We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”
Review of Hotel Saar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saar Inn
Ranked #189 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“value for money”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Me and my wife (Srilankan ) stayed in this hotel for the first 2 nights upon arrival and we were very impressed with the hotel , room ( specially the clean bath room ), The staff and the manager was very helpful and went out of the way to give us the best service & advice when we needed . The location was ideal and very peaceful and walkable distance to the shopping center. The breakfast was very good as per our choice and the restaurant staff service was fantastic. We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends in Srilanka and globally.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry-Sridharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaarInn, General Manager at Hotel Saar Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
It's our pleasure Mr Sridharan to present you our services . And Thank you for recommending SAAR INN to your FRIENDS and GLOBALLY to Travelers Visiting DELHI .
Your appreciation towards our FOOD and BUFFET BREAKFAST motivate us in providing the best of taste and variety in food .

Good Luck !!!

Regards .
Hotel Saar Inn .
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    53
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
28
42
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here for 1night on business trip. All staff was very helpful & genuinely courteous. Walkable distance from Karol Bagh Metro station. Priced right without compromise on quality. Would stay with family or on business again if Karol Bagh was my destination. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donquixoted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaarInn, General Manager at Hotel Saar Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We Thank you sir for taking out your precious time for Recommending and Making aware people Of SAAR INN for LEISURE as well as BUSINESS TRIP , as the presence of Hotel at PREMIUM LOCATION near Karol Bagh Metro station which gives cheapest and best transport solution and also near BIG Shopping Makrket , embassy and Popular Tourist Places , make Travelers Stay in Delhi enjoyable , safe and comfortable .

We look forward presenting you our hospitality on your next visit .

Regards .
GM
Hotel Saar INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, Goa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel with family on 23 May 2013. Good hotel at reasonable price. Decent rooms and service. Value for money hotel. Good location in Karol Bagh near Metro railway. You get all that is mentioned for rooms on the website. Good service, good room, good restaurant. Best hotel.
Our check inn time was 12 noon, but we were allowed to check inn at 10 am without any extra charges. We enjoyed our stay here. Particularly, the travel desk was just wonderful. They were swift to guide me on Delhi city.
Parag Goa

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Decent rooms and service. Value for money hotel ... Good rooms for the price of 2 star... Good location in Karol Bagh near Metro railway. Helpful staff. Little inflexible on charging for early check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa,India
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A clean hotel with good room service.Very convenient location ,about 8 minutes from Karol Bagh Metro.Would consider staying there again in the future.The room i stayed in did not have 24hr hot water which was ok since Delhi is so hot in summer, this might be a problem during winter so check before booking.The food is good, not too oily or spicy ,survived 3 days without getting a 'Delhi belly"

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

clean and peaceful hotel at good location. very helpful staff. Our trip happened JUly 2010. We changed our hotel from Western Queen to this hotel during our trip. Saar Inn was like heaven after the horrible WQ and they were locating near the other. I visit the ATM and the hotel give me a security man to show me the ATM and the way back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanuman49years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I just got back from the most perfect vacation I have been on in a long, long time. My husband planned the whole trip to Delhi, India including the travel and lodging. I was exhausted after being on a flight from Dallas to Delhi, which was about 15 hours! I wanted a comfortable bed, and clean bathroom. When we arrived at Hotel Saar Inn, I was amazed. This hotel was beautiful both outside and in. They were quick to help with our bags and checking in. It was like we were royalty. Our room was magnificent. Clean, in order, and updated. Not like other hotels I have stayed at, where sometimes the water comes out rusty, or the beds seemed clean until you pulled back the covers. We were in one of their executive rooms. Extremely roomy, nice television and decor. I felt at ease knowing everything was clean and well taken care of by both visitors and the hotel itself. The first night I crashed! BUT the second I made sure I checked out their in house restaurant. The Indian Cuisine was FANTASTIC! I took advantage of their dry cleaning and internet access too. Internet was smooth and dry cleaning was quick. We had a blast out on the town knowing we could trust our belongings at Hotel Saar. We've had unfortunate issues at other hotels in the past so this was nice. If you get a chance, stay at Hotel Saar and use their Room Service and In House Restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel when coming to Delhi. They know how to treat their guests. : )

Room Tip: Choose an executive room. Much roomier and seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbyrn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#220 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#117 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#147 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Hotel White House
#87 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saar Inn

Property: Hotel Saar Inn
Address: 14a/6 W E A Padam Singh Road | Near Metro pillar no.117, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Saar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fine art of hospitality at Hotel Saar Inn, New Delhi. We go the extra mile to make sure you have a great time to visit Delhi in India. We provide an exquisite facility includes large comfortable beds, fully modern bath facilities, high-speed internet access etc; through wide varieties of Executive room, Classic room, and deluxe room. For a memorable and unbeatable luxury hotel experience, Saar Budget Hotels in New Delhi provides the right choice for Affordable accommodation travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing