We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent hotel in good locality..!!!`”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amara Hotel
Ranked #330 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Pleasent hotel in good locality..!!!`”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located in a nice area of Delhi, GK1, the deluxe room here was very nicely decorated and furnished with rainforest shower. I really enjoyed my stay at the Amara Hotel. Staff was nice and cooperative. The Sales Manager "Mr. Sunil Bisht", who was so helpfull and co operative with our entire crew for 16days of our stay in Hotel Amara. The staff were also good and were ready for our help 24x7. The Breakfast was good, but we never got a chance to have our lunch or dinner over there. But the starters were excellent. A/C is very good. and the Wi-fi was also having a gud speed, so that we can work in midnight as well. Next time we would visit by saying "SUNIL KA HOTEL" in Delhi.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. But all rooms are Nice and clean. A/c is gud in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 709Deepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraHotelGk1, General Manager at Amara Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amara Hotel, New Delhi!!!!!!

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful, review for Hotel Amara, New Delhi.

We are truly pleased to hear that you liked the room's decor, location of the hotel and had a memorable experience that we strive to offer at our hotel.

We have also shared your special appreciation with our team and they are also grateful for the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Hotel Amara...

Thank you and Regards

Team Amara Hotel
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    25
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
7
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Located in a nice area of Delhi, GK1, the deluxe room here was very nicely decorated and furnished with rainforest shower. The service was good too, in fact the only thing that let the place down was the poor breakfast and fairly unappealing dining room.

Also, we were unfortunate to have a large and extremely noisy and inconsiderate family put in the rooms next to us - they kept their doors open for long periods as they moved back and forth, talking loudly and the children played with the doors. The stay was spoiled for us by this rude bunch but we would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Amara Hotel. Staff was nice and cooperative. I stayed there for 25 nights. location is perfect as it very near to M block market. I also enjoyed the"egg biryani" served at the hotel. It was my favorite dish. I recommend the hotel to any traveller who wish to visit Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 789Mevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I had booked JHT hotel but on reaching the hotel the manager at the hotel said it was full and you need we need to transfer you amara hotel. I guess we had no choice and as we had reached in evening and didnt knew much about the area we stayed at this hotel. To our suprise the room was small but clean and nice. I was on a business trip. In the morning we had out breakfast which didnt have any options to eat except for breads, sandwich and chole puri. when asked for hot chocolate the same was not available. They provided us with juices on request. We were dissapointed with the service. The location was good and the hotel was decent but the breakfast was not atall close to what was expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neelanjshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I booked this hotel for 5 nights
becouse its near to nehru place and M block market
i was on bussiness trip.
very professional staff very clean bathroom and excellent value for money.
And Food is very testy
The choice of breakfast is good . The check-in and check-out is smooth. Rooms are good with all modern amenities. we also injoiy free wifi with hight speed.
I recommended this hotel to stay in delhi.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank manojkumar609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had to come to Delhi to renew my visa, and I needed to be near Nerhu Place, and whilst I was here I had a work project I needed to finish so I looked for a hotel nearby that wasn't too expensive but had Wi-fi so I could still do my work.

The hotel is really quite nice (although the food is mediocre at best), but despite what they tell you they do not have Wi-fi. Some days they have a very weak signal, and then it disappears after 30 mins. Each day they tell you it will definitely be fixed the next day, but it isn't. As I was working to NY timezone a lot of the time they were even less helpful telling me I couldn't possibly expect it to be working at night time.

It would have been fine but I really just needed somewhere to work more than anything else and they 100% failed on that front.

Do not come here if you need an internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at Amara for 3 nights and had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were not lavish, but very clean and well maintained. Convenient location. The loo was a little small, but manageable.

Above all, the hospitality of the management and staff was exceptional. They were very accommodating with respect to specific requirements like food, late check out, etc. Excellent service. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak_Kalro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#154 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Chirag Residency
#175 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash II
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#157 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Goodwill Hotel
Goodwill Hotel
#473 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#150 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Hotel

Property: Amara Hotel
Address: C - 30 | Near M block market, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Hotels is located in New Delhi, in the heart of Greater Kailash -1.entertainment district. , just one km from Nehru Place India's Biggest IT Business district. Amara Hotel New Delhi is 20-minute drive from Central Delhi and a 30-minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport. And Nizamuddin Railway Station is 10-minute from the Amara hotel. The hotel is also 4 km away from the historical Qutub Minar, Humayun's tomb. Luxurious carpets, large windows and hardwood flooring give rooms an elegant feel. Fully air conditioned, they come with a flat-screen TV, DVD player and minibar. Bathrooms have a Shower , bathrobes and toiletries. And Provide Laundry Services. The hotel’s tour desk assists in currency exchanges and car rentals. Free Private Parking . 24-hour business centre is available and offering fax , pen & pencil , projector , and photocopying services is available And Provided Free WI-FI. serves a selection of delicious Indian food, Chinese dishes and Continental cuisine. Local Indian and European cuisine can be enjoyed in the hotel’s restaurant and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing