We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Karol Bagh”
Review of Hotel Delhi Darbar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Darbar
Ranked #370 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Karol Bagh”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is definitely one of the better three star hotels in Karol Bagh. Service is friendly. Rooms are clean. The beds are big and comfortable, we slept well. Heaters were provided. There was plenty of hot water available whenever we wanted. A bathtub with curtain in the bathroom keeps the toilet area dry when someone takes a bath. Wireless internet is free, with servers on each floor, giving good signal strength in the rooms. We would expect to pay substantially more for a hotel offering these facilities. We recommend it.

Room Tip: Try the Super delux room, it costs less than a standard room in most other 3 star hotels. You'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willem_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    28
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
31
6
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This hotel is well placed very near karolbaug metro station. My visit was a pleasant visit. I will recommend others to stay here. Staffs in this hotel are very co-ordinal. hotel boys are very good. this hotel is good for paid money.





  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank chandrasahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

While it is not the most luxurious of hotels, the Darbar is extremely good for what it is.

The rooms here are clean, the service friendly and the food first rate.

Perhaps the most appealing elelement to the Darbar, too, is the very good value for money of the hotel. There may be finer establishments in Delhi, but they come with a much heftier price tag.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Excellent service & a very clean establishment. I completely recommend for anyone who see's gain by intergrating with local flavor & culture. Great value for the price. The food is good but to surrounding restaurants offer better cost vs variety.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank anyludes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I visited this place a long back, but what lures me back to Delhi Darbar is how well they treat their guest. One gets a royal treatment here. from luxurious room to comfortable bedding to excellent service, one just gets the true flavour of the national capital here.
Quality and quantity of food is impeccable, but the way they serve , thats the thing which stays in your mind even after you depart.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVashist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

It was a hot summer, when we had to go to attend a marriage ceremony at a relative's place. I had heard about delhi darbar from a friend of mine. It was our first delhi trip. So we thought of not to experiment and to go with the one that we have previously heard of. We decided to stay there. But never did we imagine that it will be such an wonderful time there. The rooms feels just like home. even the service is pretty good. The activities for children are pretty well arranged. The food was delicious adding to it. It is in a good location that is karol bagh n pretty well communicated to the airport. So if you ever come to delhi, i advise you to opt for Delhi Darbar.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daredevil_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I visit delhi too often. My usuall place of stay is not this one. Once i couldn't get room in my choice of hotel so by a friends reccomendation i tried this one out. The hotel's location is very good. The Hotel is also good with basic amenities in all room. The rooms are moderate with a friendly room service. Food is good. If again i dont get room in my favourite hotel,then this would be next up on my list.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debduttaduttadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Good Palace
Hotel Good Palace
#226 of 716 in New Delhi
154 reviews
4.4 mi away
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
#131 of 716 in New Delhi
314 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel HC Grand
Hotel HC Grand
#255 of 716 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#451 of 716 in New Delhi
132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Avtar
Hotel Avtar
#368 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#193 of 716 in New Delhi
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Darbar

Property: Hotel Delhi Darbar
Address: 15a/26 Ajmal Khan Road | near Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Darbar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi Darbar is Best in Budget Hotel located in Karol Bagh which is the bustling shopping hub of New Delhi at just 3 km from the New Delhi Railway Station. Known for its excellent personalized services, the hotel offers excellent accommodation and local tourist facilities at a very reasonable cost. The hotel also offers easy access to major shopping and tourist destinations of New Delhi, making it an ideal choice for both the leisure and business travellers. For the comfort of our esteemed guests, HOTEL DELHI DARBAR have 34 A/C nifty Rooms have Elegant Designs, Style Decorated Rooms with all Modern Amenities Like Air conditioned rooms with attached Spark-less Linen , Designer bath, H/C running water, 24-hours rooms service, individual Refrigerators, Colour (LCD)-TV with Satellite Channels, Direct Dial Telephone, Free Internet/ E-mail (Wi-Fi) Unlimited, ARD Elevator, Generator backup & our Hotels SPECIALITY RESTAURANT to Cater Delectable Choice of Multi cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delhi Darbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing