We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Ranked #33 of 1,061 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Rockwell plaza...hotel is in excellent location, right amidst the busstling shopping areas in karol bagh...staff extremely helpful and polite...very good breakfast every morning...omelettes, toast, juice, fruits etc...hotel is very clean and well maintained....lots of restaurants, shops and all facilities nearby...metro is just 5 mins away...we were very happy with our stay and would definitely come back again...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Varsha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    79
    42
    23
    12
See reviews for
49
55
32
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

the best hotel in delhi .....contact naraI stayed for a week in early December 2012 and had a great time. My room was really nice, I only saw mine and the staff were really helpful, especially Narayan. I was travelling alone and the staff gave me good advice abt places to see and organised a trip for me and seemed to care about my safety. Its not the cheapest but from my experience I would rather pay more for the security and location that they offered.yn g.c. for more information

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kiaranarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I did not select this hotel, as it was part of a 9 day tour package of India booked through Caper India Tours. Although Caper I would highly recommend, this hotel I would not rate it well.

Rooms: adequate, clean, TV cable good. Inconsistent styles, as some rooms had security boxes in the rooms, some did not. The staff was helpful in assisting me. One room had a fan that blows air in the bathroom. Not a good idea. Keeps bathroom hot. Rooftop bar: Disgusting. Planned to go get a beer there, terrible. Tables dirty and full of grime. Decided to return to room and stay there. After spending 2 one-night stays there, I opted to go elsewhere. After returning for the second evening, I foolishly decided to have their breakfast. Three hours later as we were driving to Jaipur, I had an emergency. As much as I believed the hotel was not clean, I foolishly had breakfast there. I asked Caper to remove me from there for the last two evenings in New Delhi. Personally, I did not have a positive review of this hotel. Many on Trip Advisor did. You decide. As for Caper India Tours:

If ever returned to India, I would definitely deal with Caper India Tours. Contact Mumtaz Khan. Very communicative. Great price for a 9 day tour: Amritsar, New Delhi, Jaipur and Agra for less than $800 USD. Included 3-star hotels, driver, tour guides in cities, and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LAM487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed here with a group of 20people for two nights (through Djoser travel agency). Not all staff spoke English (mainly the reception) but they were all very friendly and smiley. It's always nice to come back to the hotel after a long day and feel welcome. This hotel is located near a busy market street, which is really nice if you want to go shopping or buy souvenirs. There are nice restaurants, atm's, metro and even Mc Donalds, all very close. It's less appealing at night, as many people sleep on the streets, so it might be frightening for female solo travelers to walk there late at night. I stayed on the first floor and had no problems whatsoever, however my fellow travellers who stayed on the 3rd floor had some issues with water and air-conditioning (staff fixed it the next day). There is also free wifi (lobby & 1st floor). The only downside is the rooftop terrace (not much atmosphere and only water or beer available). With regards to safety and breakfast, very hostel-like, but overall a very nice hotel for Indian standards.

Room Tip: Dont book a room on the ground floor, there is a tv in the lobby (but concierge can turn down the vo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunflair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed for a week in early December 2012 and had a great time. My room was really nice, I only saw mine and the staff were really helpful, especially Narayan. I was travelling alone and the staff gave me good advice abt places to see and organised a trip for me and seemed to care about my safety. Its not the cheapest but from my experience I would rather pay more for the security and location that they offered.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GulaboPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, good value for money. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they arranged for a driver to take me around Delhi for the day, at a good rate.
It is the perfect location to start your trip in Delh,i as for what it is: colourful, noisy,friendly, and magical.
Would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Iara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel a full week in march 2013; for our next visit to New Dehli we do not need to lfind another hotel,we want to go back to Rockwell Plza, for the room on the backside, first floor, for the hospitality, the breakfast, for the reception staff eg., Naryan,Stapal Rana and Rahul Negi and for the location, excellent the Karol Bag street/shops and very close to the metro.
Tineke /Jurjen, the Netherlands

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside are more quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Treebo Singh Sons
#224 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Treebo Glory Villa
#191 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#99 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Treebo Royce
#161 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Treebo Zion Residency
#111 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Rockwell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Rockwell Plaza

Property: Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Address: 5/14 , WEA, Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Rockwell Plaza & Treebo Hotels)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Rockwell Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Treebo Rockwell Plaza is superbly located in Karol Bagh, smack in the heart of Delhi's popular shopping district. Well-connected to both the airport and railway station, it's within easy reach of Connaught Place and all its attractions, besides Birla Mandir. The nearby Karol Bagh Metro Station makes commuting from this hotel quick and hassle-free. Ideal for business travelers, foreign tourists and families visiting the Capital, the hotel is a quiet haven to retire to. Friendly staff ensure a warm welcome for guests and are always ready to assist them with any special requests. While there are eating out options aplenty in this area, if you wish to dine-in after a long day you can eat at the in-house restaurant with its multi-cuisine menu choices. Treebo Rockwell Plaza has a front desk that functions 24/7 and daily housekeeping. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms. The hotel offers guests complete flexibility and doesn't impose a minimum number of nights or have cancellation charges - which adds to the convenience of staying at this fantastic address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treebo Rockwell Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing