We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ostentatious, Grand, Deluxe, Posh...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 26 January 2012

To enter the Leela Palace you must pass through a large gate and security men clothed in black that look like Indian ninjas. Upon entering the hotel, you're greeted with a flower lei and red dye to your forehead. The interior is amazing. Super high ceilings, chandeliers, comfortable seating, etc. Our room included so many goodies – a bowl of fresh fruit, a plate of cookies, a plate of chocolates, tea/coffee service (Newby brand teas), Penhaligons Quercus brand soaps, four bottles of water, even a pillow menu! The rugs, marble accessories, and large closet were all spectacular. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was the most amazing breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. It included an unbelievable amount of western and Indian choices, both hot and cold. The room they serve breakfast in is also beautiful. It faces a lovely garden. The staff from the restaurant to the front desk were really warm and made us feel like valued guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surrealus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,868)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Palace New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Amazing hotel. Beautifully decorated and the staff really are first class . Bit of a confusion with the reception staff which caused some issues but really this is the best place to stay in Delhi. Perfect to get over the hectic pace of the city.
Amazing hotel but the waiting staff really made this place for me. Top class service and tips!! A++++++

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service was excellent. I fell sick during travel and we had to postpone our flight and find a place to stay in Delhi. This hotel is close to the international airport. We checked-in late at night and they offered to take my prescription and delivered the medicines to our room as soon as the shops opened in the morning.

The lobby is beautifully decorated and they offer a traditional Indian welcome :)
I want to go there again when I am not sick and enjoy all the luxuries they have to offer :).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khushboo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Situated in a leafy posh district in centre of Delhi, most markets are a short taxi drive away.
The Hotel is lovely, from the lavish lobby, spacious rooms and beautiful floral arangements placed throughout the hotel.
The bed is comfortable with beautiful linen, an ipod to control lights/tv, and a bathroom that you will have to find excuses for to stay in there longer!
Breakfast in the 'Cube' restaraunt was nice, however one small issue was that we had completed our meal when the chef visited our table to suggest his specialty. It was too late as we were totally full by then.
Expensive and beautiful, Nice for couples, boring for kids.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Without a shadow of doubt one of the best hotel I've stayed in. Incredible service, great staff, fabulous ambience & decor, excellent restaurants. One couldn't fault any aspect of service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vick747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent hotel in excellent location, excellent customer service, the room was spacious and clean, lovely foods and generous servings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I plus family and friends stayed at the The new Leela Palace in Delhi for 5 night after travelling in India for 2 weeks. We wanted to end our trip with relaxation and luxury, we were treated no less than royalty.

The welcome we got was like no other, it was a true Indian welcome, a taste of Indian values and a colourful culture. We were greeted by Abhishek who is the assistant general manger. No words can describe how comfortable he made our stay. Nothing was a trouble for Abhishek and his team and every query was met with such hospitality.

The hotel looks fantastic, its modern, elegant, yet regal and adorned with fresh flowers that smell amazing!

The Cube restaurant was where breakfast was served, again the service here was immaculate and the food was exquisite

We also had dinner at the le cirque and the new Japanese restaurant Megnu. Both were top quality and absolutely delicious.

The spa facilities from the relaxation room to the gym and steam room were of a 7* quality. My wife and I also had a massage , which was probably the best we have ever had, and we have travelled a lot.

The rooms were just fantastic, where the tv was controlled by an iPhone, with movies on demand. We were always topped up with fresh fruits, chocolates and biscuits twice a day with a surprise snack treat at night.

There is class, then there is The Leela a[a;ce which is high and beyond class. The Leela palace is amazing as it is, but when you add Abhishek to the equation it's like a hotel you will never experience, he really made our stay one of the best experiences we have ever experienced, period!

Before we stepped in to the Leela we had plan to visit most tourist attractions in Delhi, however such was the hospitality we didn't feel we needed to leave the hotel for 5 days!!!

The moto of The Leela is" attithi devo bhava" which means seeing god in their guests, which is definitely what we experienced

Room Tip: Any Room, all are amazaing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,900 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
4.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
332 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110 023, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £182 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing