We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in Delhi”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in Delhi and I am a firm believer that 90% of the reason that our trip was so enjoyable was the Leela Palace.

Staff were incredibly gracious and helpful and were always around if we needed to book a car or store extra luggage.

The room itself was something out of a fairy tale and really did feel like a Palace. The outdoor ballroom certainly made it easy to imagine what Royalty would be like.

I would highly recommend this Palace and will always choose the Leela the next time I am im India

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mariah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you and your family during your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am happy to read that our team managed to make a difference in your visit to India and thank you for your kind commendation of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With warmest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,300
    319
    72
    31
    15
See reviews for
479
966
162
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
365 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We just spent a week here and this hotel is just amazing - it is the service, the food and attention to detail that sets this place apart from all the rest.

The service is just outstanding. You could tell that working there wasnt just a job but a passion for them - they take so much pride in their hotel and want to make sure that everyone has an outstanding stay.

It is certainly one of the best, if not the best hotel we have ever stayed in - my wife cried when we left she loved it so much! We can't wait to return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
It is such a pleasure to cascade your highly encouraging review amongst my team which will certainly motivate them further to continue delivering the finest experience to each of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us at The Leela Palace New Delhi and your kindest endorsement of the overall hotel facilities and staff services.

Departures from our palace are indeed equally sad, but we eagerly await your return.

With kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at The Leela Palace was truly incredible.

My husband and I travelled to India for our honeymoon and we stayed at The Leela for 5 nights. I booked the Royal Club room which was exceptional.

The hotel is exquisite. The lobby, restaurants, rooms, spa room - everything just exceeded our expectations.

The service was unbelievable. Staff were exceptional - always polite and seeking to ensure our stay was perfect.

The food was delicious. Breakfast was divine - so much on offer and Mr Jolly, Sous Chef, was incredibly attentive. My husband loved the Indian breakfasts Mr Jolly selected for him.

Concierge also exceeded our expectations and we're extremely helpful when we had issues with our pre-booked external drivers. Concierge sorted everything for us. Thank you!

Another staff member worthy of a mention is Mr a Kumar who assisted us at the airport on arrival and departure. He made the process so simple. Thank you!

Overall, an amazing stay and we will definitely be back to stay at The Leela Palace. I will also look to stay at other Leela hotels when we next return to India.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
It is a true pleasure to read your glowing review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that our exclusive Royal Club accommodations, range of food & beverage offerings and our award-wining spa met with your expectations. The entire Palace team joins me in thanking both of you for giving us this opportunity to be of service to you and for your kind praise of the same.

Chef Jolly is ready to recommend some more new dishes upon your return and we look forward seeing you at The Leela Palace New Delhi and at our sister properties soon.

Yours sincerely,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed at the Royal Club Room for 1 night and it has been one remarkable experience.....starting from the complimentary transfers to the check out ...its flawless service ..absolutely top of the line...I had to chose between the Lodhi and the leela palace while making the booking and am dead sure the i made the right choice....starting from the check in ...it was smooth as ever..staff very polite and generous , all of them ...the room was splendid..had stayed at the leela goa and leela kempinski gurgaon but this is a much superior hotel than the gurgaon atleast....had a butler all day long but he was spot on with service ....theroof top pool is just devine...service at the royal club lounge was very good specially saakshi and Preeti , I must say they are truly are an asset to the leela group and am sure people like them make the stay truly special..i will personally write an appreciation mail to the general manager for the level of service they provided..exceeded the expectation ....will be staying there again and again for sure....superb job and it is by far the best luxury hotel in New delhi....highly recommended to everybody....

Room Tip: rooms are pretty much same in decor and size...but the amenities for the royal club rooms and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dj031979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you and your family for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you during your stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi and for the glowing endorsement of our features and staff services.

We are heartened by your kind compliments on our butler services and for Preeti and Saakshi, who join me in thanking you for being our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Leela Palace New Delhi soon.

Yours sincerely,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the Leela's for 2 nights this month. I must say that the hotel truly exceeded my expectations and set a benchmark for the rest of my trip. It was ideally located in terms of getting there from the airport and as well as other major places in Delhi. The highlight of the Leela's was indeed their staff - They were super courteous and quick to attend to your requirements. Place a call and they are at your door in less than a minute. Couldn't have asked for anything better...or rather on 2nd thoughts, free wi-fi would have made it the stay PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShebzGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you and your friends for staying at The Leela Palace New Delhi and taking a note of our centralized location.

It is a sincere endeavor to tailor-make magical moments for each of our guests’, my team joins me in thanking you for your kind commendation of our staff services.

While Wi-Fi services still remain chargeable in India, we provide our guests with the best possible packages and we thank you for your understanding of the same.

I look forward to welcoming you all to your Palace in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is a must stay in Delhi. It is such an amazing experience. From the sheer opulence,
the attentive staff, wonderful restaurants to the roof top infinity pool we could not fault a thing.
It is a short ride to Connaught Place in the Delhi traffic and the hotel taxis are reliable and well priced. After staying here I don't think I could consider anywhere else in Delhi on my next trip.

Room Tip: All room exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your kind endorsement of our unique features and staff services following your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am delighted to read that you and your family found time to sample our award-wining restaurants and the Delhi’s only rooftop swimming pool with panoramic views of the city’s skyline.

My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights and were the best 2 nights of my hotel stay ever ..The warmth of the staff,the rooms,choice of breakfast and the DETAILS..No complaints of anything..Me being in the hotel business got to learn a lot..see you soon ,LEELA

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gilbert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
The biggest reward to our efforts is to receive such a wonderful review from a connoisseur like yourself from the industry.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and my team and I await your return to the Palace soon.

Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing