We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.”
Review of Hotel Hare Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hare Krishna
Ranked #690 of 1,136 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I had a good experience at the Hare Krishna Guest House.
My room was clean, so was the bathroom.
The sheets were okay.
I loved the rooftop with a pretty good restaurant, open 24/7. There were some nice views.
The staff at the reception were not friendly.
I loved that it is on the main bazaar street; 5 minutes away from a metro station. It was very easy to go around the city.
There were many cafes, shops and money exchange/transfer places around.
Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor. It was good but pretty dark with no views. However, no need for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

When we arrived the hotel the staff said the room was still being cleaned, we said we were happy to wait. When we checked into the room I noticed that quite obviously the sheets had not been changed. I went down to the front desk and said I did't want to be rude but could the sheets be changed. The staff member said as soon as we paid for the room we could have clean sheets 'if' he had any. I said I would rather get the new sheets and then pay for the room (I had an inkling that as soon as we handed over the money we would be stuck with the old sheets) The guy went crazy, it was actually rather amusing at first to watch a grown man acting like a 2 year old. Eventually he stomped up stairs, got us soon clean sheets and snatched the money. All very silly and unnecessarily we checked out in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Do not stay there!!!!My property (digital camera,telephone,credit card) was stolen in this hotel, BUT all time the door was locked and the key was with me. I hate this hotel, his owner, who was extremly rude with me and my husband after this case. Theft - is a part of busines of the owner, take care of your property, and better - try to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

It has a small entranceway which properly reflects the tone of the hotel - quiet and tastefully elegant. The rooms are very spacious and impeccably maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Despite being paid up beyond my expected departure time, was asked to leave my room hours before taxi to airport booking, because another couple wanted the room. Staff banged on my door at 3 a.m. to see if I was awake and would leave, when I said no the staff member tried to shame me. This kind of behavior is a simple cash grab, and lousy business with no respect for the customer. I guess they don't expect to get repeat business. They won't get mine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sukoshizutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Finally the location is ideal. Its a short walk to many restaurants, shopping and famous sites like Cannaught Place. It is a few minutes to the metro line which is convinient way to get around in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marino72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

This Guesthouse was the worst place in our India trip. The staff was unfriendly. It's on a dirty road and when we arrived there in the night it looked like an red light district. The room was smelly and mouldy. The whole ceiling was wet and the bed linen never change since years. It was definetly to expensive but we had only a view hours to sleep before our plane was leaving. It was a sad end of a nice trip through India.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kutzsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 736 in New Delhi
786 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,998 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 736 in New Delhi
4,141 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,751 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#364 of 1,136 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hare Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Krishna

Address: 1572, Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hare Krishna Guest House)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £7 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hare Krishna 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside New Delhi Railway Station,hotel Hare Krishna offers rooms with free wired internet and a flat-screen cable TV. A 24-hour front desk and free parking facilities are provided. Hare Krishna Guest House is 900 metres from Connaught Metro Station and 1 km from Connaught Place. Indira Gandhi Airport is 19 km away. Rooms come with either a fan or air conditioning. A work desk and attached bathroom with shower facilities are provided. Currency exchange and ticketing services are available at the tour desk. Laundry and ironing services are offered. Guests can enjoy a selection of international food including European and Chinese dishes at Hare Krishna Tom Thai Restaurant. The guest house also has a bakery and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hare Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Krishna Guest House Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing