We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stunning hotel. Beautiful accommodations and great staff. The lamb was exceptional at the hotel's Asian restaurant. The library bar is worth a stop and take taxi to the nearby Khan market. The prime minister of Kuwait was there while we were. Very upper end.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbwoodmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments on our accommodations and staff. I am delighted to know about your dining experience with us and hope that you will have the opportunity to experience all of our award-winning restaurants on your next visit to The Leela Palace New Delhi.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Louis Sailer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,382
    332
    72
    31
    15
See reviews for
504
993
171
683
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Leela Palace felt like that, a palace. From its main lobby to the roof-top pool, it was breath-taking. Every detail was meticulous. The masses of fresh flowers looked like pieces of art and the lighting captured the paintings and side tables, making them glow. Even the cushions on the chairs in the lobby were pieces of artful embroidery. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Probably the best bathroom I have ever experienced at a hotel. The shower had excellent water pressure and the bath was huge! The only thing I found odd was the television in the mirror above the bath. That didn't work for me. But they provided plenty of towels and products. The bed was comfortable and the room well insulated, I slept very well. Especially as I was able to control the air conditioning.

All the staff were helpful and friendly. And the food was excellent.

I have thought about it but I really cannot fault the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and it was quite easily the most opulent places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_co_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you very much choosing The Leela Palace New Delhi for your recent stay in New Delhi. My team and I are delighted that we were able to live up to your expectations and thank you for kind appreciation on the design and décor of our hotel. While Lutyen’s inspired architecture exudes the colonial charm, the interiors of the hotel combine the European touches with traditional Indian elements and is embellished with one of its kind art collection. The purpose built spacious guestrooms & suites provide our guests with luxury of space, all making this a perfect palace for a modern-day Maharaja.

We hope your business travel will bring you back to The Leela Palace New Delhi soon.

Kind regards,
Louis Sailer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ok, we have stayed in many five star hotels world wide, but this one took the cake. We were blown away by the sheer opulence everywhere. For 3 days we felt like Royalty. Beautifully and opulently decorated, you will feel like remembering every little bit of decor, so take a good camera along. We stayed with our eight year old and she felt every little bit of a princess.

The bits we especially loved were the gorgeous manicured lawn, the beautifully hued roses everywhere, and the TV in front of the bath tub.

The roof top infinity pool is the piece de resistance of the hotel. It offers a grand view of Delhi. Make sure you go to see it even if you don't plan on swimming.

We were wowed by the airport pick up and drop off. The extra bit of care shown, with taking us right up to the check in counter was awesome.

Among some not so great parts were the meal that we had at the Qube. There was quite a delay in serving the dinner to my daughter, but they did apologise profusely for that. However the buffet breakfasts left us with no complaints.

We also had asked for a pick up when we came back by train from another city, and the driver was not waiting at the platform like we had asked him to and took us ages to locate him. However again, gracious apologies were offered which made up.

Overall, we had the time of our lives here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAinColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Could not fault this hotel , the rooms are fantastic and the staff could not be more helpful . My Kids loved the infinity pool on the 11th floor with a great view of the city . All in all a true 5* experience .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAH01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camaiore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed at this marvellous hotel several times and the more I stay there the more I appreciate it. This hotel offers TRUE 5 star service
When you first get there you are not impressed as the structure itself does not look that great from the outside, but as you step into the main lobby it is like entering a world within a world
You feel like being a thousend miles away from the noisy, dirty streets of Dehli and you are instantly surrounded by tranquillity and luxury
Everything about this hotel smells like pure deluxe
The rooms are very nice, good size, nice furniture, extremely comfortable beds
Bathroom is also great, big room, good amenities
But the best thing about this hotel is the service
The attention to any detail, I have never seen a service as great as this
The restaurants are also excellent, especially the indian one! Do yourself a culinary favour and give it a try
If you have some spare time do take the time to visit the swimming pool, situated on the roof of the hotel; it is absolutly stunning!
And here as well, you will be surprised by the quality of the service
As you lay on a sun bed you will be welcomed with a pic nic basket with fresh towels, fresh water, lemonade and ice!
I have also visited the fitness room, equipped with state of the art technogym machines
I truly recommend this hotel if you are in India!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Very impressive but the main lobby seemed a little cramped for space.Qube : The coffee shop has great ambience and great food. Seafood risotto and thai curry are excellent. It offers Great hospitality and courtesy . Had a memorable evening .

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank guptaratika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was my first time in New Delhi - India and I had not expected the high posh excellence and service. The Leela Palace was exceptional an among the worlds best. The executive breakfast lounge and the surprise on the roof terrace of finding La Cirque Restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massimo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#8 of 715 in New Delhi
2,792 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,806 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,931 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,740 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing