We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is a must stay in Delhi. It is such an amazing experience. From the sheer opulence,
the attentive staff, wonderful restaurants to the roof top infinity pool we could not fault a thing.
It is a short ride to Connaught Place in the Delhi traffic and the hotel taxis are reliable and well priced. After staying here I don't think I could consider anywhere else in Delhi on my next trip.

Room Tip: All room exceptional
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind endorsement of our unique features and staff services following your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am delighted to read that you and your family found time to sample our award-wining restaurants and the Delhi’s only rooftop swimming pool with panoramic views of the city’s skyline.

My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,871)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Palace New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,699 - 1,705 of 2,871 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights and were the best 2 nights of my hotel stay ever ..The warmth of the staff,the rooms,choice of breakfast and the DETAILS..No complaints of anything..Me being in the hotel business got to learn a lot..see you soon ,LEELA

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank gilbert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

The biggest reward to our efforts is to receive such a wonderful review from a connoisseur like yourself from the industry.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and my team and I await your return to the Palace soon.

Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we felt so much pampered and spoiled in this beautiful and such a new temple of luxury with an excellent contemporary hotel service all around... the kindness of the complete personnel was mesmerizing- we never have had such an experience before... we felt blessed by the grace of indian people

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vhm1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It is our utmost endeavor to practice our Founder Chairman’s guiding principle of Atithi Devo Bhava, which means guest is God and to ensure each of our guests experience the finest Indian hospitality at all times. Our team strives to ensure every guest has a wonderful and fulfilling stay.

I am extremely delighted to read that your stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi and in India as whole was a great success.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the country very soon.

With Warm Regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel in my opinion sets the standards that all hotels should follow. It is not cheap but you get the service and a beautiful room. I have stayed at their hotels in Mumbai, Goa and Kerela and the service is identical at the all of them. Excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank MKcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for choosing The Leela Palace New Delhi for your recent stay and I am delighted to read your kind endorsement.

I am glad that you were able to experience the services and facilities of our sister properties as well.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to The Leela Palace New Delhi.

Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a palace hotel in the European style, only it far exceeds anything you will find in Europe. It is better maintained and the staff is gracious and friendly. I can't say enough about this top drawer hotel. I'll definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

A heartfelt thank you for the very kind review and endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi following your recent stay with us.

Every employee at the Palace strives tirelessly to ensure that all our guests enjoy a memorable experience not only when staying with us, but also when visiting India.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Wow is the word that comes to my mind after staying at leela palace. Each and every staff starting from the reception to the private dining, bell desk was very courteous and helpful. Special mention to viraj at front desk for his professionalism! I hope to come back soon!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful commendation on the overall quality and the staff services of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you. Viraj shall be delighted to know of the recognition.

Our team at The Leela Palace New Delhi thoroughly enjoy serving guests in the most courteous manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the palace soon

Kind Regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Leela Palace was the first hotel we stayed on our 8 days trip to India. And it was the most pleasant experience you could expect.

It started with a limousine pick up the airport, smooth check in done by the most lovely receptionist. Our hotel room was like a palace room. Richly decorated, great and large marble bathrooms, incredible attention to detail.

We stayed on the Royal Club Floor which included free access to the lounge where breakfast and afternoon tea would be served.

Breakfast was a delight as well. Our head waiter literally composed our Indian breakfast since we did not have too much of an idea about the Indian breakfast menu. All what we ate was delicious and the service just impeccable.

We also had twice drinks at the hotel bar, a charming place to hang out, likewise we had dinner at the Indian restaurant which was a delight as well.

Also, do no miss out going to the gym... this is rather a Spa like Gym, top notch fitness machines, great ambience and most friendly staff.

Last but not least the hotel boasts of a large rooftop pool which we enjoyed twice during our stay. Again, great service and a very calming experience.

All in: a terrific experience. The Leela Palace set a new standard for me when evaluating hotels.

Thank You for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Norman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

It is a pleasure to read your kind commendation of our staff services and overall quality of The Leela Palace New Delhi following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for choosing our luxurious and most exclusive Royal Club accommodations that come with bespoke services at the lounge. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience both at The Library bar and our signature Indian restaurant, Jamavar, once thank you for your recommendation of the same.

My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace in not too distant future.

With kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,904 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
4.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
337 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 712 in New Delhi
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110 023, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £185 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing