We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location - Decent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
Ranked #79 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Chennai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice location - Decent property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I went here during December 2011 on a business stay and stayed here for a week during the winter season. Whenever you visit Delhi during winter please check if you have a wooden flooring room in the hotel as you will not face the cold in the room if you have this flooring. They first gave me a ceramic flooring and i suffered there for 2 days and they moved me to other room with wooden floring. The rooms are very neat and spacious as well. It had 24 hours hot water which was also very good as well. The location was bang opposite to the Nehru palace so no probs for hotels and shopping. Overall nice place to stay. The price is 3k was also economical as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
2
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is conveniently located by the Kailash Colony Metro which is relatively central to various parts of Delhi.

Negatives include
- very loud noise from construction next door and people yelling on street (despite my being on 4th floor)
- the internet worked sporadically
- my laundry was temporarily lost
- a friend's passport was temporarily lost by the front desk (truly terrifying experience)
- hot water didn't work for a full day, evidently because there is a separate water heating unit within the bathroom that was turned off
- bathroom floor floods
- breakfast steeped in mediocrity

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxdosequisxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have been staying in this hotel and found the hotel to be very good. The staff is really friendly.
The manager Mr. pawan is very good and i like their front office staff also.
I would suggest that the location is also good for a comfortable business stay in Delhi.Suggest that they change their complimentary breakfast menu as it is very repatative and boring for a frequent traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anitaagarwal1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel is at an excellent location and good for business travellers. Accessibility is great as it is right next to Kailash Colony metro station.
The rooms are ok, and the food quality is also decent.
However, I had gone with my customers and they somehow, did not feel fully comfortable. The service was also somewhat ok, but the one thing that this hotel lacked was the ambience.
I think this hotel will do good because of all the good reasons.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaypkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Nice 3star hotel, you get what you paid for, including the breakfast.
However, due to an incident, I have a doubt about the staff honesty.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pascaldominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

i didnt find any reviews for this hotel, but booked this based on Clarks Inn Name. It was great staying here. Bathroom is clean, modern, bed is great. complete privacy, Great food, really superb food. and i got offseason rate and it was great value for money. will def book this hotel when i return back.. simply superb.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifzgoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

The hotel does not look impressive but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 9 of us stayed there for 1 week. The rooms are large and clean with king size bed, large bathroom with hotwater, digital TV. The service was excellent. The food was very good--stayed in for dinner on 2 occassions. Recommend the fish curry. Breakfast was buffet style with about 8 varieties--with some different dishes each morning. Masala Chai could be ordered at any time and was excellent.

The hotel is 10 mins to South Extension and Archana Shopping Centre

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaneePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Clarks Inn
#298 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#159 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#149 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mapple Express
#30 of 909 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Greater Kailash I
OYO Premium East of Kailash
OYO Premium East of Kailash
#128 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
OYO Flagship East Of Kailash
#17 of 909 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Kailash Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Kailash Colony

Property: Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
Address: A-1, Kailash Colony, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Kailash Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Inn Kailash Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing