We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Ranked #405 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a fine stay at the Sarthak Palace. The room had good lighting, plenty of outlets to charge one's devices, friendly and helpful staff and good restaurant service on the roof. The resaurant was getting renovated and will soon be better than new.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sarthak Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Nice and clean place.justifying hundred percent money paid by me.metro is close by.market close by.all indian food which we miss here in australia is close by available.food is also available round the clock in hotel.

Room Tip: Back side rooms have no noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

average hotel,nice room for that average budget. market is close by. Car parking is a problem. but it is close to metro station. This is recomendable for families also. external look of the hotel is not that great.Food quality was bad. Should take food from outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sanjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked the hotel through Booking.com.
not a nice place to stay. unfriendly staff. room though spacius, acces to the room is dingy lane.
bad service. do not stick to what they promise in offer.
always try to give you a lower category room than what you booked and paid for. If you must stay , do check the rooms first, don't ever book this hotel through portal , but only through physical verification of rooms and amenities.
bad experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Did not even go in. Nothing like the pictures. Very bad location, street, building. Drove around for 2 hours to find another hotel. Lost money on this hotel. 2 bad experiences in December by booking in Cleartrip Packages. Lost money both the trips, as I had to fine new hotels. And, they did not refund. I thought Cleartrip would have checked these hotels first. Will never book these packages again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bhagya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First they had given a room though it was spacious but was terrible, THen i asked about the catagory of this room, he was making me fool. When demanded about the LCD despaly room, instantly he changed the room but the room was no where as shown in the pictures. since I had to spend only one night , I accepted the same & closed issue. Room had some unlikeable smells, which we tried to get rid off with the aircon and fan at full blast. Stayed one night and then moved out. Rates are very cheap which is a plus, but everything else is average to bad!

Room Tip: all rooms are noisy as located in crowdy dhaba area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kispot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The bedroom was ok but the worst is the service and the lack of hygiene in the restaurant. The waiter tried to rip us off. When I paid, he came into the bedroom after me and asked me for his tip. The worst is when my mol asked him to put a table cloth on the table which wasn't clean, he just chose the dirtiest one. We had the breakfast included in the deal and they made us pay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#109 of 713 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#236 of 713 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kings Inn
#118 of 713 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Biden Pura
China Town
China Town
#273 of 713 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Indraprastha Hotel
#470 of 713 in New Delhi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarthak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarthak Palace

Address: 14a/34 | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarthak Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarthak Palace offers 35 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Rooms feature city views. These individually furnished accommodations have separate dining areas. Memory foam beds feature Egyptian cotton linens and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sarthak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing