We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a one night stop over”
Review of Mapple Emerald

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mapple Emerald
Ranked #67 of 1,130 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Comfortable and spacious, well equipped rooms. Staff rather lacking in charm! A disappointing menu choice in the restaurant if you didn't want the buffet! Good location for the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bargrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel twice during July 2011. The hotel manager took personal care in making sure that our stay was comfortable. Very neat place. I will definetely recoomend it to my friends and will love to stay there once again.

Room Tip: In the main block ( where the reception is located)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tassaduq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in September, 2011, for an office meeting. Normally, we have to commute to our corporate office at gurgaon from delhi airport for meetings. The commute is a traffic nightmare, so we were saved the commute.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The wifi was available in the lobby area. The room turned out to be noisy as it was close to the kitchen and woke me up early. So, for the second night, the front desk was good enough to shift me to a room where there was no chance of noise. The second room definitely looked like an upgraded and better room.
The conference room used for our meetings was large and the presentations could be conveniently made on a wall so all could see clearly. The meals were tastefully arranged and there was a range of stuff. The only irritating part was that the power would go off and on, resulting in a disruption during presentations while the generator turned on. The room provided for the get together at night was good and the staff was attendant.
The gym in the hotel was a disappointment though as it was located in one of the rooms and there was nobody manning the gym. One could not go for a walk too, as it was on a service road.
The check in and check out was fairly smooth and I would recommend it for people who have an early flight to catch from Delhi airport. The drive to the airport even in the afternoon took less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

As a group we were booked in this hotel for the night before a very early flight. It was very luxuous, large entry hall, carpeted hallways to the rooms, so no noise from other guests.Dinner was sefl-service with a good choice of vegatables, salates and even deserts.Very tasty and not so spicy except the soup. The rooms are large, great bathroom and shower, with all amenities, beds comfortable, coffeecorner, and bottled water from the hotel. We got wake-up service. The drive to the international airport was just 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is just short of the toll plaza on the road going from Delhi to Gurgaon. One can see it from the road. The rooms are great, well maintained , neat. the beds comfortable and wash rooms clean.
The location makes it very difficult if you want to go out and dont have your own vehicle though the staff try to help you get a local cab.
The breakfast is mediocre and so is the buffet lunch. rest of the food seems overpriced.
Staff is friendly and look after you. conference facilities are good
Overall a great place to stay if on this side of Delhi

Room Tip: Large rooms. Clean , well stocked washrooms. Comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravihooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Quite place with lot of open place.
Food is very good and reasonably priced.
Front desk is always ready to help.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Do you want to find a "grim faced, non smiling front office staff", please do visit this hotel. I could hardly see any of them smile...Can be looked at as one case study as to how not to serve the customers.

I had left behind my Cross Pen and Blackberry charger in the room and inspite of repeated requests they deny that this is there. A set of staff for whom integrity is a word unheard of.

The prices for the food and beverages do not speak an iota of their quality and style.

Horrible place. If you have an option, please do not stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Orana Hotels and Resorts
Orana Hotels and Resorts
#122 of 777 in New Delhi
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#53 of 777 in New Delhi
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
2.4 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
11.1 mi away
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Emerald

Address: National Highway - 8, Rajokri, | Rajokri, New Delhi 110039, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Emerald 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury. Nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With well appointed rooms, lush green lawns, spacious banquet halls & state of the art conference facilities - it has a plethora of options to host any indoor/outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mapple Emerald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Emerald Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing