We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Treebo Royce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo Royce
Ranked #160 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband and his entire extended family for 4 days in October 2013. We stayed in the suite on the 4th floor and the rest of the family was scattered on different floors.
All the rooms were spacious enough and gave a feeling of being expensively designed and decorated.
There is no view from any room. It's in the middle of the city.
The service of the hotel was prompt. The food was absolutely delicious. We had breakfasts and lunches at the hotel. The restaurant is fairly small and can get a little congested. Its a pity that the menus weren't extensive too.
The hotel isn't pricey. Everyone loved The Royce. I personally have very fond memories of this place.

Room Tip: Consider the suite on the fourth floor for a more spacious feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samayna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
8
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had originally booked another hotel but was transferred to the Royce hotel instead.
The hotel standard is ok for the price but the rooms feel quite old and in need for a refurbishment. The beds are extremely hard and not very nice to sleep on. Our bed sheets were stained (although we are fairly sure that they were washed). The staff was not the most friendly, maybe since we were transferred from another hotel and only stayed for 3 nights.
I cannot recommend the restaurant, the food was ok but the restaurant was in the middle of the hotel with no windows and actually a quite awful environment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmo_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

a decent well done up place... has the cozy feel... good staff... warm and prompt... a nice experience overall... been here twice and have no reasons not to b there again... good value for money... pretty close to escorts... located ideally for this purpose...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Well maintained hotel with budget tariff. The rooms are very clean and neat and service is excellent. The rooms are designed elegantly and aesthetically. The location is good as it's away from Delhi's normal crowd.

Room Tip: Room facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossy_Varkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I recently stayed at the Royce Hotel again. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I was in town for business from the US and have a large family in Delhi. As I was unable to see them all individually, I spoke with the hotel management and owners and in less than 24 hours was able to arrange a banquet for 60 people. The beer was ice cold, the appetizers were great, and the buffet lunch was awesome. All arranged quickly and for a great price. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Delhi and looking for a true US style boutique hotel experience. Kudos to the staff, management, and owners for a true gem in Delhi.

Room Tip: The suites were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABUPALACESUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Royce Hotel experience as fantastic. It is a releaf to see a such well mantained hotel.
Great taste with interiors, really really comfortable, and food is amazing. Friendly and efficient staff. If you are looking for luxury and comfort apart from 5 stars, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novais_raquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We found this to be a very nice and quant property, the sleep quality was good, and the location was fairly convenient. the food and other services were a bit slow, but the quality of the food was not bad. the staff was very cooperative and were willing to help. fairly compact, not top of the line, but enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.5 mi away
Treebo Amber
Treebo Amber
#121 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
4.8 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#150 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#78 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Treebo Glory Villa
Treebo Glory Villa
#185 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#188 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Treebo Southwest Inn
Treebo Southwest Inn
#89 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Royce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Royce

Property: Treebo Royce
Address: D - 803 | CV Raman Marg, New Friends Colony, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly The Royce Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Royce 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Hotels is a new age brand of budget hotels across India that offers an unmatched quality experience in its segment. Located in the heart of south Delhi adjacent to some of the poshest neighborhoods in the country, Treebo Royce is boutique hotel with beautiful interiors. Lotus Temple, one of the premier attractions in Delhi is only 3.6 km from here. Several coprorate offices like Modicare Limited, Flextex Technologies, Sterlite Technologies Limited, Continental Milkose are within 1.5 km of the hotel. Fortis Escorts Heart Institute is only 2.3 km from Treebo Royce. Rooms are airy and spacious, with a cool modern decor and a hint of luxury. Equipped with all basic amenities. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary.The hotel has a restaurant in its premises, guest parking is available too. The nearest rail head is closeby, the Hazrat Nizamuddin station (4.4 km) and the bus depot is Maharani Bagh Senior 1 Bus stop (2.4km) making it easy for travelers to arrive by bus or train. Guests can also commute within the city through metro, and the nearest stop is Kalkaji Metro Station 4.8 km away. The international airport is 17.1 km away. Pick up and drop off is available. Guests can shop at the nearby India Mall (1.1km) or NFC Street ( 1 km). Eateries close to the hotel are AL Bake and Nathu Sweets, both within 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Treebo Royce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing