We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockwell Plaza doesn’t disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Ranked #29 of 1,109 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Booked through booking.com after an exhaustive search on Tripadvisor. Stayed for 6 days/nights. We arrived very late in the evening and our room had been held for us. (We had contacted the hotel ahead).

Location: good, but difficult to find, even by local taxi drivers. On a side street of one of Delhi's busiest shopping areas – Karol Bagh. Near a Metro station (only a few minutes’ walk). A quiet, secure and safe area. Some veg and non-ved restaurants and take away places nearby.

Room: spacious, clean, comfortable, cozy lighted. Comfy beds. Flat TV set. No kettle or boiler. Frigobar (minifridge).

Bathroom: new. Not well cleaned though. An important note on hot water: at the hotel you can have hot water from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m.(that is, only available during set times). However, if you want hot water at any other time you have to ask for it, wait for 5 minutes and you get hot water. This is the way it works (and in many places in India indeed). So, it is unfair to say that the hotel has no hot water.

Breakfast: good. Plenty of choice, both Indian and continental. Including many Indian dishes (delicious curries), eggs (cooked in different ways), some fruit, juice, and yogurt.

Staff: good. Courteous, helpful and friendly. Professional and service-oriented. People at the Reception well trained.

Free Wi-Fi connection. Good signal. A PC in the lobby for guests’ use.

Possibility of Currency exchange at the hotel. Good rate. They arranged transfer to the airport.

No frills hotel. The feel in the hotel is quite western indeed.

Cons: Tiny cockroaches in the room, in the bathroom, in the breakfast room. No maps provided. The photos on the hotel website aren`t that true to life!

Keep in mind that when travelling through India finding a clean budget hotel can be quite a challenge. Rockwell Plaza doesn’t disappoint!

Will stay there again when I return to Delhi!. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed here at the start and end of a fourteen day tour used by my tour company. It can get frantic with all the groups coming and going, but it is quiet and clean.
It is located on a side street off one of Delhi's busiest shopping areas, so food, clothes and souvenirs are just around the corner.
The staff are brilliant and are only too willing to help out, including organising tuk tuk's , taxis etc for a quick tour around the city or to/from the airport. Check out the main man at the front door with the amazing moustache!
I stayed in December and the marble floors can get cold, even with heating, be prepared. The neighbourhood is grungy, but safe, and a metro station is a convenient ten minute walk away.
Also there is wifi in the lobby and dozens of TV channels. Hot water was strong and reliable, bathrooms roomy and clean. Plenty of blankets, but ask for a heater.
Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Dont get the rooms off the lobby, too noisy - ask for one that faces the street (it is reasonably qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very nice hotel, with good sized and clean rooms. Down a side street, and our room was quiet. Very good value for Delhi and what is on offer. Food is delicious and we ate here every night of our 3 night stay as there are not many other obvious eateries close by - unless you fancy MacDonalds! Area is interesting as the street market fills the main road. Metro station is only a few minutes walk away

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed at Rockwell Plaza for a month and it's an excellent value - clean, super kind and friendly staff, convenient to everything, a good restaurant onsite and reasonably priced. I will always make this my home when I am in Delhi. A special thanks to all the wonderful staff who made my stay so pleasant. They really make the hotel an efficient and happy place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CasaAbierta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Well Firstly I arrived at the hotel at 7 am with my travel Buddy. We were hoping to use their luggage storage room for a few hours until the proper check in time. But they just asked us to have a seat in the Lobby for about 10 mins while they readied a room for us. Considering the mammoth Journey we had in getting to India we were very grateful for this. Meant we were able to Have a quick 2 hours Sleep to recharge the batteries before going exploring. I didn't eat at the hotel at any point as I was on a group tour and we went out to restaurants.

Rooms were comfortable but there was plenty of Noise coming in from the streets outside. But I found that to be the case with all of the hotels I stayed in there.

Shower was decent. Hot water only available during set times it would seem.

Free Wi-fi connection. THe best internet Signal of anywhere I Stayed in India.

For those not quite ready to get started on the Indian Cuisine there is a McDonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut just at the end of the street.

Staff were very helpful. OUr flight home from India wasn't until 9pm. Check out was supposed to be noon but they let us stay in the room until 4pm and they arranged a taxi for us to the airport.
The staff could not do enough to help us. They were definitely one of High points of our stay here.

Room was good size, Comfortable, Clean, plenty of TV channels to choose from and many shops and eateries near by.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor rooms. Constant sound of people coming and going and traffic driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve_In_Ulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This hotel is very nice..rooms are very good...maintained,clean...i spent 2 days here...I visited Delhi and Agra by booking a cab from hotel....the people are very much friendly...food quality is remarkable...The room rent is also not so much as compared to services..(decent price)

Overall it is a very nice hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, calm and clean place with good services, go to Rockwell plaza .
These last months, I stayed there several times. And I spend most of my time in Delhi at Rockwell plaza .The placeis located in Karol bagh Walking distance to metro station , a very good area, quiet, secure and safe.
The owner of the place was very welcoming. A very nice person. And the staff was also welcoming and helpful. 
The room was clean and comfortable. 
It was a very good experience; Me and my friends really feel like home. That’s why we come back several times. And next time I will surely come back to this place !
 

Room Tip: Clean and great our room no 305 love that room and like also bilyard (pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amirquraishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Singh Sons
#165 of 715 in New Delhi
233 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#79 of 715 in New Delhi
254 reviews
Treebo Royce
#207 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#241 of 715 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Treebo Glory Villa
#186 of 715 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#129 of 715 in New Delhi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Rockwell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Rockwell Plaza

Address: 5/14 , WEA, Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Rockwell Plaza & Treebo Hotels)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,109 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Rockwell Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Treebo Rockwell Plaza is superbly located in Karol Bagh, smack in the heart of Delhi's popular shopping district. Well-connected to both the airport and railway station, it's within easy reach of Connaught Place and all its attractions, besides Birla Mandir. The nearby Karol Bagh Metro Station makes commuting from this hotel quick and hassle-free. Ideal for business travelers, foreign tourists and families visiting the Capital, the hotel is a quiet haven to retire to. Friendly staff ensure a warm welcome for guests and are always ready to assist them with any special requests. While there are eating out options aplenty in this area, if you wish to dine-in after a long day you can eat at the in-house restaurant with its multi-cuisine menu choices. Treebo Rockwell Plaza has a front desk that functions 24/7 and daily housekeeping. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms. The hotel offers guests complete flexibility and doesn't impose a minimum number of nights or have cancellation charges - which adds to the convenience of staying at this fantastic address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treebo Rockwell Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing