We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent but noisy”
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #103 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 31 December 2011

It is certainly designed to be a stylish hotel but the mats on the floor were a bit dirty. They could do better with the bathroom, and their refilled shampoos. The location is good but right by the highway and you need earplugs to sleep although in India you certainly need high end hotel to find peace and a quiet corner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

Nice, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Better than average restaurant serving Indian, continental and Chinese cuisine. Rooms are a decent size and have nice bathrooms. For 6 jet lagged Canadians beginning a 3 week tour of India, it was the perfect hotel to arrive to from Canada.

A note on location -- the hotel is not 'central" to Delhi's various sites (is anything truly central in Delhi?) You will need to utilize a car, taxi etc. to get around. Budget double the time you would normally for travel time as Delhi traffic is incredible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Visaya is a no-nonsense hotel located in Panchsheel Park. It is situated right besides Panchsheel Park. Guests coming from airport are advised to inform the cab to drive below the Panchseel flyover. If you climb the flyover, you will have to go atleast another 1 km before you get a turn to come back to this hotel. The hotel has decent rooms with basic amenities. They charge for wi-fi which I find odd since hotels in this price range in Delhi give wi-fi free. The food is okay and the service is prompt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skanekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Very clean, stylish and comfortable. Good restaurant and service. Location might have been better. Recommend. Liked the fact that hotel was small and easy access to room and restaurant.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and we had a large picture window to look out. surprisingly, it was not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel was our base for the inaugural Formula One Grand Prix in Noida in October 2011. Whilst the formula one circuit is a little way out from New Delhi and hence this hotel it still provided a good compromise for access to both Delhi and the circuit. There are only a small number of rooms but they have been decorated nicely and it is clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Choice of items for breakfast was a bit limited but other than that the food was good. It is by a main road and with the popularity of the use of car horns in India the front rooms can get a little noisy but actually did not bother us that much. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed here for our last night in india after a great trip of amazing places so it was a bit of a let down but comfortable and convenient all the same. No alcohol available for last night celebrations. Good part of town and close to metro.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have stayed at The Visaya on business three times in the past few months and I have found it to be great value, clean, stylish and comfortable, and I now specifically request my office in India to book me here when I come to Delhi. Staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is good. Only downsides for me are: 1) rooms at the front are noisy (ask for one at the back, which is very quiet); 2) apart from the in-house restaurant there is nowhere else to eat in the vicinity except a Chinese restaurant about 400metres north that I have not tried. However these are minor quibbles and I will stay here again next time I come to Delhi.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet, those at the front are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HanoiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cosy Palace
Hotel Cosy Palace
#128 of 777 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#86 of 777 in New Delhi
396 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Cosy Grand
Hotel Cosy Grand
#235 of 777 in New Delhi
82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rani Castle Hotel
Rani Castle Hotel
#240 of 777 in New Delhi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing