We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ for effort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #114 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+ for effort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

It is lovely to see new boutique hotels in New Delhi. Previously one had 5 star or scary. The Visaya is trying its very best in this new adventure. Although there were some issues I feel they are very open to improvement and suggestions of any kind that I shall address them directly. The staff is first rate. They really do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one and are open to any comments or requests. The location is great, easily accessible to the centre of town or the highways. The garden is delightful; a calming place in a hectic city. The rooms are spacious and clean and the showers run hot and strongly. (If you have ever lived in Delhi you know what a delight that is, plus the lack of blackouts is a plus). As a woman travelling alone I felt safe and well taken care of. I do feel the kitchen tries to do too much...too much variety in its offering leads to problems. The dal makhani is divine, the naan bread second to none. Perhaps they should concentrate on Indian fare. The television attuned to sports channels is a bit disconcerting in the restaurant. The pick up at the airport was flawless. Wifi worked. The Visaya is a great deal!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper avoid the front rooms which face a flyover(overpass).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time for to give us your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your last visit. We strive to exceed our guests expectations on a daily bases, and it is very rewarding to hear feedback like yours which is a great inspiration for us. We have built our company’s reputation by paying attention to the needs of our guests and we are pleased to learn we have exceeded your expectations.Your comment regarding the Television has been noted and will be definitely rectified.

We very much look forward to having you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    176
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
70
93
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

The hotel has is fairly new. The staff are good and the rooms spacious. However the food is poor. The location is good for access to the city.

Contrary to Indian legislation there is no provision of a disabled access room. In the rooms there is a lack of disabled access to the bathroom because the bathroom door is too narrow. Also the sink is not accessible by wheelchair, the toilet too low and no seating in the shower.

In the foyer and there is no disabled access toilet. The slope at the front of the building is too steep and is dangerous.

Wifi was expensive. It is business hotel and they should provide the wifi free. There are no facilities for children or exercise.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you consider our location to be excellent especially with our closeness to the historical monuments,commercial and shopping districts.The staff will be delighted to hear that you appreciated their kind service.
I am particularly concerned about your comment regarding the food. I apologize that the experience did not match the others you had at the hotel.

In regards to your comments about accessible friendly facilities let me apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to assure you that we have noted your feedback and requisite action will be taken. I would like to highlight that we do have a fitness center available in the hotel and it is used regularly by our guests.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We try our best to be your home away from home. You are the reason that we are here, so we will do whatever it takes to make your stay as seamless as possible.

I would like to know more details regarding your concerns. May I request you to please contact me at +919810766594 or send me an email on gm@thevisaya.com.

I look forward to speaking to you personally.
Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel is really good, clean and neat. The rooms are spacious, with clean linen, wide choice of pillows. Though is right on the outer ring road in Delhi, which is a very busy road, the rooms do not get any noise of the traffic passing by. All in all a good place to stay for in Delhi, especially for the price tag it comes at.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay. We have built our company’s reputation by paying attention to the needs of our guests and we are pleased to learn we exceeded your expectations especially in terms of “value for money”.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here for one night. I should say that after going through the reviews, I expected more from this Hotel. The ambience is good, but not extraordinary as mentioned in other reviews. After all they charge 3k plus for a room and cannot put in a cheap show. The room and bathroom was quite spacious for an urban hotel with clean linens and a neat decor. The lighting was a bit heavy to the eyes though. I was put in a room facing the Motorway but there were not much of noise seeping in. The best part about the Hotel is the room service which was very prompt. The food is good though a little expensive even for a 4 star hotel. The quantity is more suited for two persons and hence solo business travellers will have to feel bad for wasting the excess. The morning buffet breakfast had the lowest number of items I have come across. I am a little disappointed about the Reception. The staff were not at their hospitable best. There were no hot towels or even a warm smile. The parking will be an issue for bigger cars. Overall, it is a good hotel, just not great.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Just be sure to let them know whether you need twin beds or double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karthik_freaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am particularly concerned about the interaction you had with our team at the reception. I apologize that the experience did not match the others you had at the hotel.

Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we require constructive feedback like yours and take them into serious consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya. Our aim on your next visit is for a flawless experience! Please feel free to contact me directly at gm@thevisaya.com should you require any assistance making any reservations.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Located on Outer ring Road, direct connectivity to Airport. Superb room service what else you require when your are out of home. Must Stay location for any purpose.
You want Metro just a walk away, wanna Bus service next to your gate, Auto Taxi every thing is available right there.
all famous thins are near/on good connectivity. Qutub Minar, India Gate any thing....
Trust you will enjoy the stay here.

Room Tip: First Floor 1101/101
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit3333in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback in connection with your stay at our property. We are happy to know that you consider our location to be excellent especially with our closeness to the airport and the Hauz Khas Metro Station.

We are very proud of our staff as their professional and personalized service at the same time truly makes a difference. Our room service and culinary team will be pleased to know that you liked the food, service and timeliness.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

The hotel wowed me from the moment I stepped in to the lobby. It is done up excellently with refined taste.The rooms are very comfortable and most importantly the bathroom was 5 star standard (it doesn't have a tub though). The decor was very good, the furnishings as well as the bed linen of top quality. The hotel is also very conveniently located especially if you have business in South Delhi.
The staff are courteous and well trained.
I will strongly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in South Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the facilities, the services and the various 5 star standards that you experienced. The conceptualization of the hotel has been to exceed guest expectations and ensure extremely high standards in all areas. It is indeed heartening to receive such wonderful comments from our guests and will help us to strive to improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
3.5 mi away
Mantra Amaltas
Mantra Amaltas
#144 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#91 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
1.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Property: The Visaya
Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing