We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malik Continental
Ranked #443 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and Best”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hotel Staff - Friendly
Room Service - Quick and responsive
Wifi - Accessible but sometimes disconnects automatically.
Room Size - Compact ,Value for money.
Location - Very near to Airport
Safety - its Good on safety
Overall -its a Good budget Hotel, Can go for it .
Hotel appearance - Not so appeasing outside , but decent inside.
Stairs - Stairs are too high to climb , Prefer 1st floor if you are old aged .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK_The_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    36
    24
    18
    19
See reviews for
24
24
36
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the month of June when I was on one of my regular trip to Delhi. Hotel property is quite good but you wont find the exterior of the hotel very appealing. Rooms of the hotel are very clean and the staff goes an extra mile to help you out. Location wise it is pretty accessible, near to airport and even the center of the city is not far. It even has very good shopping center nearby to kill the free time. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip and would recommend it to my friends as it is very budget friendly ,looking at the good services provided here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiiDii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This my first trip to Delhi n I book this hotel for 4 days and 3 nignts.it was an amazing experience hotel was completely up to the mark in greetings, cleanliness, fast service, hygienic, taxi service, fast wi-fi etc I will surely visit next at end of this year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed in this small but very comfortable hotel during one of my business trips to delhi. Best thing about the hotel is its location which neither far from airport and central delhi. It even has a world class mall nearby! Staff goes an extra mile to help you out. It might look shabby from the outside at first but when you enter its premises its very neat and clean, bed linen and bathrooms everything is upto the mark. All on all i would mark the hotel above my expectation quality wise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sureshkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsukuba, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed there for one night for as our transit hotel in Delhi.

I initially contacted them by email with some questions. The first reply came immediately. But the correspondence stopped there. So I called up the hotel to book a room. It was super smooth.

Someone earlier mentioned that this hotel has some disappointing look from outside. That is so true. From the pictures of the rooms posted on the website you would not imagine this is the venue.

The room we had (just next to the reception!) was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed just for the night. They even have shampoo with the hotel name printed (which we had not had from the beginning of our trip 1 week back)!

I do not know if they actually provide all the amenities on the website...because they did not offer any at check-in. But I remembered they mentioned about breakfast which was included in the tariff, so I called them up in the morning. You can basically get anything on their breakfast menu you have in the room. We had a feast from the morning! lol

Overall, the staffs were nice and the room was good. The only thing was that they ended up giving us a "Gold Class" room (Rs 1800 per nite) although we had booked a "Silver class" room (Rs 1500) and they did not bother inform us. I did not even realize this until NOW - we have been staying in many hotels and I lost the track of which hotel costs how much. I just checked the first email from them and remembered the rates. It makes me feel bad, though it was my fault that I did not point it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

we actually reached delhi airport from bangkok and we have booked for the hotel taxi for Rs.550 to take us from airport to hotel. Before we could complete the immigration and collection of baggage the driver called up N no. of time to know whether we r out. Every call we were saying that it will take atleast half an hour to complete the process and we will call once we come out of the airport. Even after saying so clearly he was continuously calling us. Once we came out of the airport, nowhere we could see a person with a placard(as said by the staff while booking). when we called him he asked to us to come to someother point. we have already come with so many luggages along with a pram and we said that its not possible. It really irritated him and he came very fast from somewhere and took the luggages towards the car. To our shock the car was an wagon R with CNG tank, v were 3 members and 3 luggages along with 2 backpacks and one pram. some how he inserted everything in the front seat and v sat at the back. Finally after reaching the hotel v informed the hotel officials about the issue but they were kind enough to listen to us and immediately questioned the driver. The room service was so good.The internet speed was so very good and even food was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSS376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

the hotel is one of the worst ever to stay. THe staff was not supporting, intercom was not working, food was terrible, ac was not working, THey even do not provide the welcome drink and fruit basket as mentioned in booking. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suyash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Indira International Hotel
#442 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Pluto's
#341 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#285 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
No photo provided
Hotel Amaltas International
#558 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#301 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#118 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malik Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malik Continental

Property: Hotel Malik Continental
Address: Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malik Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malik Continental established itself as a hotel for both business as well as holiday traveler. The hotel is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. We have 16 rooms with aesthetic designs - deluxe, super deluxe rooms. Hotel promises to offer inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized ward hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Malik Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing