We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & efficient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saket Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean & efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were only here 1 night, but found it comfortable & friendly. Helpful staff. //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you! great picture of the Taj and you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    58
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
81
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I can´t think of any other place to stay in Delhi. The place, the dining room/ living room, the rooms (each differently patterned) are beautiful and welcoming. One can feel such a love for every detail, it´s beautiful! The people, Anand and his lovely stuff, are warm-hearted, friendly and helpful. One will get so many tips for restaurants and places to go, or just a beautiful talk.
Every day I got back to my room I had the feeling that I came home (far from home).
The breakfast - one can order traditional Indian breakfast or different kind of eggs and toast - is very delicioius and diverse.
The area, Saket, is green, beautiful and safe for woman. One has easy access to the Metro, restaurants and shopping malls.
I stayed here twice and will be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you Natalie!
We all miss having you at the breakfast table every morning.
The staff still speaks very fondly of you.

Good luck with your travels to Thailand, and we hope to see you soon in Delhi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Colliery, QLD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This delightful B&B in Saket New Delhi was probably the best experience of our India Trip. The staff were amazing and incredibly courteous and helpful. The rooms were beautiful with every convenience.
The food was exceptional and evening meals were available. Anand and Vaneesh treated us so well we would recommend this B & B to everyone. We were four lady friends travelling together and used this B & B as our base to which we returned after our jaunts. Security here was excellent with someone on duty all night. We arrived n New Delhi at some ungodly hour of the morning and there was someone there to greet us and make us feel welcome.
The metro was within a couple of minutes walking distance which made travelling within Delhi simple for us.
The community rooms were really beautiful, the balconys were alive with potted colour and there was tea/coffee/biscuits available all day. I wish I had more photos to post as my words are probably not doing justice to how pleased we were to have found this place.
A huge thank you to all the staff and the wonderful owners.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormlaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hospitable, clean and comfortable with heater provided for the cold Delhi evenings - a real Homestay. Great location with the metro only 5 mins walk away - approx 25 mins to Connaught Place. Plenty of green spaces, restaurants (take-away if you don't want to go out) and the best breakfast in India.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We added fresh, home-brewed lemongrass tea to our cold winter mornings recently, and today's surprise was sweet, milky cardamom tea for everyone… seeing how we need to keep up with the "great breakfast" reputation :)

Thank you for the lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The place is very well maintained, is professionally managed, offers all amenties that a business traveller requires and also has a warmth that only a B & B can offer. The place is also well located and offers access to other business districts in New Delhi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvindLaddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you Arvind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood Heights, UT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed a total of 3 nights at Saket Bed & Breakfast, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner, Anand, was extremely hospitable, and was happy to talk with us about Delhi, traveling in the city, and India in general. He and his staff were very pleasant and happy to help in any way they could. The paratha at breakfast were some of the best food we had while in India, and the rest of the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and we were able to have hot showers every day. There is noise from the city, but if you can't deal with some city noise, then Delhi probably isn't the place for you overall. We were very far from home, but felt like this was a home away from home. If we ever go back to Delhi, I would absolutely stay here again. A hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Delhi!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and found both to be great. I don't know that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks Linsey! Im guessing you and Kevin are back in beautiful Utah. Hope you guys have a wonderful Christmas and New Year ahead. Drop us a picture on FB if you can :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was thoroughly fed up with a guest house and I moved in here to get some sanity. This was beyond expectations of what I thought Delhi could offer.

Spotlessly clean and very well furnished/ decorated rooms with a very comfortable vibe. Service was excellent and breakfast was simple but with an amazing set of jams. Food was good and this became a second home.

This is located inside a residential area and, at first, might seem that the location is not good. However, it is just across the metro and getting bus/ other transport is easy. Being in South Delhi, nothing is far away and it is always easy to get a transport back here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks for that wonderful writeup!
Hope we'll see you in Delhi again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#18 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saket Bed and Breakfast
Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing