We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #74 of 1,084 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at Vandana's BnB with my family for about 4 days. Located in an unsuspecting and quiet neighborhood, this was a family house with a park right in front of it. The room was clean and tastefully decorated with everything you could ask for. Staff was very friendly. Ms. Vandana herself is an accomplished cook. In addition to the delectable Indian breakfast, we also had the pleasure of dining at her place and truly enjoyed it.

If you are looking for a homely experience in Delhi, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rochester, ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Vandana's while in India four years ago and again two months ago. I typically stay a couple of days in Delhi on my way to and from the hilly region. I have to say that Vandana's is the best guesthouse (B&B) I've stayed at - anywhere!! I have traveled to different parts of the world (Mexico, Canada, Europe) and extensively in the U.S., and I feel more comfortable at Vandana's than anywhere else. The rooms are nicely decordated and extremely clean (and that's saying a lot given my irrationally high Western standards!!). Visitors also have access to all other areas of the house - living room, dining room, which are equally as lovely. And the rooftop garden is absolutely beautiful!! For meals other than breakfast, I often ordered take out and ate in the dining room or on the roof - fantastic!! They also have wireless.. a definite benefit!

Vandana and Pradip, and their son Kush, made me feel at home and were always available and more than willing to answer questions or help with suggestions for dinner, directions, etc. I spent four days at Vandana's when I was in Delhi last (compared with only a night the first time), so I became more familiar with the family. They are truly lovely people. The staff are also very good and helpful, and they made (with Vandana's help) a wonderful breakfast and chai!! The same staff was there the last time I was in Delhi four years ago, and I was happy to see them again!! I miss all of them since returning to the U.S.!

I cannot recommend Vandana's highly enough. For me, there is nowhere else to stay when I'm in Delhi. I only wish she would come to New York and open a B&B!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been staying at Vandana's quite a few times over the past 6 years and each time has been a very comfortable, homely experience. Now I feel part of the family. Location is excellent with lots of greenery around, rooms are very good, staff are very helpful, security and cleanliness is very good and the breakfasts are substantial and tasty. As hosts, Vandana and Pradip are warm and friendly and make sure that one has no hassles and have even helped organise car bookings when needed. It remains my first choice on every trip back to Delhi!!

Room Tip: For total privacy, the rooftop rooms are ideal, while 1st floor rooms are great if you are with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank subbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Vandana's is such a lovely find in the midst of busy Delhi! My husband and I absolutely love it. The property is beautiful and well maintained. They have a great rooftop garden that is the perfect place to spend the mornings and evenings. Breakfast is tasty. And, Vandana and Pradeep are wonderful people. We spent nearly a month there when our first daughter was born, and they were such a blessing to us! Vandana's is our go-to place for our stays in Delhi and we highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mallary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Vandana's family make perfect hosts for our Delhi trip.
We lived there for 4 days. The rooms are good. We took a few dinners at there and the food was very good.
The location is good, it's quite surrondings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I recommend Vandana's based on our 3 night stay last week. We had a change of plan and needed to stay with them an extra night. They were able to accommodate our family with 2 young kids which we all appreciated. They also made our kids some pasta following a late night arrival. Many thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellis1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I traveled to India for the first time last November. After work, I just looked for a place to stay for last day in New Delhi. Travelled alone, I checked in at Vandana and found it is a wise decision. It is a home away from home. Vandana and Pradip are so lovely, good representatives of India indeed. Only minuses are it is hard to find. But taxi will help. Safe, clean and homey.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchalee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#52 of 1,084 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Grace Home
#9 of 1,084 in New Delhi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,084 in New Delhi
690 reviews
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 1,084 in New Delhi
188 reviews
Hauz Khas
Secludecity - Safdarjung Enclave
Secludecity - Safdarjung Enclave
#129 of 1,084 in New Delhi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vandana's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Address: B - 4/124 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,084 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vandana's Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vandana's bed and breakfast is located at a posh south Delhi gated colony, "Safdarjung enclave." It offers five tastefully made rooms facing a beautiful park with all modern facilities. Vandana manages the b&b and ensures that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of greenery and convenient location make it an ideal place to stay both for business people as well as holiday makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vandana's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing