We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shervani Nehru Place
Ranked #27 of 1,098 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Arrived in New Delhi for a business trip and booked this hotel upon recommendation from a friend.

Rooms: The rooms were surprisingly spacious and very clean.

Bathrooms: Bathrooms had ample space and hot water was available throughout.

Location: This hotel is located in Nehru place which is a major business hub in the city. I stayed for 3 nights and on one occasion went out to Select city walk mall for drinks and it wasn't far at all.

Service: The hotel staff is very courteous. Small issue with the housekeeping staff as they could not converse in English fluently although not such a big deal.

Additional comments: The sleep quality in my room was fantastic. I don't know if its the mattress or just being tired from a hard day, but i thoroughly enjoyed my sleep Breakfast was very tasty and was fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Shervani Nehru Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Breakfast - disappointing, not much variety from day-to-day, a lot of fried options, not a lot of healthy fresh options
Rooms - OK, no window that opens, making it hard to renew the air, pillows not very comfortable, joined single beds to make a queen bed, good size safe, refrigerator does not cool enough, finishes not great
Internet - nightmare, terrible, very slow, unreliable, most of the time down
Staff - good, most are very helpful, or try to be helpful, but no smiles. Sometimes they call you very late at night to see if you are done with your food, I think it is very disrespectful. They also knock on your door even though you put up "do not disturb" sign
Building - a lot of people work at the hotel, but it seems that they are not very detailed oriented. Windows always dirty, floors are never clean, they seem to always dry mop the floors...not sure what that does, they should disinfect the floors with product, not a dry mop. The elevator seems to always be dirty, with fingerprints all over the place
Plumbing - not sure if there is a plumbing problem or the water in Delhi is bad in general, but taking a shower always dried out my skin very badly.
Iron - absurd. I don't think that the iron they gave me should be considered an iron, it is so old and pretty much couldn't use it because it would damage my clothes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rs2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected Shervani Nehru place for your stay.
We are very sorry that you did not like our breakfast options. We have already taken your suggestions and our Managing Director has already spoken to the chef and we have auctioned much more healthier options for breakfast.
We have reviewed each of you comments and the same has been shared with the concerned teams along with department heads for corrective measures and improvements. We had been facing a few issues with our wi fi but our technicians have identified the problem and we have rectified the same. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness and apologize once again that you did not find it up to the mark. We have upgraded our housekeeping department to ensure zero compromise on cleanliness. We apologize that you did not find your stay up to the mark, We have taken necessary actions and assure you that these issues will not be prevalent anymore. We do hope you give us another chance to serve you. Looking forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Jitender Kumar
General Manager – Shervani Nehru Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I visited shervani nehru place to attend a seminar. i m also visited some rooms in hotel i m very impress to see the hotel cleanness because i m also visited many 5 star but cleanness is not like shervani. Swimming pool are also very neat & clean. staff is also very well mannered. But the one thing is not well in hotel food special curd was very sour.but over all hotel is very well maintain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here by chance, as the hotel we had originally booked nearby informed us after arrival in Delhi that our booking would not be honored. These guys gave us a good price on the phone, quickly negotiated and closed the deal. Do note that the location does command a bit of a premium and that shows.
Location is very good, walking distance from a Metro station, and right opposite the electronics market in Delhi. Road transport is also easy as Autos as well as Cabs are available right outside.
The rooms are smallish but very neat and clean and well furnished. The staff is friendly and helpful and will guide/ assist you as needed.
The breakfast is also decent, and better than what can be expected from most places.
We guessed this is a safe place for families as well since we saw quite a few foreign tourists staying here as well.
All-in-all, will stay here again, whenever I need to visit this part of Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at the Shervani Nehru Place for 3 weeks and it was the most wonderful place to stay. The rooms were amazingly clean with lots of attention to detail. Wooden floors, luxuriously comfy bed and pillows, ample shower space with a large bathroom. We stayed in a premium suite which had a separate bath and rainwater shower head which was fantastic for soaking away the heat of Delhi. The televisions were large and brand new with cable access to many english shoes. The robe was a little small for a 3 week stay, but completely adequate for any other time. Complimentary tea, coffee, water, newspapers and breakfast. Ducted airconditioning throughout the hotel which made our 40+ temperatures bearable. Most important was a 24hour back up generator which made the occasional brown out a non event.
We did stay on the street side for a week, but the noise from below didn't bother our family.

Every member on staff was friendly and more than happy to make your stay lovely. The manager Jeetendra Kumar is very proud of his hotel and he should be. Naveen and all the food and beverage staff are fantastic and will make sure your needs are met (even if you are a little sick!) There was a huge selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Infact during our stay we barely had the same meal twice!

I suggested that our room could have a wall clock and the next day a wall clock was installed :)
The hotel had free WiFi which was great for skype and internet, but large documents would take a while to download.

The pool and gym on the roof were not utilised as much as they should have been by us, however they were terrific when we did use them.

I can't write enough positives about this wonderful hotel. I can't wait to go back and visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to India & I could not have stayed in a better hotel. The staff are all friendly & helpful & the rooms exceptionally clean & with free wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Keep up the good work & thanks Hotel Shervani Nehru place New Delhi

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at the Shervani Hotel with a colleague for work purposes for a week in April 2013 and it worked well for us overall.

I stayed in a 'Club Room' on the first floor, which was large and well-appointed with hardwood floors, air con, a big shower, complimentary tea, coffee, water and newspapers, a mini bar, and a very comfortable bed.

The food at the hotel is good with a large selection of Indian and Western foods available for breakfast and dinner.

The hotel is located within walking distance of Nehru Place albeit one must cross a number of busy streets to actually arrive there. The road outside the hotel is very noisy at all hours of the day and into the night, but it is hard to avoid this in Delhi and given the level of noise outside, my room was relatively quiet.

In terms of drawbacks, wireless Internet access was intermittent and only really suitable for email and Skype; no streaming, downloading, etc. Also, bring your own toiletries; the soap doesn't lather!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OranGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#174 of 713 in New Delhi
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chirag Residency
Chirag Residency
#185 of 713 in New Delhi
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#149 of 713 in New Delhi
33 reviews
8.3 mi away
Park Ascent
Park Ascent
#6 of 48 in Noida
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#30 of 713 in New Delhi
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani Nehru Place

Address: B - 20, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,098 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani Nehru Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shervani Nehru Place is a contemporary boutique Business Hotel located in the heart of South Delhi and is surrounded by commercial hub of Nehru Place, Okhla Industrial area and Mohan co-operative. It is just 30 minutes drive from the international airport and 25 minutes drive from Domestic airport and New Delhi railway station.Also in close vicinity are some very up market shopping complexes like “Greater Kailash market, South Extension Market and the Saket City Centre which houses, Malls, Restaurants and Cine Complexes.It is located on the main road at the periphery of Nehru Place one of Delhi’s key business hub/ centre. So catching up with any business meeting anywhere in south/ central Delhi or even reaching key shopping destinations is so much easier and faster.The accommodations are luxurious and have all amenities and services. Public Spaces and guest rooms are lined with handpicked furniture and lighting accessories, facility for Hot and cold water, makes the stay extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are well-appointed centrally air-conditioned having LCD Satellite Television, Direct Dialing facility, Tea / Coffee maker and Wi-Fi Internet facility in each room.The Hotel is designed for the business travelers and tourists and rooms are designed keeping in mind the needs of the guests. It has business center, conference facility for 150 pax and a board room for 30 pax. Well trained personnel are there round the clock to guide you and provide you with any travel and tour services that you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shervani Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing