We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury to the Max”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 April 2012

“Over the top style, impeccable service, rather a Four Seasons George V meets India. Luxurious is an understatement; but it is tasteful. I took seven of my executive team to Delhi in the final stages of a joint venture we are creating. We were all pleased with the business meeting space and thoroughly enjoyed dining one night at Le Cirque (within the hotel). I adored the spa – impressively large and well laid out with excellent local and international style treatments. Just opened last year – I’d bet this place becomes the hotspot of the town. I will likely be back with my family.”

Room Tip: We were told this is the most expensive hotel ever built in India. One must like this “style” and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,457 - 2,463 of 2,952 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed at the Leela for a week on business, I can normally be critical but there was not one thing to complain about. Beautiful property, excellent staff, comfortable rooms and delicious food. It is pricey but for once you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Services excellent. Room was nice and comfortable. Fruit basket, chocolates and biscuits to spoil the guest. Breakfast included and full range to choose from. Airport pick up also included in rate and check-in was a breeze. Guest relation officer met me at the hotel entrance and did the check in in the comfort of the room. Newspapers of choice also provided. Location of hotel in the diplomatic enclave and security is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairecindy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had booked 2 nights stay at the leela palace, New Delhi. The property is only 8 months old and it's is amazingly made. The rooms were spacious and well done.The barroom was the highlight. Service was excellent and we enjoyed the food at the Cube. Breakfast had big spread and since we had packed day ahead we couldn't try most of it...

Only drawback is if you are traveling with small kids like us(2yrs and7yrs) then you cannot try their fine dining Restruants. There are no eateries in the walking distance, hence unless you take transport and go out, you would need to eat at their restruants. Further there are no child minding services available at the hotel to take care of small kids. the hotel even arranges packed breakfast if you are off to Agra early in the morning.

We had taken the chauffeur(Camry ) services from the hotel for a one day city tour. The driver Mr. Devender was well informed and made sure he covered all the tourists attractions in the required time. He even gave insights on the various spots which was welcomed.
If you are traveling without small tots then you will enjoy relaxing in the lap of this luxurious hotel. I would look forward to staying at Leela Kovalam if I get an opportunity since it's near my hometown, Trivandrum.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Wonderful hotel. Lovely rooms, great service. Has a Le Cirque and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever had. Spotlessly clean and great bathrooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Awesome building, but location is too central for my liking. The rooms are usual Leela. However I must point out the exorbitant pricing in the restaurants might not suit even the richest. Nice pool location up on top. Overall a good but expensive business hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtour12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Leela Palace is located in the embassy district but there is nothing within walking distance.

The hotel reminds me of the Peninsula hotels, very upscale with excellent service.

First night we ate at Le Cirque at the chefs table. The next night we ate at Megu. Both were phenomenal.

Breakfast and lunch were at The Cube which is basically buffet and leaned heavily to Asian .

The service was excellent with the staff constantly doing little extras.

The only negative was the pool. The pool is on the rooftop with views of Delhi. Most of the time it was so smoggy that the views disappeared. The problem was the large diesel engine next to the pool. When it came on, the pool area was engulfed with thick, black, diesel fumes. Really poor design.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard_ridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 721 in New Delhi
4,079 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 721 in New Delhi
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 721 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
4.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 721 in New Delhi
403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 721 in New Delhi
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110 023, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £223 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing