We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel. Thumbs up”
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #112 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Was here with a colleague and stayed for a week. The rooms were great, decent ambience and okay food. If at all any improvement needed would in the kitchen department. Although they had a decent breakfast spread but the a la carte needs a lot of improvement. The best part is whenever you enter the hotel you are greeted with a smile and the friendly staff would go over board to fill in our demands. Had great time staying here and definitely looking forward to staying here again soon. Hopefully with a variety of food options

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side of the Panchshila club are nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiharMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review that highlights your positive experience during your stay with us.
We are very proud to be recognized with such a beautiful comment and delighted that we made your stay a time to remember. The staff is trained to deliver a truly memorable and personalized experiences to all guests and we are happy when this is appreciated.

Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we require constructive feedback like yours and take them into serious consideration. I apologize that the A la Carte menu did not meet your expectation. Chef Pandey has always been eager to assist guests and make their dining experience a memorable one. In case you have any specific requests please do not hesitate to inform it to the food & beverage team and we would try to accommodate your request to the best of our abilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to The Visaya and improve your already good impression of our hotel.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a pleasant discovery in South Delhi. The design is world-class, the amenities are splendid, and the service is impeccable. Contrary to what some reviewers have written, the roadside rooms are not necessarily bad. I stayed in one on the ffirst floor on a crazy weekend, and the noise levels were remarkably low; this has got to do with the architecture. The only downside are the mosquitos. Overall, thishotel is a fabulous value for money in one of Delhi's most expensive locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulancheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay. We have built our company’s reputation by paying attention to the needs of our guests and we are pleased to learn we exceed your expectations.

I have taken up your feedback regarding the mosquitoes with our housekeeping team and we would take the necessary corrective actions immediately.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya. Our aim on your next visit is for a flawless experience!

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed here one night - the last night we had in India. The hotel had very nice artwork/features in it - a cool wall with Buddhas on it, interesting sculptures, etc. The breakfast was really good - I'm not a big fan of Indian food so I was happy to have very nice crispy hashbrowns. The staff was friendly. The local was pretty good which for me means there are some nice neighborhoods to walk around in safely. I wasn't there long enough to know where it is in relation to the main sights in Delhi but it seemed to be in a central spot in Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanilaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your very kind review. I am glad you appreciated the décor of the hotel along with its location. I am happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff.
I'll let Chef Pandey and the entire team know that you enjoyed your breakfast. Nothing makes our Chef happier to see people smile when they have had a good experience.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to The Visaya and improve your already good impression of our hotel.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My recent stay in Hotel Visaya, located in Punchasheel Park Delhi was pleasant. A very clean hotel with good service. it is close to City center and a Metro station.The advertised price tag is bit high but they are willing to give discounts for those who book in advance. I got a decent discount for my three days stay their. Few areas they need to improvement. One is in their food department. There is a complimentary breakfast which is good. But some of the South Indian items offered for the breakfast were not cooked the way it should be and it did not have any taste. Hotel is not very known to taxi and three wheelers. More than that Hotel do not have a Good sign Board which you can see from far.You need to tell them that it is near Punchasheel Club, close to 'Hauz Khas' Metro Station ( A difficult word to pronounce) . It took two days for me to pronounce right ( Almost it sounds like( House Khas). Houz Khas village ( a walking village market) a tourist destination near the Hotel is an interesting place. You could find a variety of restaurants in that little market which includes Mediterranean, Italian,a good South Indian Restaurant and lot of ethnic items to shop. The current Wi-Fi service at the hotel' is expensive. They should make it complementary to make the hotel more attractive.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your last visit. We strive to exceed our guests expectations on a daily bases, and it is very rewarding to read comments like yours that inspires us.

I have taken your feedback into serious consideration and would like to assure you that we would be taking the required corrective action. In case you have any queries regarding the rate please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@thevisaya.com.

We very much look forward to having you back again sometime soon.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed four nights. The rooms were great, clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious - enjoyed the poori and chana. We ordered cars through the hotel and the prices varied for the same amounts of time, so that was a bit odd. The hotel is a short walk to the metro.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank nynytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review that highlights your positive experience during your stay with us.

I'll let Chef Pandey’s team know that how much you loved our Indian breakfast. Nothing makes our Chef happier to see people smile when they have had such a tremendous experience.

I have personally investigated your comment regarding the varied car charges. Hired cars in Delhi are charged on the basis of time and distance. I apologize for the oversight of our team to not have properly explained the fare structure to you. I have taken your feedback as a training requirement for the front desk team and would take the corrective steps immediately.

Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we require constructive feedback like yours and take them into serious consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

No doubt, its the best property in the price. Infact it beats other hotels in one notch higher category too. For business trips best hotel.Food is also good, breakfast is ok, would prefer more delhi food versus continental .. Pickup/drop at airport will make hotel always full knwing airport is so close..

Room Tip: Book directly through hotel, arrange your taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sac_Hirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoy staying at The Visaya.

Chef Pandey and his entire team will be delighted to hear about your meal experience. Nothing makes our Chef happier to see people smile when they have had such a tremendous experience.

I will share your feedback regarding the choice of breakfast and airport transfers with the team and also work on the possibility of incorporating it in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to experience the hotel again.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our stay in India was the most wonderful experience, and much of the thanks needs to go to the hotel staff at the Visaya. The gentlemen here were the friendliest, and most helpful of any hotel staff we have ever experienced. The room was delightful, and cleaned often, the food in the restaurant and the restaurant staff were both a wonderfully high standard... And we cannot say enough nice things about the rest of the staff. They helped us organise a trip to the Taj Mahal, and unfortunately my trip to the hospital when I hurt my foot. They were so kind and caring, and made sure we were always happy and felt well looked after. We had so many questions about indian culture (as this was our first trip there), and they very much enjoyed sharing their wealth of knowledge with us. We could not thank them enough!!! If we ever came back to India, we would not even consider staying anywhere else! Magnificent - and comes very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanePluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your very kind review. I am glad you appreciated the décor of the hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that we were able to assist you in overcoming the challenge faced by you. We are very proud of our staff as their professional and personalized service at the same time truly makes a difference.

We try our best to be your home away from home. You are the reason that we are here, so we will do whatever it takes to make your stay as seamless as possible.

We look forward to your next visit to India and The Visaya!!!

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
1.4 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#90 of 715 in New Delhi
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
1.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
3.5 mi away
Mantra Amaltas
Mantra Amaltas
#156 of 715 in New Delhi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing