We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saket love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,146 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at saket bnb for 12 days, anand and his hospitality really made my trip as easy and comfortable s i could have imagined. Cant wait to go back. The staff is very helpfull and more than accommodating. You automatically feel at home. The location is really good. I would give this little gem 6 stars if it was possible

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Haider M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Haider, long time!
Can't believe it's been a year!
Chat soon and thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

After many visits, yet another stay at Saket Bed and Breakfast, it's always a pleasure to come back to the welcoming place, friendly and smiling staff and the perfect location for business and leisure. The very cosmopolitan guests are eager to share their stories and each time I encounter interesting great people at the breakfast table. Close by you'll find the PVR cinema, very helpful, since all the taxis know that place and you'll find easily your way back. During this last visit I discovered a great SPA 5 minutes away, wish I had known that earlier, ask the host for more info, whatever you need, most of it is all around close by!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoParis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for the review Joanna!

I'll let the spa know you were very happy.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I with our 3 kids had a wonderful time of vacation at Saket B&B. There are many many excellent things about this place. Here are some:
1. A lot of attention to detail in the way the place is setup to make for a clean, quiet, comfortable place.
2. Staff always available to help out with anything from getting a good taxi to Taj, serving us fresh lemonade when we came back tired from a long day, getting us an appointment for a quick trip to the hospital etc etc.
3. Option of having home cooked meals which is a real break from restaurant foods all the time.
4. Sumptuous breakfast which is wholesome, tasty and just the kind you want to start off your day.
5. Smiling staff :)
6. Value for money, no doubt.
7. Feels more like a home than a hotel.

We will no doubt go back to this wonderful place whenever we visit Delhi.
Thank you Anand, Vaneesh and staff for giving us such a good time !
Satya, Julie and the boys

Room Tip: Talk to Anand about your needs and he'll hook you up !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks Satya ! It was great meeting you and the family. Look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with family. Full stay was very comfortable and the staff took very good care of us. Very clean and quiet place. Quite convinient to see other places in and around Delhi. Anand was a truly magnificient host. Would definitely stay again on my next trip. From Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks Sujit!
Hope your dad gets well soon. Our hopes and best wishes are with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent a few nights in Delhi recently and felt that we struck gold in our top quality B&B choice . We were warmly welcomed by staff and by Anand . We had a very comfortable room and our breakfasts were delicious . Saket B&B is well organised with clear printed and on line information available .
However the winning feature of Saket B&B is the relaxed ,understated atmosphere in this oasis. Most of the other guests were 'regulars' and breakfast was a good place to hear of places to go and things to do , as we sat around the big breakfast table ,looking onto the trees. Anand was able to give plenty of interesting information about how we could spend our time . He was happy to help organise drivers to take people out and also made good recommendations for restaurants. We had already organised a driver but wished that we had arranged things through Anand .
We found the location really pleasing . It was very near the Metro ,which is a breeze to use . It had lots of little parks that we strolled through . It is very close to some of the highlights of Delhi , eg The Qutb Minar Complex , The Garden of 5 Senses ,Dilli Haat , Hauz Khas village . ( would recommend a car and driver to take you around these sights for efficiency and to conserve your energy !)
When I go to Delhi again ,this will be my first choice for accommodation .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marycather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you Mary for taking the time out to put in that eloquent review.
We've been spotting iridescent blue humming birds in the middle tree lately :)
They're probably here for the mango flowers which are plentiful this year.
I imagine the tree will be full of monkeys in a few months !

So glad you stayed with us :)
Look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We are two teachers from India's legendary international boarding school entitled Woodstock School. Over this past Christmas and New Year's holiday we stayed at Saket B&B with family. Later on the two of us stayed yet again during our Spring break of 2014. SB&B is definitely a home away from home type of place (as they advertise). Their beds are relaxing, bathrooms are refreshing, an the food is delicious! The staff are friendly and are always willing to give you guidance whether you are touring, visiting, or just passing through Delhi. We absolutely love Saket B&B and recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millican333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks Peter! It's always great having you guys visit!
Look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Anand and the great staff at Saket B&B made me feel at home. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms were modern with fully enclosed showers. Breakfast selection and quality was fantastic. Anand connected me with a wonderful driver who took me to Agra to see the Taj Mahal and then drove me to the sites in Delhi. I lucked out with getting a spot at Saket B&B. Highly recommend it for your next stay in Delhi!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeighAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks LeighAnn!
It was great having you here! I'm glad everything fell into place so neatly :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Shanti Home
#4 of 779 in New Delhi
1,167 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
830 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,146 in New Delhi
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,146 in New Delhi
739 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,146 in New Delhi
462 reviews
Thikana
#12 of 1,146 in New Delhi
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Saket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket Hotel New Delhi
Saket b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing