We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place with decent amenities...”
Review of Hotel Cosy Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cosy Grand
Ranked #214 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Convenient place which is in between Delhi, airport and gurgaon. However, its a bit expensive that the value provided.(maybe we did not negotiate well! ). Food was good as they have a choice of vegitarian and Non-vegitarian. Its located on the main road of RK puram so one cannot miss it. Rooms are decent with basic amenities. Small restaurant with buffet breakfast is available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohit2502, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosy Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

First of All,A heartfelt thanks to your goodself for appreciating my team and my efforts to make your stay memorable.

I hope you give us a chance to serve you again in the near future and we are able to keep up to our standards of service.

We would warmly welcome any areas of improvement so that we can rectify them.

Namaskar from me and my team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stayed here for 4 days in September 2011 with my family.
The room size is small compared to the cost you pay. I have stayed in much larger rooms for the same cost.
May be its just a single experience but my experience is not so good. on the second day there were a lot of ants that came in the room uninvited, they even got on to the bed. I came in late in the night after good sight seeing trips and saw the ants, 3 -4 calls to house keeping went unattended. The attention was given only after I called the reception.
The location is convenient with good connectivity. My purpose of visit was sight seeing and shopping, places like India Gate Raj ghat, sansad bhavan are relatively near.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathikpandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here in March 2011 during a buisness trip. Hotel is convininetly located off the ring road and airport is also not far. Rooms are clean comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast spread was decent.
It is a value for money place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramnamjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohit2502, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosy Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

First of All,A heartfelt thanks to your goodself for appreciating my team and my efforts to make your stay memorable.

I hope you give us a chance to serve you again in the near future and we are able to keep up to our standards of service.

We would warmly welcome any areas of improvement so that we can rectify them.

Namaskar from me and my team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Stayed in this hotel for three days on a official visit to New Delhi. The cleanliness and services provided by this hotel is excellent and the food was good too. The hotel staff is well manered and helpful. Located near the New Delhi airport, conveniently placed to visit other places in New Delhi, the Delhi metro station is also nearby. May like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay_chakravorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohit2502, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosy Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

First of All,A heartfelt thanks to your goodself for appreciating my team and my efforts to make your stay memorable.

I hope you give us a chance to serve you again in the near future and we are able to keep up to our standards of service.

We would warmly welcome any areas of improvement so that we can rectify them.

Namaskar from me and my team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Cosy Palace
Hotel Cosy Palace
#124 of 777 in New Delhi
77 reviews
6 mi away
Rani Castle Hotel
Rani Castle Hotel
#291 of 777 in New Delhi
6 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#105 of 777 in New Delhi
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#6 of 777 in New Delhi
1,164 reviews
6.3 mi away
Chirag Residency
Chirag Residency
#244 of 777 in New Delhi
140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosy Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosy Grand

Address: Sec - 13 13 Aradhana Enclave | Ring Road, ADJ Canara Bank, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosy Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Grand Hotel is a 3-star hotel that is definitely among your best choices for accommodation in New Delhi. Thanks to its close proximity to Central Delhi, the hotel is definitely the right choice for travellers visiting New Delhi for the first time, or visiting to explore the city even further. Initially just a residential area, RK Puram has slowly grown larger as time has passed, with many a school and place of worship appearing around the district. Today, RK Puram is famous for its two major weekly markets: the Friday market and Sunday market - both extremely popular thanks to the phenomenal variety of goods put up for sale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cosy Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing