We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place called Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,135 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2013

For those who travel frequently, the anonymity of hotel living can be disheartening where the unfamiliar surroundings can cause discomfort. Especially if its a cold rainy November night in freezing Delhi. More so if you're a woman traveling without a companion in a city where most don't feel safe.

Centrally located with pretty much every requirement (including ATM machines) less than a 5 minute walk away, Saket's B & B is a 3 storied apartment remodeled & customized into individual rooms at extremely affordable rates. With modern amenities (WiFi/AC/TV/Geezer etc)that come with (printed & laminated) instructions each room offers the comfort of feeling right at 'home'.

The B & B is a spacious, well furnished and tastefully designed apartment where meals (a hearty wholesome breakfast is a part of the package) are taken at the sturdy dining table overlooking the bustling neighborhood. Anand & Arpit are always around to help & assist, efficient & quick- regardless of the request.

Polite, efficient and helpful staff , happy and willing to spoil you during your stay is definitely one of the several feather in this B & B's cap!

With safety being a huge concern in the city of Delhi - Saket Bed & Breakfast goes a long way in assuring safety, comfort and convenience to each of its guests.

Highly recommended for first time travelers & to those who enjoy the comforts of modern living at extremely affordable rates.

Definitely a place called home.

Room Tip: The Managers Anand & Arpit will suggest what works best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motleyreverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thanks for the fabulous, 5 star, glowing (and very informative) review Ujaala!

I realized recently that since you've been here, we've TWICE had 100% occupancy of only single women travelers :) I'm personally quite proud of that!

Hope the ad-shoots are going well.

You must convince Imran to stay with us the next time.
There's an amazing new Speakeasy in delhi I want to show you guys next time - great old-fashioned cocktails, and i hear the food is pretty amazing too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here in Nov 2012 and found this B&B to be very central (about a 2 min walk to nearest Metro which is a great way to get around), clean and spacious. Anand and his staff were friendly and polite - Anand invited us to watch the fireworks ( we were there over Divali) from his private terrace which was much better than being on the noisy streets!! Would recommend this B&B highly!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Barbara, thanks for your review!

We did promise the metro would be convenient and easy to use, and it's good to hear that you managed to make the most of it.

The terrace is looking lovely with all the spring flowers, and we've been rotating them throughout the house - just moved a huge bunch of bright red ones onto the balcony by the breakfast table - it's going to be looking pretty festive the next few weeks!

Hope all is well. please say hello to Ronell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We just finished a 6 day stay at Saket B&B. We are a group of 5. We all found Anand and Arpit to the most welcoming hosts that we have encountered in all our travels. They gave us great options of finding non-tourist destinations in Delhi along with the must see tourist sites. They were also most helpful about sourcing any information we needed ie. money changers with the best rates, having shirts and pants made while in Delhi, etc.

The B&B was spotless and we found it a great refuge from the streets of Delhi. When we were booking we were concerned that it would be too far from a lot of the sites. However, we found that not to be an issue at all. In fact, with all the honking in Delhi it was probably a lot quieter for sleeping than being in Old Delhi. There is a Metro stop less than a 5 minute walk from the B&B and there are always rickshaws waiting outside the front door.

Breakfast satisfied all of our requests. We found the "masala omelet" was especially enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely 5 star review Rose!
Loved having you and the family here.
Hope all is well in Canada - Delhi is just coming into some beautiful spring weather :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I have stayed several times in Saket B&B, and it has always been an excellent experience. The service is warm and welcoming, the rooms are spacious, well arranged and very clean. The location is convenient, near a mall where you can get whatever you need and more. the new Buddha bar (called B-bar) is in that Mall.
Saket Bed and Breakfast is one of the best places to stay in Delhi. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoParis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thanks Johanna! Good to see you again too.
Good luck with the production!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Best location - 2 minutes walk to METRO rail station.
Clean & luxorious rooms, polite & courteous staff. All in all best value for money. I've been to many B&B's but this one is special. I felt like a king there. Must stay place in South Delhi !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123SAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thanks for taking the time out to write for us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

this was a nice and clean place with helpful staff but we had a horrible night of not being able to sleep because of tooting and noise from late night traffic. the rooms on the front are right by the housing society's gates so its quite impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShobaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Shoba,
Sorry to hear about your restless night.
Indian cities can be quite loud to the unaccustomed ear.
October and November especially have a lot of festivals (diwali time) and marriages, which add to the din and you'd usually be hard pressed to find complete silence even in expensive hotels.
The housing society gate we are next to shuts at 10 PM and a gate about 8 houses away from us is open at night.

Happy to hear you appreciated our service and the effort we put into maintaining the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

For a starting point in India, I found this to be a Good place to stay. the owners are friendly and helped with the few queries I had. The rooms are of good size, with clean, modern bathrooms and nice balconies. Balcony views aren't amazing but they are excellent for Delhi.

The BNB is located very near to Saket metro stop which takes you into the centre for a few rupees.

My only problems were that my bed was a little too hard. For western prices, I expect western style soft beds!The other is the price, but that has more to do with my budget than with the services received. If the BNB is in your price range then go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finniantopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thanks for your feedback Finnian.
Hope the Indian adventure is going well :)

To respond:
We use one of the better qualities of branded mattresses available in the Indian market - KurlOn Super Deluxe.

It is a bit firmer than western style beds, but very comfortable and better for your back than a really soft mattress.

I suppose it's a matter of choice and depends on what you're used to sleeping on. While some find it a bit firm, we've had plenty of guests who've really liked the mattresses and even given us positive feedback on them.

As for the rates … We're VERY market conscious and have placed ourselves well in the middle of the middle bracket (rate-wise) while our location and service reflect somewhat of the higher side.

Look forward to having you here again.
We'll even pull a trick on the mattress to make it softer - adding a fluffy duvet under the sheets works like a charm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Roseate House New Delhi
#5 of 736 in New Delhi
436 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,135 in New Delhi
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,135 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,135 in New Delhi
447 reviews
Thikana
#9 of 1,135 in New Delhi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Saket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing