We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #117 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“clean rooms and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

The Visaya is a clean and comfortable hotel with a staff that's friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    176
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
70
93
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

A very good Hotel, with comfortable clean rooms. Definitely a well designed and decorated hotel.

Brilliant staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mover0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uae
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

The service was exceptional.The staff were helpful and extremely friendly.

The location was superb.

The facilities were great.

Without a doubt it was the best experience i had never seen such hotel anywhere. We should never waste time in looking for a another hotel when The Visaya hotel and their best hospitality is their. It was the best experience in the hotel. Management was very intelligent and coperative.
I will definately come back to this hotel.
Harman

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmanbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of our tour. I suppose this is what they consider a boutique hotel. Frankly, the layout and décor are quite refreshing and quite pleasing.

We got a fairly big room as we were on triple sharing. The room was well appointed and had all the amenities you expect in a 4-star hotel. The bathroom was equally elegant as one can tell from the quality of the fittings employed. The café was cozy, with a limited spread of buffet breakfast but adequate nonetheless. There is a small garden outside the café and it just adds that little bit of pleasant atmosphere that makes you want to relax.

The hotel is situated right on one of the main street in Delhi, and it is accessible to most of the tourist attractions within the city. The Connaught Place and the Janpath bazaar is just about 25min drive, though you do need to walk a short distance to catch an auto rickshaw.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend it for both leisure and business stays.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

It's hard to find good value quality hotels in Delhi - but the Visaya came through. The room is very nicely designed, large and comfortable (as are the public areas) and has all amenities. The only minor points were the bathroom sink (small and no space to place stuff), the elevator in the annex was not yet in service, and the restaurant was not great but adequate. All in all I would definitely go back and was very happy staying here. The hotel is new and still working out some off the kinks.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

We stayed here just one night-enjoyed the room, minus the fact we were given a room with two twin beds intead of one big bed. Could've complained but were exhausted from all night travel so took the single beds and slept. Great shower-had no problems with hot water. Also ordered room service which was pretty expensive, but the amount of food they sent made up for the price. Good tv channels too! Breakfast wasn't great-there was hardly any food out when we ate-and it was still pretty early in the morning. There is a man who cooks eggs made to order, but he's hidden back in the kitchen and unless you ask, you won't get anything or know what is going on. Location didn't seem to be far from thr airport, which was nice-but if you were wanting to tour all over the city you might have a bit of a jaunt ahead of you.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheaties1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

The hotel is charming and at a good location however their services are poor. You may not get hot water early in the morning, so if you have an early morning flight, you should avoid this hotel. The room that I was given hadn't been cleaned completely from the last guest's stay. Basic things in the bathroom which are supposed to be there weren't there and you constantly need to keep calling housekeeping. The good part is however that they have 24 hours room service and their food is not bad. The interiors of the hotel are lovely! And they have a superb sun roof deck on the terrace which is charming. If you can get past the basic hiccups, you could consider staying here! Oh you also need to pay for your wifi!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank aditikedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
3.5 mi away
Mantra Amaltas
Mantra Amaltas
#146 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#92 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
1.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Property: The Visaya
Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing