We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #115 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel is really good, clean and neat. The rooms are spacious, with clean linen, wide choice of pillows. Though is right on the outer ring road in Delhi, which is a very busy road, the rooms do not get any noise of the traffic passing by. All in all a good place to stay for in Delhi, especially for the price tag it comes at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay. We have built our company’s reputation by paying attention to the needs of our guests and we are pleased to learn we exceeded your expectations especially in terms of “value for money”.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here for one night. I should say that after going through the reviews, I expected more from this Hotel. The ambience is good, but not extraordinary as mentioned in other reviews. After all they charge 3k plus for a room and cannot put in a cheap show. The room and bathroom was quite spacious for an urban hotel with clean linens and a neat decor. The lighting was a bit heavy to the eyes though. I was put in a room facing the Motorway but there were not much of noise seeping in. The best part about the Hotel is the room service which was very prompt. The food is good though a little expensive even for a 4 star hotel. The quantity is more suited for two persons and hence solo business travellers will have to feel bad for wasting the excess. The morning buffet breakfast had the lowest number of items I have come across. I am a little disappointed about the Reception. The staff were not at their hospitable best. There were no hot towels or even a warm smile. The parking will be an issue for bigger cars. Overall, it is a good hotel, just not great.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Just be sure to let them know whether you need twin beds or double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthik_freaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am particularly concerned about the interaction you had with our team at the reception. I apologize that the experience did not match the others you had at the hotel.

Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we require constructive feedback like yours and take them into serious consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya. Our aim on your next visit is for a flawless experience! Please feel free to contact me directly at gm@thevisaya.com should you require any assistance making any reservations.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Located on Outer ring Road, direct connectivity to Airport. Superb room service what else you require when your are out of home. Must Stay location for any purpose.
You want Metro just a walk away, wanna Bus service next to your gate, Auto Taxi every thing is available right there.
all famous thins are near/on good connectivity. Qutub Minar, India Gate any thing....
Trust you will enjoy the stay here.

Room Tip: First Floor 1101/101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit3333in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback in connection with your stay at our property. We are happy to know that you consider our location to be excellent especially with our closeness to the airport and the Hauz Khas Metro Station.

We are very proud of our staff as their professional and personalized service at the same time truly makes a difference. Our room service and culinary team will be pleased to know that you liked the food, service and timeliness.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank RAVCHK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The hotel wowed me from the moment I stepped in to the lobby. It is done up excellently with refined taste.The rooms are very comfortable and most importantly the bathroom was 5 star standard (it doesn't have a tub though). The decor was very good, the furnishings as well as the bed linen of top quality. The hotel is also very conveniently located especially if you have business in South Delhi.
The staff are courteous and well trained.
I will strongly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in South Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the facilities, the services and the various 5 star standards that you experienced. The conceptualization of the hotel has been to exceed guest expectations and ensure extremely high standards in all areas. It is indeed heartening to receive such wonderful comments from our guests and will help us to strive to improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The hotel is very close to Hauz Khas metro station. So if you want to experience quick ride to Connaught place, this is great place to stay w/o having to pay exorbitant rents in areas closer to Central Delhi. The ride to/from airport is pretty short. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. The lunch seemed quiet expensive for the variety of food, but the food was tasty. Staff is courteous and helpful. A/C in my room wasn't working and I was quickly transferred to another room at 10.30pm! Proximity to Delhi

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Am0dD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed dining facilities. Thank You for giving your feedback to the reception about the air conditioner, I’m glad we acted quickly to solve the problem and I’m truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you for all your positive comments. We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

On a tour around India I stayed at the Visaya on three separate nights. It is a pleasant enough hotel with clean, reasonable sized rooms, good service and a nice restaurant. From what I could tell the location in the south of New Delhi is a little out of the way with nothing much around the hotel – although perhaps it was hidden by the smog that hung over the city during my stay. There is wifi available in the rooms but this is chargeable. The food quality in the restaurant was high standard and with friendly, efficient service. It is not possible to get any alcoholic drinks in the restaurant although they will go out to bring alcohol to your romm if you request it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geoffhoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Mr. Hopkins,

Thank you your valuable time for writing such a detailed feedback of our hotel.

I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed dining facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a richer experience.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
1.4 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#90 of 715 in New Delhi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cosy Palace
Hotel Cosy Palace
#145 of 715 in New Delhi
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
1.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing