We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasing Adjustment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasing Adjustment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Needed to get acclimated to the time change and had seen the city on previous visit when we stayed that the Imperial. We were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely, comfortable and relaxing. A good place for families, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your time to post the review of your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests and my team and I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,201
    307
    70
    30
    14
See reviews for
460
927
158
628
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Leela and our high expectations were exceeded - highlights are the welcome and check in, the rooftop pool, especially at night, breakfast at the qube. The concierge service is outstanding, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Bathroom was huge!

The spa gives excellent facials and the gym provides everything you need to have a thorough workout.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_LoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the glowing feedback of your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi. We are grateful for your highest recommendation of our accommodations and features including Delhi’s only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and the staff services.

We are glad that you enjoyed our traditional Indian welcome and our award-wining spa services and the fully-equipped gymnasium with personal trainers. My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

It's not often I am lost for words, but this hotel leaves me speechless. It is sumptuous and elegant and provides service like no other.
From seamless check in, to efficient and quick check out , it is simply in a class of its own. The rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms luxurious and the quality of all the bedding and towels excellent.
Of particular note is the Royal Club room, which provides delicious treats all day, and bar service in the evening. The service by every member of staff there is faultless...a mixture of charm, friendliness and super- efficiency.
I run out of superlatives to describe this hotel, and the atmosphere that envelops during a stay here. I fear no other hotel will quite match this one, and I look forward to returning to The Palace as soon as I can. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It is a great pleasure to read the glowing review of your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

My team joins me in thanking you for the kindest appreciation of our features and staff services.

We are glad that our Royal club accommodations and range of exclusive services including the five complimentary food & beverage presentations at the lounge scored high on your experience.

It will be our utmost delight to welcome you back again to your palace that we maintain soonest possible.

With kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

A beautiful hotel in the New Delhi. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay here , they have Free Internet available and the breakfast was awesome.. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Thank you all for your kind help sure I will be there soon.

Room Tip: Room on the top is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your time to post the review of your stay and naming us as the Best Hotel in New Delhi.

We are pleased to note that our accommodations and staff services met with your expectations.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the team and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

With Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
190 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We only stayed here for one night so I can't say how it would have been over a longer stay. The hotel is beautiful. You feel great when you walk through the door. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Someone's wedding was taking place but we didn't hear alot of noise on the main floor and certainly nothing filtered up to our room. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. We were so tired that we decided to eat in one of the hotel restaurants. The food was good. Service could have been a bit better especially considering that there were only a couple of tables that were occupied but it wasn't a huge issue. We were awakened on time for our trip to the airport, our cab was waiting, our check out was efficient, the staff gave us take away breakfast boxes and they made us cappuccinos. It was really nice. We had a great stay and when we come back to Delhi I will try staying here for longer and see how it is.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Constantlyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are delighted to note that your experience with us met with your expectations.

While we thank you for commending the hotel’s overall quality and our staff services, we have a serious note of your feedback on the dinner service.

We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you back for a longer stay so you can experience the capital’s only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and our award-wining services at our spa amongst many other special features.

With warmest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A beautiful hotel property. Very high security. The car was searched before we were allowed entry to the property. I have no problem with this.
The room was extremely nice. The bed was very comfortable.
Had breakfast at the restaurant and it was an excellent buffet.
Internet service is free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for staying at The Leela Palace New Delhi. We are grateful for your kind compliments on our accommodations and breakfast offerings at The Qube.

Safety and security of our discerning guests is our key priority and as you have rightly pointed we do have an effective surveillance system put in place with multiple touch points in our premise including the entry gates.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile


We stayed here for 2 nights as a family it was well worth the money.The hotel is luxurious with great service,amazing flowers.The rooms are spacious with great beds and feather pillows,we had our best night sleep here in our 2 week holiday.highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandykji N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for staying at The Leela Palace New Delhi and the highest endorsement of our features and services naming it ‘Best in Delhi’.

We are delighted to read your appreciation of the hotel’s décor and quality, our accommodations, and special touches including the floral installations.

We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you and your family back again in not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing