We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton rooms for the price of a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,069 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hilton rooms for the price of a B&B”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

What a pleasure.

If you stay anywhere, make it Saket B&B.

Affordable rooms, immaculate quality, leafy lanes, luxurious common rooms, great staff,
fantastic breakfasts.

And all within 100m of Saket Metro - which connects you within 30min to any major Metro station worth travelling to for sight-seeing.

Plus Saket itself is the trendy suburb with the cool malls, and great street-food.
(There's one just up the road, with a cinema too.)

The Hilton is overrated.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshBryer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    60
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
80
85
58
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

brand new, incredibly clean, love for the detail, kind reception, perfection

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoParis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

A MUST stay at this great B&B which has been recently built. The rooms and service are remarkable to the standard. It has been very hospitable staying for few days- very centrally located and would recommend others !!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bieber44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I visited Delhi a couple of weeks back for a wedding in the family, for which we decided to book a three rooms in Saket BnB for 3 nights.

The property's location right in the heart of a posh residential area, with parks and market places around makes it a very safe and homely place to stay. At the same time, it's main road frontage, and easy location makes the property convenient in terms of accessibility and connectivity, even in the middle of the night.

The owner / manager of the place seemed like a fairly well traveled guy, and was very helpful guiding us about the city, and even offered us a slightly late check out, which was very helpful !

Overall, it's a great place for family stay, and I do plan to stay here again whenever I visit Delhi again.

Cheers !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachit_Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Excellent Value for Money . Homely atmosphere .
Friendly and helpful staff and owners .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed for one night on our way through Delhi, and found this B&B a great place to rest and prepare for the next part of our journey. The room was large, furnishings brand new and tasteful, comfortable beds, and good food. Our host went out of his way to provide whatever we needed, even providing delivery menus so we could order food in. We also requested an extra bed for our son, although we had not requested ahead of time he very quickly provided a small extra bed. We arrived in the morning, there was no problem getting into our room right away so we could rest and refresh ourselves, and eat breakfast.
The bathroom was beautiful, our son pronounced it 'stylish' and I agree.
The kitchen was very clean, delicious breakfast exactly when we needed it.
The lounge area is inviting and comfortable, TV in the room with all channels, and wifi internet. The owner clearly understands what modern travelers want, and is doing his best to make sure that everything is provided. He speaks English fluently, so can help with arranging taxis etc.
The only downer about this B&B is that being located on a major street, the traffic noise can be heard inside the room, but it did not keep us awake at night. On the other hand, the location next to the Saket metro station and near to the cinema and banks is a great advantage.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripswithakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I've traveled through Delhi before and wanted a different experience from the typical 5-star hotel (not to mention how expensive they've become). I came across Saket online and decided to roll the dice and I was so pleasantly surprised.

I was visiting from Iraq( yes, really) and was exhausted when I landed in Delhi. However, everything worked smooth from the directions that were provided to the check-in (with the owner himself who as a warm welcoming grin), to the breakfast in the morning. Plenty of space. Owner is great, told me where to go for some hiddenaway sightseeing and great food. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. I'm definitely staying here on my next visit. My parents are visiting in a few weeks and I will not think twice about sending them here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el_senyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,069 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,069 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,069 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saket Bed and Breakfast
Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,069 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket Hotel New Delhi
Saket b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing