We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Ludhiana, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed just recently in The newly opened Leela Palace Hotel,New Delhi, and would like to say that the hotel surpassed my expectations in terms of the rooms, dining, bar atmosphere and the decor. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel for anyone visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navneetnayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,355
    326
    72
    31
    15
See reviews for
492
981
169
678
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The newly opened Leela Palace Hotel at New Delhi has been publicised as a Super Luxury hotel and I was keen to sample it. Situated in the heart of Delhi in Chankyapuri, the hotel structure is impressive though not palacial. But thats when the moderation ends.

The lobby is very classy though doesnt give a sense of huge space like some other hotels. The check-in process is excellent with most formalities being conducted in the room. The room itself is a delight. Its the closest one can get to a Palacial environment in New Delhi. In fact most of the interiors border being ornate. But really really classy.

Every small artefact, niche and element is beautifully thought and crafted. The cutlery is gold plated, the bathroom modern and the room very plush. But what was most engaging was a unique integration of all the room controls through an iPod docked in the room. This one device integrated the television, home theatre and most of the other room controls. I spend almost 1 hour exploring it even after a very long day at work.

The breakfast spread was also very good though not as grand as the experience of the room. Overall a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a stop over in Dehli for our trip to Radjastan and stayed at the Leela Palace.
This was so impressive that it will become my new favorite hotel in New Dehli. Beside the fantastic restaurants also the business facilities are great. I had suddenly to organize a meeting
with a business partner and that worked out very well.
The building and especially the interior design is world class and definetly one of the very best
in India. Leela knows what it takes. - I checked last year the new Leela in Udaipur and it is in the same class. We tried the Indian restaurant and it was outstanding.
A must try.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfried_graebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

After having stayed at the Imperial Hotel and simply loved its colonial elegance, I was sceptical about any other hotel in Delhi. But I must admit that I really liked the Leela Palace as well even though it's totally different, much more modern, but it’s very impressive too. It's brand-new, so everything looks super stylish, shiny and elegant. I hope things stay like this for a long time.
The only trouble we had was with the reservation. We first had to wait for some time until they could get things settled (it seems they hadn't got our reservation, for whatever reason...), then we got a smoking instead of a non-smoking room, and in the end we got a slightly smaller room than the one we were first (mistakenly) taken to. Still, they managed to sort everything out within a very short time, and they were extremely friendly and courteous all the while. As we had booked a clubroom, we had access to the club lounge. I've never seen a more elegant club lounge in my life, and I've never met with friendlier and more warm-hearted staff either. I'd definitely go for this option again!
We had dinner at the ultra-cool Qube restaurant one night (my Indian dish was excellent, but my husband wasn't quite so happy with his overcooked steak that he'd ordered 'medium-rare', but then again, why order Western food when you are in India?!), and at the Jamavar the other night. We absolutely adored the food there. All in all, a hotel that is already one of the top hotels in Delhi, and, once they've solved their teething problems, might even become one of the best in India.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed for just two nights early in October. Beautiful hotel with a lovely room on the 8th floor. The only criticism we would make was that we had booked a club room and this included food and cocktails etc., but none of this was explained to us when we checked in and we had to keep asking questions about the service. Other than this it would be hard to fault such a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel for one night and had a great time, the staff are extremely friendly, very recommended

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eladraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Great hotel. The room extremely equipped with TV in the bathroom and I Pod with which you could do whatever you can imagine : adjust the curtains the temperature in the room etc. Also very spacious and nicely decorated.Great bar and restaurant where you could enjoy delicious Indian food inside or outside at a big garden.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,748 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
2,729 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,698 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing