We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Ranked #407 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Jaipur
2 reviews
“Good average budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Location of hotel is very good if you want to roam in Delhi through Metro, just 100m walkaway to karol bagh metro station. Staff was good. Things which bugged me are a annoying smell when i entered in my room and the mattress on bed is very thin, you can easily feel the hard surface on bed platform.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank aroundDworld365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    22
    16
    22
See reviews for
31
23
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

To start with we spent 45 mins looking for the hotel, calling up the reception for direction and had a very disinterested man guide us to it, and when we reached and complained about it, he shrugged it off and blamed us back for not calling back the umpteenth time!

Next the rooms were well not having 24/7 water. The water is NOT available till 5 in the morning. It happened with both are rooms, and the only room which had water available was so so small that you couldn't even put in all three luggage of yours. Let alone stay with an infant.

But some of the front desk people were also really courteous. So it was a paradox of sorts.

Next at 9.30 the hotel restaurant did not have any food available apart from steaming rice. no dal, no veggie main dish. The breakfast is well poor.

It was just a bad stay. Only bettered with the politeness of select staff and the location.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms nearer to the lift, the rooms farther are tiniest!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

its a ok hotel, not that great. If you are going with a family, then avoiding this hotel is better. only good for business trips. staff's hardly bothered, they are not bothered if guest is provided with all the amenities, business minded hotel. The staff dictates what qty of breakfast one needs to have.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabee Ulla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was been there for 11 night and 12. Firstly i found the hotel to be a average one, but after the politeness and excellent service i extend my booking for the entire trip to delhi. It was near to karol bagh metro. There food quality was better than the other hotels in this segment. The staff and there behaviour was fabulous, they serve us when we want any thing. I would look forward to see this property one of the best stay in central delhi. And for my next trip to delhi i will go for this same hotel again n again...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaustav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Staff is rude, you have got rats in the room they are also not clean, you cannot flush your toilets if you get up 5 in the morning you need to inform staff to start the water. Its the worst hotel I have ever stayed will not recomend to any one

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekhar313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Marvellous experience from the time of Airport pick up itself, a guy holding a plank with our name was just maharaja-licious ;) rooms were spacious, clean.. food was to die for.. also, if youre a shopping freak like me, just look around and you will find millions of place to shop. wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Wonderful Budget Hotel with excellent services. Rooms are good and well furnished, staff is friendly, brilliant and helpful. Altogether a wonderful option for a business traveler. Well managed and suitably located hotel. Good option for a business travellers. Food and Drinks on the rooftop restaurant are just blis!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#108 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#226 of 716 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Indraprastha Hotel
#395 of 716 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#132 of 716 in New Delhi
260 reviews
Hotel SPB 87
#515 of 716 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Arpit Palace
Hotel Arpit Palace
#547 of 716 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarthak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarthak Palace

Property: Hotel Sarthak Palace
Address: 14a/34 | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarthak Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarthak Palace offers 35 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Rooms feature city views. These individually furnished accommodations have separate dining areas. Memory foam beds feature Egyptian cotton linens and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sarthak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing