We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away from Home on a Business Trip”
Review of Hotel Saar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saar Inn
Ranked #189 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home on a Business Trip”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel is just the place for the business traveller. Right in the heart of Delhi,yet away from the hustle bustle of the city.
The Staff is extremely helpful and polite. The Rooms are neatly decorated and the linen is crisp and fresh.
Trariff is very moderate and also budget friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crpjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    53
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
28
42
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Have stayed is most of the hotel's in and around Karolbaug,but this hotel seems to be the best value for money.
Rooms are neat and Clean.
No resturant,but good room service .
Quality of food is good and edible and wont give you a upset stomach next day.
Staff is good and co-operative.
Free Internet.

Room Tip: Prefer upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank vams23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

After a long and horrible week in India this hotel is a gem. I think because of the Sikh owners and staff. I can say If you want to stay in a CLEAN, nice and reliable place in India especially in Delhi you should choose Sikh owners place, they are very honest and trustworthy people!
Unfortunately we where scammed by a tourist office in Delhi, and these very nice people in the hotel helped us everything we need, even to count and check the money what we got back from the office (they took to the hotel), they were stand behind and really take care of us!
We stayed in one of the bigger rooms, which was very nice, clean and comfortable. We ordered sandwiches and breakfast at the room and never got sick.
The only thing to change, that a lots of insects coming in to the lobby and through the room window, maybe somehow they should solve that problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Csondiagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Rarely do you get staff this helpful.
Located next to Metro.
No restaurant, but roomservice is fabulous and 24 hours!.
We had bought a bottle of Bordeau in Paris, so we did not always have to drink beer.
Most meals we had in our room.
This was our 2nd time (on route to / from Kathmandu) and we probably will spend again a night on our way home.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Karol Bagh is choked with hotels. Don't go by their names. A grand sounding name turns out to be a hovel. Karol Bagh hotels are a genre unto themselves. Prices range from Rs. 1500 (USD 30) to Rs. 5000 (USD 100) per night.

Discovered Saar almost by accident. The location is, well, Karol Bagh. But its landmark is Metro Pillar # 117 and is close to the Karol Bagh metro station. So its unlikely that you'd have a tough time locating it, unlike other hotels deep in Karol Bagh. Airport pickup and drop can be arranged and is done quite efficiently. They cabs they arrange are clean cabs and drivers are knowledgeable, a must if you have packed schedules. The rooms are among the best in the Karol Bagh genre. Their tariff is about Rs. 3500 (USD 70), but the room that you get is worth the money. Delhi has extreme weather, so its good that the hotel has a good air conditioner and provide good quality room heaters. The bathrooms are spotlessly clean and well stocked.

A tip here: During summer, fill up a bucket with water and let it stand a few hours before you bathe. The water cools due to evaporation. Better than having a scalding hot bath, what with the 45 Celsius temperature heating the water to near boiling point.

The hotel does lose out on the F&B front. They don't have a restaurant or bar, but they arrange for room service. The food isn't worth writing home about, but the service is amazing. The staff care for you. One of them replaced my food with something more edible, even though I hadn't complained (since I'm used to the fact that Karol Bagh hotels serve tripe).

Free internet is available, if I'm not mistaken. Every employee and the owner himself is polite to a fault.

If you're staying in Karol Bagh and/or have a Rs. 3500 per night budget, don't even think of going anywhere but Saar.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pr0metheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Stayed for a night during a business trip. Nice friendly place with compact, but well done-up rooms. Nice location in Karol Bagh. It would be nice if they had a lift.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ketan_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#220 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#117 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#147 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Hotel White House
#87 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saar Inn

Property: Hotel Saar Inn
Address: 14a/6 W E A Padam Singh Road | Near Metro pillar no.117, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Saar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fine art of hospitality at Hotel Saar Inn, New Delhi. We go the extra mile to make sure you have a great time to visit Delhi in India. We provide an exquisite facility includes large comfortable beds, fully modern bath facilities, high-speed internet access etc; through wide varieties of Executive room, Classic room, and deluxe room. For a memorable and unbeatable luxury hotel experience, Saar Budget Hotels in New Delhi provides the right choice for Affordable accommodation travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing