We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Great host.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saket Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Great host.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

This B&B is in Saket which is a bit of an oasis for the regular hectic Delhi, but yet it is a 2 minute walk to the metro which will get you anywhere in the city quickly and cheaply. The staff is very attentive and nice. Anand, the owner, is very knowledgeable about some of the hidden gems of Delhi and is more than willing to help make your trip as best as it can be. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ask Anada for restaurant recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfalgout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    58
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
81
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

Pros: beautiful new rooms, excellent shower, very clean, very modern, wifi, owner is nice and helpful, safe area, metro near by.
Cons: breakfast could improve, quite far from airport and main train stations, wind sometime brings bad smells from a near by open sewer.
Overall - very recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noa_assaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Hi, thanks for the feedback.

As a response:
- We're only 17Km / 10.5 Miles from the airport.
Traffic depends on your arrival time - it normally takes 20 mins at night.

- Smells in India seem to have their own birthright!
It might have been a particularly windy day.
I'll pick up some pot-pourri for sure now!

- For breakfast, we offer eggs, brown/white bread, fresh fruit, cheese, juices, tea/coffee, milk, cornflakes, mueseli, and Indian style "parathas and eggs" (in case you're feeling adventurous!)
We tend not to offer anything that might be offensive to people here - ie Pork and Beef products.
Anything else we can add?

Thanks again for the feedback, we'll definitely act on it.
We're happy you liked our place and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

We arrived at 1:30 am - greeted pleasantly, assisted with luggage. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, individual AC controls, spotlessly clean, new elegant bathrooms, HOT water and best water pressure. Common rooms large, comfortable, inviting - beautiful dahlias and other flowers on balconies and on tables. Breakfast with complete selection of fresh fruit, cereals, toasts, eggs, tea, coffee. Quick and attentive service. Free WiFi - no outages. Very accommodating to five year old child. Acccess to kitchen area for individual food prep. Tea, coffee, snacks available in common areas at N/C at all times. Laundry returned same day.

Saket does not accept US dollars or Traveler's Checks. Preferred payment in Rupees, but will take Visa/MC with a small surcharge.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thanks for the great review!

We accept all major credit cards (there's a small fee depending on type).

There's now also a bank right 'round the corner that exchanges all major currencies (and probably accepts travelers cheques).

Plus, there's a convenient 3rd party service available at no extra charge, where someone comes in to exchange your money and gives you a legit bill for it. Very simple and convenient!

See you when the Dahlias bloom next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

stayed here for two days..the rooms are spacious,comfortable clean-the breakfast served was elaborate,there was nothing left wanting...highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shabeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

I highly recommend this homey, comfortable, clean and friendly B&B. I will recommend it to all my friends who are going through Delhi and need a place to stay, and will stay there each time I am going through Delhi myself. The food is clean and delicious. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are spic and span. And everyone there is helpful in any way.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linimazumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroville, india
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Great place and warm welcoming, recommended. Only thing: double glazing would make a difference.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciliaDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroville, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Friendly, homely, comfortable, clean and very good value for money! All you need is there!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#18 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saket Bed and Breakfast
Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing