We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful place”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Livasa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Livasa Inn
Ranked #220 of 908 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful place”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent a few nights at Livasa Inn, in February 2014. First of all the staff at reception were absolutely appalling, they were unhelpful, invasive (coming up to our room for no apparent reason), rude and made me feel uncomfortable.

The room itself was pretty nice and spacious but in retrospect, not worth the price we paid for it. When it came to checking out the staff overcharged us 2000 rupees, when we confronted them about the mistake they insisted that they were correct and insulted my intelligence. Ten minutes later, they came to our room, apologetic and gave us back half the amount owed (1000 rupees)

If you thinking about staying in Karol Bagh, New Delhi there are plenty more options available and I would recommend having a look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here, ask for a room that faces the back of the building so that you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenJM992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    9
    5
    15
See reviews for
3
15
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have been recommended by the people at the airport (they receive a commission by the way), went there, pay up front 3500 roupees, then get into the room check bed and found bedbuds. When we tell the hotel guy, he faked to not understand "oh there is muskito??" pfffff. Asked for refund and finally after 1 hour negociation only get a 90% refund.

Don't go there and if you do go see the room first.

In the picture we can clearly see one bedbud but there was many others plus there was baby bedbud.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValBelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Rishikesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I arrived in this hotel recommended by the people at the airport. It's a really comfortable place, excellent wifi connection, air conditioning so needed in Delhi and above all, great environment. They're all very friendly and made me feel at home. Food's good too and lots of chai to enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundaridevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed here for 3 days and the overall experience is good ! Firstly its location , then the rooms and the hotel staffs are all very good and polite ! the rooms are well maintained and cleaned everyday ! . apart from this the business center is very good,also the food from the in house restaurant is very delicious too. I would surely stay here again and recommend Hotel livasa to the other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nimi_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed with kids and sister booked over 1 month in advance. Was due to check in early as confirmed in email. No extra cost mentioned but when i got there staff was suprised had ti wait over 1hr and kids were very tired. The early check in I assumed that it would be in price, but ended up charging me 1000 Indian rupees extra. Stayed for 3 days. Reception staff was good the rest of the staff were terrible! They kept on coming in and out the room looking around. Expecting tips for everything. Just felt really hassled. We ordered food over the phone and he came to our room to confirm the order?... Wtf was that about. I told him If he wanted to confirm the order he could of called back on the phone to confirm it. Lol! Then they come with the order and stand there watching you until you tell them to go. Just hated it. The room was nice though it's a shame really. Hotel was nice but let down by house keeping and room service staff. Would not recommend for women without a man with them. Hotel suitable for people with men or Chaperones

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyoti_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hi Dear
wow wow wow ....... the first time i came to livasa Hotel i felt im in my own house ,,,, pple are there too kind too caring .... to lovable ...... Delhi and livasa are the best Memories for me ......... the receptionist are so polite and so caring and always direct you with smile ..... i have a very prestigious memories in LIVASA Hotel .......the rooms are always clean the good smell of lemon and cleanliness are all over ..... i miss you Delhi and i Miss you Livasa ....... Thnx To the Owner Mr Hora .... God Bless you all ....


Jay Hind
LOve you all Nasim Parvin ......

Room Tip: Just drink Out and come sleep in your room safe and sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NasimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Went to see a friend leaving nearby for 5 days in march 2012. To be frank, before leaving to India, I was expecting a very few about the quality of the room, the service, the food and the cleanliness of the room. I was then very surprised to see a 24/7 very helpful staff (one of the guardian was making my day just by smiling at me).The staff is doing is doing their best to please the client. There is no exact time for the breakfast so that you can have it whenever you want. The day before leaving I went to the reception to pay my bill because I was leaving early morning next day: straight the receptionist proposed me a wake up call telling me that my usual breakfast would be serve in my room straight. I was very impressed. No bad surprise with the bill at the end. I particularly appreciated the fact that I felt like home and I was not in one of those hotels where you don't even want to call the reception if you have a question cause you know that you are annoying the receptionist. I decided not to use the housekeeping which made me feel really like home. I used it once and had a little issue on which the staff apologized straight and offered me the breakfast for one of my friend. So generally speaking this hotel has a very very good quality/price ratio. It is also very close to the station (10 minutes walking or 5 minutes - 20 rupees - with a rikshaw). They also give you informations so that you don't get ripped off.

I am going back to Delhi in two days, I will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bill Palace
Hotel Bill Palace
#179 of 707 in New Delhi
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 707 in New Delhi
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 707 in New Delhi
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moments
Hotel Moments
#81 of 1,054 in New Delhi
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yug Villa
Hotel Yug Villa
#8 of 1,054 in New Delhi
242 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livasa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livasa Inn

Property: Livasa Inn
Address: 7 A/38, W.E.A, Channa Market, | Channa Market, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 908 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Livasa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livasa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing