We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful homely stay - highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful homely stay - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at Aashiyan in May for 2 nights. Very welcoming hosts Mr and Mrs Singh made my stay very comfortable. Stayed in the upstairs room - its airconditioned, has comfortable mattresses, absolutely clean linen and fresh toiletries in the washroom. Above all had a quiet night sleep before setting off to Agra. Kiran the hostess, had very thoughtfully packed some sandwiches and juice as I didn't wish to eat so early. I loved my breakfast the second morning before I left for Bombay. Freshly stuffed aloo parantha, home set yoghurt, lassi and fresh mango pickle. Yummy!!

Its very conveniently located - yet nice and quiet. Several restaurants and shops are closeby.

Would definitely love to stay at Aashiyan homestay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bustraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
90
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a very warm welcome at this bed and breakfast. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We appreciated the free wifi and television. We chose to have dinner there as well as breakfast - the food was excellent, fresh and tasted better than many of the hotel restaurants we ate in. The dog was very friendly, liked a good stroke and not disruptive to our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at Aashiyan for 2 weeks again in January. My Blue Orchid room as always was most comfortable and in peak winter cosy and warm with the lovely duvet and oil radiators provided. And the shower was steaming hot and sumptuous! So even when it was really cold outside, I was perfectly snug and happy.

The free high-speed WiFi connection all through the house also really adds to the sense of enjoying all the home comforts as one can effortlessly stay in touch with family and friends via email, Skype and Facebook.

Breakfast is something to look forward to every day, always freshly prepared, delicious and plentiful. My firm favourites are the different egg dishes one can choose from, the eggs are so fresh and tasty, so I enjoy the Indian omelettes with tomato and herbs, or cheese omelette, or sunny-side-up fried eggs or poached eggs, all are a feast, and on the side fresh fruit of the season, mouthwatering aloo paranthas, homemade yoghurt and mango pickles.

I also very much enjoyed the delicious evening meals, all of Kiran's wonderful and healthy recipes, and sharing conversation and camaraderie with other guests, and yet having my privacy and a very quit room for a great night's sleep.

After a long day of being out in the city, it was heavenly to return to the comforts of this 5 star Homestay, welcomed with a smile at any hour. Thank you Kiran and Jp, all the staff and the friendly Spitz 'Cuddles' for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latte_and_chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have read the other reviews of this homestay and glad they liked it. We found it somewhat less charming. The hosts were okay but did have family staying which obviously made us feel intrusive. The dog barked a lot during the night in answer to the surrounding dogs and maybe it was just for our amusement but the house for our two nights was on the flight path into Delhi airport which is quite busy and apart for a few hours early morning Kept us awake nearly all night. Breakfast was a bit Spartan and got the impression they were only doing this for the money and not for company or culture.

Room Tip: Choose a nice hotel instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Owner at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Stephen

I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at Aashiyan.
We at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast endeavour to provide the best service to our guests and have never let our customers down.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and sincerely hope you give us another chance to change your impression of our homestay.

Kind Regards
Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
417 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for just one night. I just thought we'd try a homestay while we were in India and we arrived here straight off the overnight plane from London. We were due to leave to catch another plane at 2:30 the following morning so it could hardly have been the best of jobs for our host who had to get up to see us off but he was happy to oblige.
We had time in the afternoon to wander about the local area before returning for dinner and an early night.
Stay here - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranSingh, Owner at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Macbeth

It was a pleasure to have you at Aashiyan homestay although it was a short visit.
We hope to host you again.

Thankyou

Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights between 5 and 8 March 2014 as part of a 3 week tour of North and South India - it was a base from which we took a number of varied excursions during our stay

The Homestay is situated in a relatively quiet residential area in South Delhi with access from a busy commercial street through a set of gates that are manned and controlled at night

Our room was on the first floor at the rear of the property with views of a large park which is a short stroll away - there is a large comfortable bed - storage space - a/c - overhead fan - neither needed during our stay - a side table and chair - but no TV - bathroom is spacious with a generous and warm shower - there is in-room Wi-Fi which is good enough to download English newspapers and catch-up with the BBC

There are no keys for the doors but there are internal locks for privacy at night - outside security was high with access to the property through a gate and entry through locked door - we were always greeted by the owners who waited up for your return and were there in the early morning to say goodbye - we never considered safety to be an issue anytime during our stay

Outside the room - there was a seating area with large widescreen TV as a well as a guest lounge and a small patio area at the front of the property overlooking an amenity area for the local residents

Our hosts - - were very welcoming and engaging and made us feel at home from the moment of our arrival - breakfasts were good - one provided at 0445 am was much appreciated - and on our second night we had a cooked meal which we shared with the other guests - 3 dishes plus rice and "bread" with ice cream to follow with a kingfisher to wash it down with - well balanced set of tastes and spices - all for a reasonable price - very much appreciated - as was the early evening beer (for a very reasonable price) after a hard day's sightseeing

Whilst the Homestay is set within a "quiet" residential area - but this is Delhi and India - so there will always be some noise - either from the air or from the ground - during our stay there was a wedding celebration in a nearby property that added to the urban soundtrack - but this was all quiet by 11.00 pm - so no problems

We wanted accommodation that was different - not an international hotel - something more intimate that got us closer to our hosts who were excellent, fellow guests and within a Delhi community - we were not disappointed and would return to do more exploring locally and soak up the atmosphere - thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangynidr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A two night stay here at the start of our first trip to India was the best thing we could have done. A lovely house with wonderful hosts. Our room was comfortable and spotless together with the en suite bathroom. We ate in on both nights. The food was amazing and so resonable. We enjoyed our stay there and would return without question

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room at the back overlooking a park - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loobyloo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#18 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Address: B-133, Shivalik Enclave, | Panchsheel Geetanjali Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Aashiyan Bed and Breakfast for a perfect stay and experience of a cosy Indian home. Aashiyan B&B is centrally located in Shivalik B Block, one of the finest residential areas in South Delhi. It is within a 20-30 mins drive from IGI airport, and a 7 mins walk to the Metro Station. Our B&B provides a true flavour of Indian hospitality where " Atithi " (guest) is considered above all, thus providing them with a warm friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere and delicious home cooked Indian food. After all, that's what you want in a foreign land after hours of travel. Aashiyan is in a gated community that is bubbling with energy during the day but quaint at night. It is the perfect place to stay for couples, families, a group of friends, or the solo traveller. The B&B's location offers a safe environment for women around the clock. Free high speed Wi - Fi connectivity is available throughout the premises. We offer two clean, cosy, comfortable, well-ventilated and air-conditioned rooms with ensuite bathrooms (attached bathrooms) - and a delicious breakfast, Indian or Continental to your choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing