We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Visaya”
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #113 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the Visaya”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fantastic food, the Goan prawn curry I would recommend. This hotel does not serve alcohol however there are bars nearby that do. Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. A small hotel where the staff have plenty of time for you. One of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our India trip. Just next to Panchshila park, a nice area of Delhi with a 20 minute taxi drive to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

I'll let Chef Pandey and the entire team know about your comment regarding the Goan Prawn Curry. Nothing makes our Chef happier to see people smile when they have had such a wonderful experience.
We are happy to know that you consider our location to be excellent especially with our closeness to the airport. I am especially happy to note your positive comments regarding our staff.

I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    185
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
75
97
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very comfortable room, nice bath amenities, comfy beds, good lighting and everything worked! Yeah! But having to pay for WIFI is rather absurd, especially when it doesn't work all that well!!!
Breakfast is above average but I'd like more types of fruits available. (I can't stand papaya! Smells like old gym shoes.)
Conveniently located if you are sightseeing in that area of Delhi, especially if going to Hauz Khas.
A bit pricey for what it is .. but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I apologize that the experience of internet services did not match the others you had at the hotel. I have addressed it with my service provider and I hope to have a resolution in a short while.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya. Our aim on your next visit is for a flawless experience!

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Dear Visaya,

My first visit to India was an amazing experience and your staff added to my enjoyment. Rakesh (please pardon me if I misspell names) Sanjay and all of the fine folks working at The Visaya were wonderful.

Everyone (I'm remiss in not knowing more names) saw to all of our requests; helping us with taxis, directions, the internet, etc. Thank you for your hospitality and for making my stay so delightful.

Please give my best to all of the staff and know that whenever I return to Delhi I will visit the Visaya. Keep up the excellent customer service; I'll continue to recommend your facility.

Cordially,

Mrs. Dyer
USA/France

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaDyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience.

It is indeed a matter of pride to learn that you were happy with the room, the services, the staff and also the ability of the hotel to resolve your predicament and make your stay an unforgettable one.
We are happy that our constant efforts have been reflected in our services and we always strive to improve this further. I will share your feedback of Rakesh and Sanjay with the entire team.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel gave off warm tranquil ambience in colour and atmosphere. The room was particularly pleasant with proper amenities in place. The service of the staff was helpful and consistent.
It was a pleasure to come out of the hustle and bustle of the city streets into the calm serene setting of the hotel.
The improvements I encourage would be to improve on the breakfast buffet, A bit more variety would be a definite plus. Notations on the non-typical breakfast foods would be informative to guests.
I would also improve your Wifi accessibility. It is quite disconcerting that a multi-starred hotel cannot give its' guests free and continuous Wifi connectivity during their stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germaine711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review that highlights your positive experience during your stay with us.
We are very proud to be recognized with such a beautiful comment and delighted that we made your stay a time to remember. The staff is trained to deliver truly memorable and personalized experiences to all guests and we are happy when this is appreciated.
Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we require constructive feedback like yours and take them into serious consideration.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon to The Visaya and improve your already good impression of our hotel.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The choice of The Visaya for our group was by a highly professional tour expert in delhi though i had initial doubts if it will meet our expectations. But were we pleasantly surprised!!! For a boutique/business hotel it packed more than enough cleanliness, serenity, simplicity, freshness, great service from extremely courteous and friendly staff, great dining experience and overall value for money! Will surely go back anytime i have the oppprtunity to visit delhi.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niyi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We try our best to be your home away from home. You are the reason that we are here, so we will do whatever it takes to make your stay as seamless as possible.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have just returned to Australa after a 23 day women's tour of India. We experienced many types of accommodation during out trip and spent the final three days at the Vissaya. Although it is a little out of town it is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. Our room was the same, a nice place to return at the end of a day in smoggy Delhi. The only disappointment was not being able to enjoy wine or beer with our dinner. The staff were very polite especially a waiter called Sanjay, an absolute delight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience.

It is indeed a matter of pride to learn that you were happy with the room, the services, the staff and also the ability of the hotel to resolve your predicament and make your stay an unforgettable one.
We are happy that our constant efforts have been reflected in our services and we always strive to improve this further.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is little isolated from the city centre, It was calm inside though and was the ideal for business stay. It was has all western design & fiitings, which makes comfort, you find lot of foreigners in this hotel. The rooms were neat & clean.

staff is very kind & polite food is good but little expensive,

In morning breakfast includes lot of western choices keeping foreigners choices in mind, a very less local items.

Room Tip: its not a family or leasure hotel, for business visits it is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GururajRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoy staying at The Visaya.

I will share your feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
1.4 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
370 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mantra Amaltas
Mantra Amaltas
#151 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
3.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Property: The Visaya
Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing