We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Banyan Farm Villa
Ranked #267 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

hi this is David form London. i have visited India and i like to visit Delhi so we are searching some good hotel but my pocket was limited than i get banyan tree when we check in at banyan tree we are very happy to see the property it was just beautiful with peace and greenery . service is so quick ,room is also very very clean and staff is very well professional but same time friendly. i felt like i m in a 5star hotel.

Room Tip: we were in room no.4 . swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is an amazing small hotel, set in beautiful gardens. The rooms are unique with separate sitting and dressing areas. The bathroom was palatial! Everywhere is very clean. There is a beautiful infinity pool where you feel you're going to swim out into the garden. Look out for the pet monkey! The staff, including the manager Saurabh, are all very obliging and nothing is too much trouble. Recommended for a short stay near Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeksmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I had the great luck of spending a couple of weeks in this B&B at the end of last month. It was indeed a great experience: Very well cared garden that cheers you up whenever you stroll around it. A little but very functional gym to do your exercises before having your breakfast served by nice stuff. The room was veeeery big and decorated with a personal style (rather than the impersonal one of the new modern hotels). Besides, the manager was very friendly and did his best to make us feel comfortable and enjoy our holidays. This is indeed an interesting Hotel to stay if you are planning to visit Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was our first stop upon arriving in Delhi, it is a calm peaceful place with stunning huge rooms. We were able to relax and rest before heading into the busy city. Our room was super clean, with a massive bathroom and seperate dressing area. It felt like a honeymoon destination! We could easily have stayed a whole week, I hope our next place is as accomodating as this. The staff are lovely and friendly - all speaking english. Manager Saurabh is very helpful and able to help us try new foods. He was always there when we needed, going the extra mile to help us without being intrusive. Very welcoming. Make sure you try gulab jamun! Overall a fantastic stay, lush gardens and extremely safe. Top notch air conditioning!! Thanks x

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room, with doors to the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeezT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

More boutique hotel than guesthouse/B&B, this surprising place – a curious modern building echoing Rajasthani architecture - has beautiful gardens, with expert planting and lighting, and a delicious swimming pool! On a sultry August afternoon in Delhi, there is nothing more refreshing than a few laps. True to the quiet ambience of Banyan Farm (sometimes you have to hunt for staff amid the winding corridors, turrets and dizzying number of floors) you can swim early or late, have snacks by the pool and tea in your room.
Food is tasty and the dining room spacious and pleasant. Technically, ‘management rules’ preclude breakfast in your room, which seems a pity which such lovely rooms. There are, of course, diplomatic ways round such.
In our well-decorated suite, rather than room (easily bigger than my London flat), with various aspects onto the well-tended garden, you could spend a very relaxing few days at Banyan Farm. Although remote from the centre, a taxi ride to Chattapur metro is 300R, from which you can whizz quickly and coolly into the city.
Probably, we were rather demanding visitors and put manager Saurabh to the test – contrary to the best use of this hotel, we went into central Delhi several times during our short stay and visited various difficult-to-find places. Saurabh rose to the challenge – allowing us of his phone and lending us a simcard (we did not have time to arrange our own, this often being a time consuming process), communicating with the new driver to find places we wanted to visit, and even accompanying us to the airport to ensure the driver did not get lost.
Our suggestions would be for a printed card with prices of car hire, snacks and drinks etc (the latter very reasonable). Graciously Saurabh refused a tip but was very keen on reviews! Eagerness or pressure regardless, we declined to write one then and there and, as explained, would do it in our own time and space.
Pick-ups from the airport are 1200R – expensive compared to the 350R in an unconditioned pre-paid cab - but you won’t get lost as our taxi did! Double check that you receive costs for Banyan Farm and not Sultanpur, a sister property closer to Chattapur, with different prices for car hire etc.
In synopsis, Banyan Farm is a lovely place to relax from the Delhi bustle – you feel as if you not in this famously chaotic city – and ideal if you are not visiting centrally located attractions. It is also very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frangijasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here for my first two nights in India and it was exactly the right place at the right time. The gardens are lovely, the rooms very comfortable, the service understated and altogether excellent. The food was very good and Naveen, the Manager, was most helpful and friendly. The pool looked so inviting - alas, I didn't have the opportunity to use it, because I was out for much of the time.The fact that the Banyan Tree is a bit of a way outside Delhi added to its charm and the drive is in itself a pleasure.
So, go and stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

It's a blissful place away from hectic Delhi. Worth every penny. Its downside is it is more than a skip and jump from a metro station however it is a fantastic respite from the chaos. I didn't mind the extra journey to get here. It's not centrally located, but it's is luxurious for the price. I have now stayed in a couple of room and they are spacious and beautifully furnished. The sprawling green lawns around a large clean infinity swimming pool are delightful. The staff are friendly and the manager is lovely. I really love this place. If I had enough money I would buy it. When I come back to Delhi I will definitely stay here again and again. They just need to Step up the food offerings and they have hit the jackpot.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliveshed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#141 of 707 in New Delhi
367 reviews
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#160 of 707 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,432 reviews
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#161 of 707 in New Delhi
179 reviews
The Estate
#23 of 1,054 in New Delhi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Banyan Farm Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Banyan Farm Villa

Property: The Banyan Farm Villa
Address: Banyan Tree No - 4 The Banyan Farm Villa Old Sabzi Mandi Road | near Jawahar Bal Bharti Bhawan School, New Delhi 110006, India (Formerly The Banyan Tree)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Banyan Farm draws its name from a grand Banyan tree that welcomes you right as you reach the palatial property. Standing majestically in the front yard, it holds the promise of a serene & implausible experience that unfolds as you set eyes on this architectural delight, complete with landscaped rolling lawns, thriving green trees & an infinity pool. Stepping into The Banyan Farm will instantly transport you to a distant well serviced resort, far far away, tucked within a silent green paradise, while keeping you right in the middle of the bustling city. The Banyan Farm awaits being your own personal utopia. Spread over three acres of lush green landscaping and a beautiful driveway ornamented by tall green trees, the property presents a unique experience for anyone looking for an unpolluted, spiritual experience right in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Banyan Farm Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing