We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Meeting Place”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The service was excellent. There is a lot of natural light and spacious rooms. The bed was good and everything was very clean. The owner is familiar with western standards of hospitality which made the stay extremely enjoyable. The sitting areas provided a great place for me and my colleagues to meet. The breakfast was wonderful. Overall everything was great. The only downside is its proximity to a busy street but with an A/C unit and fan in the room in drowns out the noise well.

I would definitely stay here again and I will recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the new lounge layout!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    60
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
80
85
59
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed in Saket Bed and Breakfast for six nights in December. We were overwhelmed by the friendliness, the very nice and practical rooms, the generous breakfast and the quite convenient location for us, who had meetings in south Delhi. We took the auto rickshaw or walked wherever we went. We think this was the perfect place for us, but also the perfect place for someone who is staying a little bit longer in Delhi, and has his or hers business in the southern parts.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed in Saket BB for a few days in Feb, March and April and every time it was a fantastic experience. I was travelling with my husband, parents and my 2 yr old toddler. The staff was very friendly, warm, efficient and was willing to help with anything. Everything was perfect from the moment we got there till we left. Anand, the owner is a super nice guy and extremely resourceful. The kitchen staff is incredible- my daughter got specially attached to them which made staying there a joy and leaving very hard. The rooms are clean with all ammenities, large with balconies and are tastefully decorated by Anand and staff. No hotel compares to this place.The food Bahadur cooks is great, homecooked, not too spicy or greasy. The location is super convenient with a metro station 2 blocks away. We were sad leaving Saket BB and we miss them dearly. We will miss the smiling staff, the delicious food and the laid back atmosphere. There is nothing we could have asked for more of any hotel or BB, this place is perfect! We stayed in luxury hotels throughout our trip but Saket BB really made us feel at home.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiketravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Clichéd as it may sound, Saket Bed & Breakfast is truly like a home away from home. The owner is a young, friendly and accessible guy who's always a phone call away, for any assistance. The staff is basic (don't expect uniforms and hotel-style protocol) but quite friendly (always smiling!) and accommodating.

What I liked most about this place is the approach of the management- little notes stuck on the walls in your room, your toilet etc give you a good sense that as a guest you have to actively participate in making your stay a pleasant one (things like- call up the floor in charge if you plan to be out super late at night, switch off the lights, the water heater when not in use, etc...) It is precisely this approach that makes the experience of staying her home-like!

The rooms are XL size! So no paucity of space. The toilets/bathrooms are very well designed (modern, minimal & utilitarian), although a little more natural light would have been very welcome. The rooms do have attached balconies, which is good. A tip- Would be great if the management could add a full-length mirror to each room! And possibly, even keep a nice ironing board and a steam iron handy for those who like to do their own ironing (the floor in charge & other staff will always readily oblige to do so on request).

The morning breakfast spread is a delightful and peaceful experience and for those who are not early to bed and early to rise, it's good to know that breakfast timings are generously stretched all the way until Noon! One area of improvement here could be- real coffee (there's always the DIY electric kettle and a jar of Nescafé around, but some real coffee with a coffee maker would complete the morning breakfast session)

The amenities are basic and comfortable- there's a safe locker in the room, access to a common microwave oven, access to a common refrigerator (always well stocked with soda and beer- a big plus!), an exhaustive file of great neighborhood eateries for take out, taxis on demand, etc.

In conclusion, an amazingly cozy and well designed bed & breakfast, that is just right for any non-fussy traveler happy with an informal & homely atmosphere! Stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuragT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Hey Anurag, Im glad you posted this - we're on track - currently experimenting with freshly ground, organic South Indian coffee to add to our menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This B&B is in Saket which is a bit of an oasis for the regular hectic Delhi, but yet it is a 2 minute walk to the metro which will get you anywhere in the city quickly and cheaply. The staff is very attentive and nice. Anand, the owner, is very knowledgeable about some of the hidden gems of Delhi and is more than willing to help make your trip as best as it can be. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ask Anada for restaurant recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfalgout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Pros: beautiful new rooms, excellent shower, very clean, very modern, wifi, owner is nice and helpful, safe area, metro near by.
Cons: breakfast could improve, quite far from airport and main train stations, wind sometime brings bad smells from a near by open sewer.
Overall - very recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noa_assaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Hi, thanks for the feedback.

As a response:
- We're only 17Km / 10.5 Miles from the airport.
Traffic depends on your arrival time - it normally takes 20 mins at night.

- Smells in India seem to have their own birthright!
It might have been a particularly windy day.
I'll pick up some pot-pourri for sure now!

- For breakfast, we offer eggs, brown/white bread, fresh fruit, cheese, juices, tea/coffee, milk, cornflakes, mueseli, and Indian style "parathas and eggs" (in case you're feeling adventurous!)
We tend not to offer anything that might be offensive to people here - ie Pork and Beef products.
Anything else we can add?

Thanks again for the feedback, we'll definitely act on it.
We're happy you liked our place and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We arrived at 1:30 am - greeted pleasantly, assisted with luggage. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, individual AC controls, spotlessly clean, new elegant bathrooms, HOT water and best water pressure. Common rooms large, comfortable, inviting - beautiful dahlias and other flowers on balconies and on tables. Breakfast with complete selection of fresh fruit, cereals, toasts, eggs, tea, coffee. Quick and attentive service. Free WiFi - no outages. Very accommodating to five year old child. Acccess to kitchen area for individual food prep. Tea, coffee, snacks available in common areas at N/C at all times. Laundry returned same day.

Saket does not accept US dollars or Traveler's Checks. Preferred payment in Rupees, but will take Visa/MC with a small surcharge.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Thanks for the great review!

We accept all major credit cards (there's a small fee depending on type).

There's now also a bank right 'round the corner that exchanges all major currencies (and probably accepts travelers cheques).

Plus, there's a convenient 3rd party service available at no extra charge, where someone comes in to exchange your money and gives you a legit bill for it. Very simple and convenient!

See you when the Dahlias bloom next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#4 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,076 in New Delhi
278 reviews
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,076 in New Delhi
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,076 in New Delhi
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saket Bed and Breakfast
Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket Hotel New Delhi
Saket b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing