We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel sunder paharganj”
Review of The Sunder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sunder
Ranked #347 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel sunder paharganj”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It is one km from new delhi railway station . you have to turn in from maharashtra bhavan. Rickshaw took Rs. 60/-. Stayed for one night. Charges were 1300 for 3people ac room. No hot water. Food was available and good enough. They brought auto rickshaw for us at 5 in the morning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Deep197613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review, 1 November 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate your feedback .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    24
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
15
26
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Me & my family were in Delhi in the last week of March. We stayed at Hotel The Sunder in Paharganj area. I must thank the hotel management for providing us a pickup from the New Delhi Railway Station. It was so relaxing as our train reached the station & we immediately got a call from the hotel that their taxi was waiting for us hotel was so close to metro station & railway pickup and this resulted in saving much time and money. Rooms were not very big but were compact and clean. I feel that the money spent in our stay was well below our expectations & offered good value for every Rupee spent by us.

I feel that it a good hotel & well within our means. I will always stay there in future as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarakantnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for posting your precious review for Hotel The Sunder. Our team will continue offering best personalized services maintaining this excellence level from our heart. We appreciate your opinion that free arrival Pick up given by us is very helpful for our guest’s to arrive conveniently and safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crema, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great Stay cozy rooms not too clean but for the price and the fees are to be considered good, relatively low cost, very helpful staff 24 hours a day, public transport and within easy reach of the WiFi only available at the front desk, recommended! and certainly become a reference on Delhi

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motoraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank for the invaluable feedback. We will put more efforts to ensure that rooms are in order and clean. We sincerely appreciate your gesture that you will recommend our hotel among your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasai, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Its stituated in very awkward area which you come to know at night. Hotel is for budget priced people so we book here rooms were ok and we were 6 friends we booked 2 rooms and just 1 thing I didnt understand was they asked id proof for all of 6 members which we didnt have and later in the day we emailed them. There is a Manager Mr Yash very helpfull and very coperative if you need anything there ask him. Hotel staff and rooms are ok. Just reception area is very crowded with hotel staff itself. If you have money then there are many options in hotels google them or find it on tripadvisor.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest, We are barely 200 Meters from the Paharganj Police Station. We are located on the main road itself; going towards Sadar Bazzar.Being the Central most part of Delhi, Paharganj area is very crowded no doubt. Being very close to the Old Delhi, the influence is very much visible. We are just less than 1 Km from New Delhi Railway Station and Metro Station. As for as the ID Requirement is concerned, it is strictly according to the directions to all the hotels from Delhi Police. On our own, all managers and other junior staff try their best to look after the guest. We must mention that we offer best value for the money spent by the guest .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after it had been booked by an agent in Melbourne. It was dreadful. The service was ok, but the room and facilities were not! I couldn't see out of the small window because it was so dirty. I insisted they change the bed sheet before I considered even sitting on the bed. There was no hot water and wifi was only available in the foyer, which consisted of a very saggy couch and six pairs of eyes staring at me as I worked. Not for the faint-hearted!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela014_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the invaluable feedback we have got from you .We have taken up some of the issues like Wi Fi being only in the lobby area etc,with the management .We are taking steps to make Wi Fi working in all rooms. We are changing the look as well as furniture in the lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed for 3 days 2 nights ,rooms were not clean,I had to changed 3 times my room,
check out time on reception is written 12 noon ,when I check out at 12 noon they say checkout is 24 hrs,and they charged me whole day rent.
so pl be careful about these things.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank win513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest , I being the General Manager of the hotel fully investigated the matter and even checked the C.C.T.V Footage. Unfortunately, there is no truth what so ever in the above comments. You (Guest) arrived at the hotel on 7th Feb 2014 at 6:45 AM Morning. Hotel entry Number is 5746.You checked out on 9th Feb 2014 at 08:30 PM Night. The time of checkin and checkout can be verified anyone as we have the C.C TV Footage to prove it. Two days charges were applicable upto 6:45 AM on 9th Feb. even if we allow 24 hour check in checkout time. Even otherwise, if 12 Noon is the checkout time the guest checked out at 08:30 PM. In the C.C T.V Footage it can also be seen very clearly that you were threatening that if third day is charged, you will write bad review about the hotel.

G.M Hotel The Sunder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It is a decent budget hotel with neat rooms and a perfect location. Airport pickup was provided with a minimum price and without any delay. Food is also okay and railway station is very nearby. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,806 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#48 of 715 in New Delhi
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunder

Property: The Sunder
Address: 9776/8 Sadar Thana Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sunder 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Sunder , located most centrally in the heart of the city and is less then 1 Km from world famous Connaught place. Hotel The Sunder, provide the perfect accommodations for the budget travelers. Only 10 minutes walk from New Delhi Station, 20 minutes walk from Connaught Place & Janpath. The city’s busiest shopping districts, Karol Bagh, Chandni Chowk, and Palika Bazaar are all nearby, and easy access to other main tourist attractions !! In this regard, we wish to submit that we will offer free Airport/Railway Pickup to all the guests received through your network to ensure a hassle free transfer from the airport/Train Station.We feel proud to add here that our rooms are a perfect combination of elegance and comfort to suit your lifestyle. Along with the elegantly furnished rooms, we have many other extra facilities for our valued customers. These include Wi-Fi, Money Changer, Travel Assistance Desk, Laundry Service, 24 Hour Room services, 24 hour power supply, Cable T V with International Channels, Doctor on Call,In-house catering, all major credit cards accepted, Elevator, Fax, Photo state and STD. Our hotel has luggage storage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunder Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing