We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very High Standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in September in this luxurious hotel, before heading off to Rajasthan.The high standards of its furnishings and fixtures makes you believe you are staying in a grand hotel of the past, and its staff compliment this with their exceptionally friendly yet professional service. Check in is in your room which is good afer a long flight.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were welcolmed with a beautiful bouquet of red roses and a delicious cake. The rooms are large as are the marble ensuite facilities with an enormous shower cubicle.
The Leela Palace is situated in the Diplomatic area so security is naturally high, and is only a short distance from the new Metro with swift links to Connaught Place and Old Delhi.
They serve an excellent international breakfast in the Qube, and its manager Anshun and his team will go out of their way to prepare anything to your liking. My favourite is the south Indian Masala Dosa.
The roof top infinity pool has views across Delhi, with again good service from the staff who fetch a wicker hamper to your lounger containing ice, chilled water and cool face towels - nice touch.
My only gripe is I believe all 5 star hotels should provide free Wi Fi - maybe one day it will be the norm.
Thank you to Swati Tripathi, Guest Relations Executive and all the wonderful staff for their friendly service during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,254
    310
    70
    31
    14
See reviews for
466
951
159
646
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We just retuned from India and Nepal, and stayed at the Leela Palace 3 nights in a Club room.. It was the finest hotel experience I have ever had.Check in at 8 AM was seemless, in our room.The pool with the decadant basket of goodies(cold towels on rose petals, ice cold lemonade, magazines, water and organic sunscreen) was luxury we are not used to.

The club room included BMW driven sedans to and from airport. When picked up, or dropped off, a Leela rep is at airport to check you into security, and hand you over to an airport rep that takes you to the counter and gets your boarding passes. You do nothing for yourselves, and they remove all stress of travelling to a foreign country.

Breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen...Dosa with Masala and chutneys made to order, as well as any western item you could think of. Fresh Juice bar, amazing foods.

We ate at the Indian restaurant, and it was the tastiest Inidan food we ever had, price was in line with other top places in India.. why leave the hotel?

Club level had gourmet snacks, lunch and coctail hour daily. My husband wanted a Manhattan and lo and behold, 10 min later one appeared, for free. The Club level employee ran upstairs to La Cirque and had it made for him...Never have I seen this level of service.. I am guessing there are 5 employees/guest at this hotel.

We were on our way to Nepal to trek for 21 days. The concierge kept 2 huge suitcases for 3 weeks at the hotel.. When we returned to Delhi for a qiuck overnight at the Raddison near the airport, they delivered our bags, free of charge, to another hotel!!

Needless to say, the beds, linens, products, bathrooms, were of the finest quality anyplace in the world. This is an Oasis in the middle of a very noisy, busy and crazy city.

I did have a pedicure at the spa, and this is the only place lacking a bit. It was quiet, and lovely, but a pedicure while sitting on an upright, somewhat uncomfortable banquette was not that relaxing.

Stay in Club level, get free snacks all day, cocktail hours in eve, free airport transfers, and 20 percent off all food/services in hotel.. It pays for itself many times over for the upgrade.

Room Tip: Club level rooms worth the extra price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel and I wish I could stay longer :). luv the roof top infinity pool. The staff members are the BEST. I took a day trip to Agra by train myself. The train experience was a total NIGHTMARE....but from the moment I met the pick-up staff at the train station, I was treated like royalty. It's like from hell to heaven. I definitely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenjing_GWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

My new Delhi favorite! Didn't manage to stay at the Leela this Delhi visit, but did manage breakfast there. The breakfast alone was enough to catapult The Leela straight to the top of my Delhi favorites list. Superb staff, excellent service and very very good food. The hotel was incredibly busy with a VIP visit, formula 1 and a conference but it had zero detrimental effect on the other guests, which shows the Leela really is the class it says it is. Can't wait to get back to the Leela and try some more of their menu! Far better than I expected and a definite winner whether you're on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSinghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This new Hotel is by far the most fantastic hotel in New Delhi! From your arrival and reception at the hotel where you are greeted with a traditional praying hands and Namaste. Followed by a beautiful flower neckless with a wellness painting of your forehead. You are then asked to follow a representative to your room where check in is done. Yes you actually check in inside your room in a very fast and personal way! Now the rooms are amazing. Oversized with beautiful views. This hotel spares no dollar and makes the hotel luxurious in a modern elegant style. You can not go wrong if you want a fresh glamorous place nested in the midl of New Delhi. ANd to top it off they have the best Concierge Nitin Srivastava, who knows Delhi and helps you find the best places trinkets, stores tours and experiences available.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backside garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgehenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at the Leela Palace for 3 nights for business and I couldn't have been happier. The rooms were gorgeous and impeccable and the huge marble bathroom was fantastic. All the restaurants are delicious and the staff was incredibly courteous and helpful throughout my stay. An absolute 5 star experience!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPH1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I enjoyed a three night stay at The Leela Palace. From the moment of arrival the staff did everything they could to make the stay hassle free and welcoming. The standards of Customer Service are above and beyond expectations. The room is also very quiet with no hint that it faces out onto a busy road - there is no road noise and this provided for a very good night's sleep.

The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable super-king size bed. Throughout the stay the room was serviced regularly but the housekeeping was unobtrusive. Although this was a standard room, I have been in smaller suites, and was very satisfied with the accommodation.

The concierge staff were extremely helpful going above and beyond to book train tickets and I would like to extend my thanks to all concerned - the service was exceptional.

On arrival at the swimming pool, a hamper with iced water bottles and lemonade, along with fresh towels are provided and this is a very nice touch.

The staff at the front lobby, in particular Harjinder were all very welcoming with a friendly salute and could organise taxis within a moment's notice. Superb service with a smile once again.

I would not hesitate to recommend Leela Palace to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidious-Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing