We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #94 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Exceptionally good rooms. Beds are really clean and comfortable and AC are working all day long. Bathrooms are very clean. The location is central and approacable to all parts of Delhi & New Delhi . All staff is good and hospitable. Quality of food is good and available round the clock. Good value for money in Delhi .
Highly recommended for low budget travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure; you enjoyed your stay with us.
You have praised the food and found our rates as very reasonable.
We will continue with the same & try to offer better services and hospitality in future.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other family travelers.
Hope to see you again
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    26
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
43
45
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here during my visit to Delhi.
My cousin lives near this hotel. He booked the room for me.
We both do business of jeans . Tank Road is the main wholesale market for jeans in Delhi. This hotel is located near to this market.
I was very impressed by the service of the hotel. It was giving a nice service at such a low price.
Staff was polite, caring, helpful & Respectful towards the guest.
Food was good
Room had all the amenities like attached bath, TV, writing table, easy chairs, comfortable bed.
Free Wi-fi & complimentary breakfast was an additional facility.
The only thing in which it was lacking was it's Location, as it is behind a huge building called MCD office and not on the main road.
The Indian breakfast was good
Got better service than the expectation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sujit r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us. Your stay was comfortable
You liked the comfortable and clean rooms.
You have praised the staff.
You found our tariff as very reasonable as compared to our facilities.
Hope to see you again
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

this time i stayed in hotel sunshine. this is a nice hotel its like being at home. the room are very comfortable and clean. the staff of hotel are very helpful land friendly, room rent is reasonable.internet is free. food is great. peace and
best family hotel in delhi

Room Tip: 301 park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravialva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us. Your stay was comfortable & u felt like you were in your own home.
You liked the comfortable and clean rooms.
You have praised the staff. You found our tariff as very reasonable as compared to our facilities.
We will continue with the same & offer better services and hospitality in future.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other family travelers.
Hope to see you again
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We, couple from Nepal went Delhi last year for Christmas and New Year, and it was worth staying there during the most awaited time of the year. This hotel is very nice, it's reasonable plus clean and the staffs over there are very cooperative.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank veerpradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us.
You liked the clean rooms.
You have praised the staff. You found our tariff as very reasonable as compared to our facilities.
We will continue with the same & offer better services and hospitality in future.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other family travelers.
Hope to see you again
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Awesome service. Good food not overpriced. Staff well behaving and caring and the rate at which all of the above is mind blowing.

Easy reach via Karol Bagh railway station. just get down the Karol Bagh railway station and ask any TukTuki wala "the small electric autos" for Anand Parvat, they will charge you 20 or 10 and will drop you exactly infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Pradeep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us.
You have given a easy way to reach hotel by Metro.Get down at karolbagh Metro station and take a tuk-tuk or E-rickshaw. It will take you to Anand parvat bus stop on Desh bandhu gupta road (D.B.Gupta road)
You have praised the food and found our rates as very reasonable.
We will continue with the same & try to offer better services and hospitality in future.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other family travelers.
Hope to see you again
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

the hotel room is very small. the bath room and bed are very cramped. the location of hotel is in a narrow street which is not clean and unswept. they refused to give bill for the hotel stay saying that for online booking they wont issue receipts

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Seetharaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our bad luck that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
You said the room was small. Yes there are some small rooms,which are given to those guests who have very low budget.
You did not like the location. Yes our hotel is not on the main road but it is behind the MCD OFFICE which is on the main road.
You have said the street was not cleaned. The MCD Staff clean the street in the morning and my staff cleans the street in the evening
You were annoyed as a bill was not given to you as you had booked online. If you pay to online portal then they are bound to give you a reciept.Since we receive the payment from online portal we have to issue a reciept to them. If we give a bill to you also then we will be giving 2 bills for one guest.
Though we can not change the location but we will continue our effortsto give better services and hospitality in future.
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalmer, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very hard to locate-almost all of our rickshaw drivers got lost when trying to find our way home. The food on the rooftop was very good-the rooms were a good size but didn't feel very clean.The staff was nice and tried to help if they could, but overall I would stay in a different location closer to the backpackers area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your food on the roof top .
You liked the spacious rooms.We will try to keep them cleaner in future.
You have praised the staff.
We are sorry to note that you faced problems in locating the hotel. Though we give the best possible information on how to reach hotel but sometimes these rickshaw walas pretend that it is difficult to find the hotel ,so that they can extract more money from the guest.
Our hotel is behind MCD (Municipal) office on Anand parvat bus stand from where the local buses originate. These two landmarks are very famous and known to each and every person of this area. Sometimes our guest also forget to mention name of these two landmarks.
We will continue our efforts to offer better services and hospitality in future.
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#368 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#120 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hotel Payal
#203 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine

Property: Hotel Sunshine
Address: 17b/ 20 Desh Bandhu Gupta Rd | (Behind M.C.D.Zonal Office, Anand Parvat, Bus Stand), New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sunshine 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing