We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I would normally stay at The Imperial when on business in Delhi, but my colleague and I thought we'd try The Leela on the basis of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The staff are clearly trying very hard to offer the best service possible, and the hotel itself is shiny and new. Time will tell if this can be maintained, but for now it's a super smart place to stay, full of flowers, smiles and very opulent furnishings. Not for lovers of minimalism! My colleague enjoyed the services of the Spa and a personal trainer in the gym - a great touch. The flowers in the lobby were stunning and the two restaurants I visited, the Indian and the Japanese, we're faultless and nicely busy. The Library Bar felt under frequented, which was a pity, as it was particularly nicely done, and the staff very welcoming and attentive.

We will definitely use this hotel again, and perhaps have to fortune to visit for a holiday rather than work.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,254
    310
    70
    31
    14
See reviews for
466
951
159
646
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
180 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Made Lanesborough in London seem a little tired. Very glittery and superb service. Clean beyond belief. Pool on the roof is like out of a dream. Superb bathrooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Had three days of business meetings and it was a perfect location. Gardens are also lovely. Spa was also first rate. I did get stomache sick and they treated me well and had a superb doctor on call. Could not say enough positives. Visited the Oberoi for another event but prefer Leela.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdkflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

From the moment you drive up to the elephants at the door to the amazing chocolates in our beautifully decorated room to the afternoon tea service that made our little girls squeal with delight, this hotel takes your breath away. Restaurants were amazing- breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gardens are beautiful, pool was so amazing-with views to die for. Staff was kind and elegant. Cant wait to stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkmatedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The wonderful experience starts from the check in that is managed directly in your room so you don't need to queue anywhere. The personal butler explains you everything you need to know to make the technology in your room to work. The building itself is actraction being an historical palace. It's a littel bit expensive but worth it. Everything is made to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The service was personal yet not intrusive from the moment we arrived to when we left, the breakfast was the best l've had yet anywhere, it tops the four seasons hands down, the restaurants were all top notch, the bed was so comfortable and the room was spacious, the only fault l can think of is that once your here you might not want to leave the hotel to experience what Delhi has to offer

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graeme p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed only one night, but was hustled through the lobby when I checked-in because a Crown Prince from an Asian country was coming to stay at the hotel. This should give you an idea of how nice is the hotel.

Unfortunately I was sick (the dreaded "Delhi-belly) even before I arrived at the hotel, and I had to leave early the next morning, but from what little I saw of the hotel it was magnificent. The rooms are modern and well-appointed and loaded with high-tech capabilities. A nice touch is that the electrical outlets accept nearly all plugs, so I did not need to use an adapter.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evanston_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have dined in this hotel on many occasions and the service just seems to be getting better and better with each visit.

Qube - the all day dining restaurant has some of the best pizzas in town and the buffet spread is extremely wide.

Jamavar- the indian restaurant has great food which is not heavy.

Le Cirque- Twin restaurant of the New York Le Cirque where the food is mouth watering and the wine selection second only to the Oberoi Delhi.

Megu- The best Japanese food in town and an ambiance of celebration.

Have seen the rooms too- They are beautiful and impeccably maintained!

The hotel was kind to give us a tour of the Spa- we did not get any treatment done but can say that the spa looked fabulous and the spa manager was most friendly and welcoming.

The Oberoi hotel and the Leela have one of the best locations in the New Delhi.

A super hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing