We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally great place, really enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,127 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here.

I am not a bed and breakfast kind of person (I hate mornings, and don't enjoy small talk); however, even I could appreciate Saket Bed and Breakfast.

This is a very typical Delhi home; worth the experience for international travelers. The rooms were simple and comfortable. The bathrooms were well fitted, and very clean, which is hard to find in Delhi.

The breakfast layout was fantastic. I loved being able to fill up on a healthy breakfast, and reading the paper comfortably, before hitting the day.

The owner is an incredibly friendly and relaxed guy, while the staff were all very helpful. Again, I'm not a people-person, but they totally made me feel welcome and comfortable.

The place is located near to a market, which I suppose you could say is of a slightly better standard than your average Delhi market - there is a cinema and a swath of chain restaurants. Saket is very south, south Delhi, but the Metro is nearby, and its easy enough to take a rickshaw or taxi anywhere you might fancy.

Its a good distance from either Gurgaon or central Delhi, which makes it an ideal location for business travelers that want to do some touring as well. Naturally, it would be a fantastic place to stay for several weeks, or with a family.

Room Tip: Probably best to get a room that is not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pweda_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed you stay!

Yes, the metro is super close (8 houses away) and gets you almost anywhere while avoiding traffic.

Delhi is a city of 20+ million people and most of the attractions are in South and Central Delhi, West, North and East are mostly residential and business areas, so we're pretty ideally located if you're looking for monuments, great restaurants and shopping :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very good reception, location is the best, wide road, excellent connectivity by metro, Saket Metro station is within walking distance, great staff, and above all a great experience ! Priced very reasonably, I would definitely stay thre in blink of an eye 

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gaargi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you Gaargi!

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Delhi's fabulous metro so close by is definitely a huge boon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to the B&B to book for friends with an ailing mother.
The place felt so nice and comfortable and spacious and peaceful,that I didn't need to think again.
Conveniently located,clean,well maintained,courteous staff.
A place you could stay for a long period of time,without missing your home.

Room Tip: If you are taking 2 rooms,the third floor is perfect,you get the entire floor to yourself,super nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mamtaa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks Mamta! Gitanjali and her mother had a very comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at saket bnb for 12 days, anand and his hospitality really made my trip as easy and comfortable s i could have imagined. Cant wait to go back. The staff is very helpfull and more than accommodating. You automatically feel at home. The location is really good. I would give this little gem 6 stars if it was possible

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Haider M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Haider, long time!
Can't believe it's been a year!
Chat soon and thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After many visits, yet another stay at Saket Bed and Breakfast, it's always a pleasure to come back to the welcoming place, friendly and smiling staff and the perfect location for business and leisure. The very cosmopolitan guests are eager to share their stories and each time I encounter interesting great people at the breakfast table. Close by you'll find the PVR cinema, very helpful, since all the taxis know that place and you'll find easily your way back. During this last visit I discovered a great SPA 5 minutes away, wish I had known that earlier, ask the host for more info, whatever you need, most of it is all around close by!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoParis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for the review Joanna!

I'll let the spa know you were very happy.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I with our 3 kids had a wonderful time of vacation at Saket B&B. There are many many excellent things about this place. Here are some:
1. A lot of attention to detail in the way the place is setup to make for a clean, quiet, comfortable place.
2. Staff always available to help out with anything from getting a good taxi to Taj, serving us fresh lemonade when we came back tired from a long day, getting us an appointment for a quick trip to the hospital etc etc.
3. Option of having home cooked meals which is a real break from restaurant foods all the time.
4. Sumptuous breakfast which is wholesome, tasty and just the kind you want to start off your day.
5. Smiling staff :)
6. Value for money, no doubt.
7. Feels more like a home than a hotel.

We will no doubt go back to this wonderful place whenever we visit Delhi.
Thank you Anand, Vaneesh and staff for giving us such a good time !
Satya, Julie and the boys

Room Tip: Talk to Anand about your needs and he'll hook you up !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks Satya ! It was great meeting you and the family. Look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with family. Full stay was very comfortable and the staff took very good care of us. Very clean and quiet place. Quite convinient to see other places in and around Delhi. Anand was a truly magnificient host. Would definitely stay again on my next trip. From Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks Sujit!
Hope your dad gets well soon. Our hopes and best wishes are with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#11 of 721 in New Delhi
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,127 in New Delhi
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,127 in New Delhi
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,127 in New Delhi
445 reviews
2.5 mi away
Thikana
Thikana
#7 of 1,127 in New Delhi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,127 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £52 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing