looked over the grassy terrace. I has acess to a fridge and a microwave as well as plates and cups. Every morning the young men would prepare a hot breakfast just the way I requested, and even packed it for me when I needed to leave early. The house is located off the main street and is very quiet, yet it is only a 5 minute walk to catch a taxi or tuk tuk. The neighborhood is safe and centered around a small park. I was able to get to work in the central part of the city in less than 20 minutes by tuk tuk. Overall I highy recommend this B & B to singles as well as families. It was a delight to stay here.

Room Tip: The terrace rooms are excellent...private, quiet, and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I spent a couple of weeks at Vandana's and I loved it. I felt so at home. My room was large and beautifully furnished. The bed was super-sized and very comfortable. Vandana and Pradeep were warm and welcoming and the two young men who work there were accommodating and very helpful. On both Dawali and Christmas Eve, when I happened to be there, Vandana and Pradeep made us, the guests, gorgeous Indian food. I felt entirely at home. I loved it there.

Room Tip: The top rooms on the roof are very private. The rooms in the main apartment are right by the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I had a couple days in Delhi - this was an ideal place. It was well decorated, very homey, and the family that owns it are lovely people and show great hospitality. It is simple, but great if you plan to be out and about. There is an outdoor area on the top and a comfortable sitting area in the living room. The only downside is three flights of stairs and it is a bit off the beaten track so some taxis may not know where it is. But it isn't too far from the main road and taxis to major markets and sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbobka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed exactly 1 night: getting in late after a tiring train journey and leaving fairly early the next morning to catch a flight back home...and in just that short little while Vandana, Pradip and their crew showed us exactly why there are so many wonderful reviews of their b&b here...a lovely hot dinner even at that late hour, served with smiles and warmth, extra pillows and blankets for the kids...and a nice simple and satisfying breakfast in the morning before departure...highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shulein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have been staying at Vandana's Bed & Breakfast for over three years now. It is simply the best place to stay in Delhi. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, with dependable Wi-Fi and desk that make it easy for me to work as needed. Hosts Vandana and Pradip are welcoming and eager to provide any assistance I might require. The south Delhi location is very convenient to the city and airport, and the rooftop terrace garden is stunning--a beautiful place to sit and have my morning cup of tea.

I travel about 60-70% of the time for my work in the social development sector, and Vandana's Bed & Breakfast is the standard by which I now compare everything else. I look forward to each visit and feel as though I'm coming to stay with good friends.

Room Tip: Room #7 and 8 open out to the rooftop terrace garden--really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#58 of 1,061 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Hauz Khas
Green Meadow
Green Meadow
#91 of 1,061 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
#30 of 1,061 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thikana
#6 of 1,061 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,061 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vandana's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Address: B - 4/124 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vandana's Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vandana's bed and breakfast is located at a posh south Delhi gated colony, "Safdarjung enclave." It offers five tastefully made rooms facing a beautiful park with all modern facilities. Vandana manages the b&b and ensures that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of greenery and convenient location make it an ideal place to stay both for business people as well as holiday makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vandana's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing